hippobb 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 Bro how's ur reno coming? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bangbang 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 Bro how's ur reno coming? hi bro hippobb, so far so good, all within schedule as wat Mr Yeak told me ...LVR, kitchen flooring and wall tiles are laid and protective layer cover up. Fridge,WM and base also up too...Tmr will start to do wall plastering liao.. No time to go in the afternoon, by the time i walk back to see the reno progress it almost 7.20pm(workplace near to Gain city)...also cannot take picture with iphone lioa. Tmr will go and take some picture in the morning before going to work... Hw abt u bro???they replace the glass for u lioa?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hippobb 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 hi bro hippobb, so far so good, all within schedule as wat Mr Yeak told me ...LVR, kitchen flooring and wall tiles are laid and protective layer cover up. Fridge,WM and base also up too...Tmr will start to do wall plastering liao.. No time to go in the afternoon, by the time i walk back to see the reno progress it almost 7.20pm(workplace near to Gain city)...also cannot take picture with iphone lioa. Tmr will go and take some picture in the morning before going to work... Hw abt u bro???they replace the glass for u lioa?? Bro Bangbang Haven't replace yet leh... but BIL says new replacement glass ordered liao ... hopefully tmr his workers can come and replace ...reno works lobo this 2 days...contractor doing touchups on other areas... me also trying to do as much unpacking as possible at night... living rm filled with unopened boxes... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bangbang 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 (edited) finally manage to squeeze out abit of time to update. Engaged my coll father to help me to re install the aircon above the toilet door.. Kitchen cabinet base up. WM + Fridge base up Edited July 29, 2010 by bangbang Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bangbang 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 Plastering of wall started on Day15 Before After, but only partially done up..to be continue tmr Brought my coll up to my hse during lunch time, they praise the Mr Yeak tiler wrkmanship is very good..tiles to tiles gap very small.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bangbang 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 OMG, just realise my MBR toilet flooring is not perfectly rectangular shape...was quite suprise to c how come the tiles are not straight...i suppose dats the old HDB standard...no choice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hippobb 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2010 OMG, just realise my MBR toilet flooring is not perfectly rectangular shape...was quite suprise to c how come the tiles are not straight...i suppose dats the old HDB standard...no choice Bro Bangbang, yah tats the old HDB standard, some of the overhead beams in my house are slanted too... I only saw it when the the rooms cabinets are built next to the beam... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bangbang 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2010 today met up with my contractor Yeak to discuss on the electrical layout plan and next week schedule..Initial thought was try to cut cost for electrical wiring,however, after 2hrs discussion...my est $$ shld be exceeding the estimation cost...over 20 electrical pt...total 14 power pt...etc.....Heart bleeding loh , have to be optimistic abit.. tink of my CO 名言。。"Do it once, do it good" ... here are some of the electrical layout i planned with mr yeak LVR lighting plan Common rm 1 Common rm 2 Kitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hippobb 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2010 Bro bangbang.. same sentiments here...do it the way you will like it to be .. do it right .. do it once .. no regrets!!.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bangbang 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2010 (edited) As a consumer,,what i like abt Mr Yeak is he always give me good advise cos i am a noob in reno..haha...and he will let me me know what are the schedule job to be done for the next coming week...also got beri gd memory...i tink thats wat i need from him...so, i'm please with his service... Now have to start choosing colours for my walls lioa..so headache sia...too many colour for me to choose..also dont know how to start with it..shall let wifey to do the selection bah... After discuss, we head straight down to lighting.com to purchase the lighting Downlight Dining light Light off Light on Common rm1 Edited July 31, 2010 by bangbang Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bangbang 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2010 (edited) Bro bangbang.. same sentiments here...do it the way you will like it to be .. do it right .. do it once .. no regrets!!.. ya man bro, i like my OC 名言 alot..dats y i always nagged at my man when go for outfield training..haha Edited July 31, 2010 by bangbang Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bangbang 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2010 Common rm2 Purchase from Light zone enterprise...luv at first sight ....salesman beri friendly, still got discount some more w/o GST and free delivery...Lighting.com.sg still got delivery charges..sian yi ban.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bangbang 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2010 Day22, started with Electrical wiring..Called up by Yeak to dicussed over during lunch time..told him i cant make it cos i was at work and so we dicussed over the phone..Last min, told him i can make it to go over short while and he say no need, he will settle for me..relieve... just went up half an hr ago, LVR mostly done up and pt lay correctly as per discussion.. remaining room to be continue tmr.. LVR main power distribution Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hippobb 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2010 good progress bro!! fast and furious siah... bro u staying nearby ur new hse also ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bangbang 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2010 good progress bro!! fast and furious siah... bro u staying nearby ur new hse also ah? yes bro, I'm staying at my parents hse behind the two temple,below gt the coffeeshop one loh...dats y I can go and see the Reno progress every night mah..Heven my Sis is staying one field apart from my parent hse... Hws ur unpacking going on?? U move in Liao?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites