het

Sharing My Joy

Slim type shoe cabinet up and ready :) ....close up pics of the checkered laminate design ;)

2605601100103518664S425x425Q85.jpg2917851250103518664S425x425Q85.jpg2185666610103518664S425x425Q85.jpg

Loaded with my shoes :D ...I only have 1 door panel to myself....my wife's will occupy 6 door panels :o:P:o

2374898330103518664S425x425Q85.jpg2868519310103518664S425x425Q85.jpg

Tats all for now.....still got quite a number of things not completed.

1) Settee

2) Bay window laminate decking for all rooms

3) MBR full height headboard

and ofcse, final touch-up for the dining + TV feature wall......haizzz

Edited by het

Wa! :)

Your covelights in living room is very swee :) Will looked even better at night..

Your TV feature wall also very nice leh.. ;)

Definitely worth the money and delay just for the feature walls in dining/living and layered covelights design :)

Wa! :)

Your covelights in living room is very swee :) Will looked even better at night..

Your TV feature wall also very nice leh.. ;)

Definitely worth the money and delay just for the feature walls in dining/living and layered covelights design :)

Tks .... but after all the lights have been fixed, both my wife and I kinda tink we over-killed the entire area.....with too much lights tat is.... :P Its still ok cos I can choose not to on the rest of the cove / downlights..... :P its typical sporean syndrome for me :D

As for the delay, its not cos its more complicated or wat....its definitely due to the less than satisfactory time management / planning from the ID ....but as mentioned, wateva lah....end of the day, jus deliver as promised can liao.

Just looking at the designs, I tink now you can somewat appreciate why i choose this ID over william even at the last minute. But having said this, I am by no means discrediting william. Both my wife and I felt very comfortable with him and he really gave us a very very good offer, even lower than my current ID with a few additional items covered !! Its designs we are after and we are comfortable with the price difference, thus we went the other way. I'm sure his project management is much more superior than my ID as mentioned in ur blog ;) I guess this is another way of saying you cant have the best of both world :D:D:D

Yup. William's design is the run-of-the-mill design (actually, it's done by the inhouse ID, not William). But my parents like those simple simple lines but definitely I feel I am already overpaying him but ok lah, as long as parents liked it, then it's ok. Maybe he's making what he lost from your deal on my renovation :P.

Anyway, nice texture on the shoe cabinet too .. got some Louis Vuitton squares there..keke

Yup. William's design is the run-of-the-mill design (actually, it's done by the inhouse ID, not William). But my parents like those simple simple lines but definitely I feel I am already overpaying him but ok lah, as long as parents liked it, then it's ok. Maybe he's making what he lost from your deal on my renovation :P.

Anyway, nice texture on the shoe cabinet too .. got some Louis Vuitton squares there..keke

Yup yup...importantly, u like wat u see, comfortable with the ID and the quotation is within ur budget, ur good to go ;)

As for the 'LV' squares, well, lets jus say the pic was taken up close, the square looks much bigger in pic vis-a-vis the real thing, hence the resemblance. But the fact is you will not get the LV feel when ur standing there looking at it cos the squares are jus too small, which is wat ive wanted ;)

Edited by het

i like your jig saw pieces!~ :wub:

too bad my wife don't like them so didn't have the chance to include them into my house

Tks....well, different strokes for different folks but I will choose a 3D design over those flat surface anytime, but tats jus me :P Will post some pics tmr (hopefully)wen its completed as the spray job is scheduled to be completed by today :D

Ok, ID managed to complete my 3D wall yest (less the tinted glass insert at the top portion) + my TV console + my bay window decking :) and here are a couple of pics of my TV wall

2155742230103518664S425x425Q85.jpg2777628790103518664S425x425Q85.jpg

Jus a small update on my almost ready reno. my TV feature wall with TV + speakers mounted. All other consoles are being connected for 'testing' purposes :P You can also see the tinted glass door with scotch-tapes securing it :rolleyes: Also, the power cable from the TV is supposed to be hidden, just feeling lazy and kan cheong to test it, so I took the easy way 1st :D:D:D

2529665220103518664S425x425Q85.jpg2147147660103518664S425x425Q85.jpg

Edited by het

Small update once again.....my new purchase : 3 pcs clock which I bought online via hourstyle.com :D value for $$ and matches my theme ;)

2745618160103518664S425x425Q85.jpg

My dining area.... complete with table and chairs :D

2066178300103518664S425x425Q85.jpg

last but not the least, my MBR, which is the last last last to complete in my entire reno duration :rolleyes:

2747211990103518664S425x425Q85.jpg

Chio chio man :) Like how the 3 pc drawing complement the dining set. Bedroom really got design woh! :) But hor.. ur bedsheets.... too red.. seem to steal away the focus of the fine "cocoon" design of the bed feature wall/ceiling.

Edited by wj888

Chio chio man :) Like how the 3 pc drawing complement the dining set. Bedroom really got design woh! :) But hor.. ur bedsheets.... too red.. seem to steal away the focus of the fine "cocoon" design of the bed feature wall/ceiling.

Hahaha, my bed sheet are from my previous mattress time (during wedding time :o ). No $$ to buy new one liao. Bo bian lah :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Actually oso too lazy to change lah + too lazy to take 'showroom' condition pics ...... these are the 'operational' pics :D:D:D

I realised I did not post any pics on my door which separate my living room area and the corridor leading to all my rooms :rolleyes: Door is claded with black tinted glass so as to blend in into my dining area glass strips and my living area (the small stip on top + the TV console cover panel).

2748326210103518664S425x425Q85.jpg

Another angle

2959741620103518664S425x425Q85.jpg

A slightly close-up pic of my finally-done TV feature wall + console (with no exposed wires, not like the previous pic :P ..... except for the sub).

2887350230103518664S425x425Q85.jpg

Frontal view (you can see wires for my sub coming out from the bottom of my TV console :P ). I do not want the wires to come out from the feature wall as I want the flexibility to reposition my sub .....if I ever intend to :P There are 2 glass panel covering all my AVR + SCV + MIO + DVD. Its those conventional lift-and-push-backward kind of cover. Those to the extreme left and right are conventional pull-out drawers

2464496370103518664S425x425Q85.jpg

A bottom-up pic on my dining + entrance area :D

2239355860103518664S425x425Q85.jpg

Edited by het

Just a bo liao pic of my balcony.....and the old airport road market which I'm over-looking day in day out :D

2632076950103518664S425x425Q85.jpg

Edited by het

My Sofa set :yamseng:

Brand : Kelvin Giormani

Model : M0066 Emilia II

Leather Specs

Orvieto (B)

Raw Material: South America

Production: Italy

Thickness: 1.3/1.5 mm

Embossing: Dollar (wateva tat means :unsure: )

2544374280103518664S425x425Q85.jpg2204875140103518664S425x425Q85.jpg