HDB Officer 1 Report post Posted July 20, 2010 (edited) Lighting, water and aircon plans Nope, prefab can't hack. How was your previous plan? can share? Edited July 20, 2010 by HDB Officer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
davidbslee 1 Report post Posted July 20, 2010 haha sorry i don't psycho owners. but you are right, it would be ideal to have a corner basin in the common bathroom. i did suggest this, but owner doesn't like it. perhaps it's too cramped. eventually went for a rectangular basin between the fat pipes and the WC, which I think would fit in nicely. PS. we already decided on sanitary items Hi, maybe you can suggest to the owner do something like mine for both my small toilet and will have bigger space. http://www.davidnjoey.blogspot.com/ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2010 Hi, maybe you can suggest to the owner do something like mine for both my small toilet and will have bigger space. http://www.davidnjoey.blogspot.com/ yep, saw your toilets already but the floorplan is slightly different from yours so may not be best to implement the same concept. anyway, some latest pics of the place. walls are smoothened, hollow tiles were hacked and screeded, 2nd layer of waterproofing in common toilet. After 2nd layer of waterproofing, looks so grey Hollow tiles detected, hacked and screeded (interesting thing is only that corner has hollow tiles) Walls smoothened (i believe some of you raw concept fans would want to just use this as it is) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Goobii Report post Posted July 21, 2010 Yo bro, Transforming another project into showroom. Heehee. Good idea to post here and gain more lobang too. Ur house reno haven't got chance to visit leh. I been viewing so many house and selling at holland haven't got chance to drop by and knock ur door. Heehee. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dean 5 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 u should have a website. btw u also change all windows? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lovely 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 Yo bro, Transforming another project into showroom. Heehee. Good idea to post here and gain more lobang too. Ur house reno haven't got chance to visit leh. I been viewing so many house and selling at holland haven't got chance to drop by and knock ur door. Heehee. Ya good idea to post here, especially for newbie, where need to gain more lobang and also no need to spend on advertising, overhead, etc...oh ya and also to learn mistakes at the same time, all FOC. Moreover can self-advertise on the good side only...mistakes made just don't post it can liao. All look swee swee. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HDB Officer 1 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 yep, saw your toilets already but the floorplan is slightly different from yours so may not be best to implement the same concept. anyway, some latest pics of the place. walls are smoothened, hollow tiles were hacked and screeded, 2nd layer of waterproofing in common toilet. Something dont seem RIGHT in this reno.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 (edited) Yo bro, Transforming another project into showroom. Heehee. Good idea to post here and gain more lobang too. Ur house reno haven't got chance to visit leh. I been viewing so many house and selling at holland haven't got chance to drop by and knock ur door. Heehee. thanks for support you should give me a call before knocking on my door. weren't we supposed to meet up some day? sell at holland should link me up right? i can do site visit everyday some updates for pics today, started tiling works Bathroom feature wall tiles up (very nice wavy effect), grouting to be done at later stage Very smooth and straight lines after plastering Smooth kitchen wall, to be covered with kitchen cabinets here (even though it will be covered, still must do nicely before covering) Edited July 23, 2010 by ossify Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hush_girl 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 (edited) looks good Edited July 22, 2010 by hush_girl Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 (edited) Edited July 23, 2010 by ossify Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hush_girl 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 (edited) I already emailed him about 2hrs ago. As he did specifically stated to email him only, I did not cc you. He is not someone who checks his phone and holding it beside him all the time. He is very busy and that is why im handling reno works. Edited July 22, 2010 by hush_girl Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2010 Hi ossify, nice to see pics of your work here.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HDB Officer 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2010 the side wall is curvy even with PVC corner strips... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2010 (edited) Hi ossify, nice to see pics of your work here.. Hi fencer, thanks for your support glad your reno is completed, hope my suggestions/advices were useful to you. also hope that your contractor don't get angry at me some latest pics from today's work. MBR bathroom wall tiles are up, grouting to be done later. Feature wall nicely contrasted, ceiling plastered smooth. Both storeroom walls (around door and facing living room) plastered smooth too. Edited July 23, 2010 by ossify Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
curryqueen 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2010 (edited) Hey Ossify, Check with you.. you know the storeroom shelves in post 20? Where can I find them and what are they called? Edited July 24, 2010 by curryqueen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites