Roflmaoxz

Hdb Valuation

Hi All, need advise here.

I intend to sell my HDB flat. But before that, I will like to do a valuation on my flat to gauge the est. selling price before selling. My question is, can I request a HDB-appointed valuer to perform a valuation on my flat before I intend to sell?

Must I pay for the valuation report in cash?

Thank you.

I intend to sell my HDB flat. But before that, I will like to do a valuation on my flat to gauge the est. selling price before selling. My question is, can I request a HDB-appointed valuer to perform a valuation on my flat before I intend to sell?

Thank you.

Yes, you can. Rpt out abt 2 wks later. $180, cash or cheque. Rpt valids for 3 months only. Best to clean & tidy up house during valuation.

Thank you.

Yes, you can. Pay online also can. $170.50 if do online. When you found a buyer, just ask them to reimburse u. That's what I did.

Buyer will only reimburse the valuation report provided he needs it for loan application. If the buyer is paying full in cash and cpf, he can do without the valuation report.

use CPF also need the report. B'coz CPF only can use to pay the valuation price.

The only chance don't require the report is, you pay all in CASH

A friend bought an HDB using cash + cpf, don't need valuation report. Maybe because the bulk is paid in cash, only a small portion is through cpf. If it is a clear cut case of using low cpf amount, then likely valuation report is not required.

may be.

My HDB also using cash + CPF but HDB officer ask for valuation report.

No loan therefore needs no valuation report lah. However, to activate CPF amount for residential, need to submit form. Yr friend's cash or OA must be par par, can be-friend.

Thank you.

If you have already decided to sell, like all the others have replied you can get a proper valuation done through HDB.

If you are unsure whether to sell or not & want to save the $180 for valuation, you can just find out the valuation of the surrounding flats around yours...the valuation is usually quite similar, renovation only plays a small part in valuations...

If you have already decided to sell, like all the others have replied you can get a proper valuation done through HDB.

If you are unsure whether to sell or not & want to save the $180 for valuation, you can just find out the valuation of the surrounding flats around yours...the valuation is usually quite similar, renovation only plays a small part in valuations...

Tks Plastic3 for the reply.

I can roughly get the completed transaction price thru' HDB website. As for the valuation, it seems that there is not much fluctuation right, mainly because it is the COV that is driving the price upwards.

You are right on the "reno part". I have done a valuation report on my flat few years back, the valuation is @ xxxk, after some minor furnishing, a new coat of paint and a new system 3 aircon, the valuation increased by only xxxk + 5k. So reno only plays a small part in valuation.

Tks Plastic3 for the reply.

I can roughly get the completed transaction price thru' HDB website. As for the valuation, it seems that there is not much fluctuation right, mainly because it is the COV that is driving the price upwards.

You are right on the "reno part". I have done a valuation report on my flat few years back, the valuation is @ xxxk, after some minor furnishing, a new coat of paint and a new system 3 aircon, the valuation increased by only xxxk + 5k. So reno only plays a small part in valuation.

Welcome :)

Valuation does increase, but it is more gradual....

I have seen many units nicely renovated but the valuation obtained is just slightly more than units that are not renovated in the same area, so I don't see any point in renovating in the hope of increasing valuation....

I post up some valuations & average resale prices in my blog every month:

http://markdwg.wordpress.com/category/real...-estate-reports

Also just did a comparison chart of average PSF$ of Condos from 2000-2010 Q1 if anyones interested:

http://markdwg.wordpress.com

Welcome :)

Valuation does increase, but it is more gradual....

I have seen many units nicely renovated but the valuation obtained is just slightly more than units that are not renovated in the same area, so I don't see any point in renovating in the hope of increasing valuation....

I post up some valuations & average resale prices in my blog every month:

http://markdwg.wordpress.com/category/real...-estate-reports

Also just did a comparison chart of average PSF$ of Condos from 2000-2010 Q1 if anyones interested:

http://markdwg.wordpress.com

Plastic3, well written guide you have in your blog. You working in DW group? My sis and her hubby was in DW group also. I do not know whether they are still in there or not.

Edited by Rof|maoxz

Plastic3, well written guide you have in your blog. You working in DW group? My sis and her hubby was in DW group also. I do not know whether they are still in there or not.

Thank you.

Yes, I'm with DWG, it's good you have family members who are Agents....can get a lot of information from them :)

Thank you.

Yes, I'm with DWG, it's good you have family members who are Agents....can get a lot of information from them :)

Jonathan(husband), Whelene Loh(Wife), Xynde Goh, Jack Seow still there?

Hi bepgof,

Whelene Loh still here....the rest i'm not sure....