leitmotiv

Level Thr3e

I got it at Seng Bee Huat. Its at Toh Guan.

Haven settled. I have one in mind but i have no idea which shop to get it from?

Wish u luck in tiles selection!

haha.. thanks.. I also hope can settle soon.. But we have been very fickle minded on the tiles.. scare 1 wrong move will have to stare at it for many years to come.. :lol:

L-Box

L-box3.jpg

L-box2.jpg

L-box1.jpg

Hi and welcome to RT.

We have the same L-Box like those type with floresent (dunno hw to spell) lights type hehehe...

Hope u'll have a smooth reno journey.

I got it at Seng Bee Huat. Its at Toh Guan.

Haven settled. I have one in mind but i have no idea which shop to get it from?

Wish u luck in tiles selection!

You mean Soon Bee Huat? hehehe...We had our tiles selection there too. What a headache...I tink we spent almost 3 hrs there :) ....so many choices...

Didn't see the sign of no phototaking though. Anyway we tried to lah..but the lighting there is not so good for phototaking leh...

You mean Soon Bee Huat? hehehe...We had our tiles selection there too. What a headache...I tink we spent almost 3 hrs there :) ....so many choices...

Didn't see the sign of no phototaking though. Anyway we tried to lah..but the lighting there is not so good for phototaking leh...

Ya lor.. very headache right? Did you went to Hafary? I personally find the tiles there nicer but lesser of a choice.. But den again.. the type of tiles that we can choose is still limited due to the pricing.. haha :lol:

My contractor is at Toh Guan so I guess if we go to Soon Bee Huat is nearer mah...if there is any changes, easy for him also.

hahaha..ya lor very true...pricing is a factor too.

My contractor is at Toh Guan so I guess if we go to Soon Bee Huat is nearer mah...if there is any changes, easy for him also.

hahaha..ya lor very true...pricing is a factor too.

Actually, that was a valid point. Given the price range, there was limited choices. In fact, we did our tiles selection in less than an hour. Very fast and i am praying we did not pick the wrong ones. Getting afraid now.

Dun worry la.. Jeremy will come out with the 3d ma.. so u see if dun like than change lor.. Dun think its too late right? :D

Hmm im wondering did he propose the same tiles to both of us? :rolleyes:

Dun worry la.. Jeremy will come out with the 3d ma.. so u see if dun like than change lor.. Dun think its too late right? :D

Hmm im wondering did he propose the same tiles to both of us? :rolleyes:

True lah, but tiles already chosen. This is one thing that cannot be changed i guess. Hmmz, we shall see if he proposed the same tiles. I am getting the samples tonight. In anticipation.

Hmm.. I remb if he book the tiles liao he will pass u the receipt too iirc.. Mine is whole house black tiles.. haha.. :P

Really? U mean Jeremy/Leslie passed you back the receipt? He did not pass me anything though. I wonder if he will pass the receipt to me?

I also dunno leh.. I haven confirm anything.. Jus went to see tiles while he was quoting me.. Remb he told him something like that.. hopefully i didnt get it wrong.. haha.. anyway the receipt is useless for us too la.. :lol:

We've received our tile samples from Jeremy! Here's a photo of the tiles we selected.

Tiles.jpg

Living/ dining floor tiles has some faint brown lines. On the sample tile you can't really see any design, but on actual 60x60 tile, it looks a little flowery. It's quite faint though, so will not be too overwhelming.

Bathroom and kitchen floor is a rough surface 30x30 black tile, bathroom wall tiles also rough surface 30x30 tile but we will install them with the lines running horizontally. We chose 2 colours to mix and match for the bathroom.

Kitchen wall tiles are glossy and white with a wave-like design. Hopefully with this wall tile our kitchen will not look as dark. Already using black floor tiles and considering black kitchen cabinets, so this glossy white wall tile is supposed to help brighten up the kitchen.

We've received our tile samples from Jeremy! Here's a photo of the tiles we selected.

Tiles.jpg

Living/ dining floor tiles has some faint brown lines. On the sample tile you can't really see any design, but on actual 60x60 tile, it looks a little flowery. It's quite faint though, so will not be too overwhelming.

Bathroom and kitchen floor is a rough surface 30x30 black tile, bathroom wall tiles also rough surface 30x30 tile but we will install them with the lines running horizontally. We chose 2 colours to mix and match for the bathroom.

Kitchen wall tiles are glossy and white with a wave-like design. Hopefully with this wall tile our kitchen will not look as dark. Already using black floor tiles and considering black kitchen cabinets, so this glossy white wall tile is supposed to help brighten up the kitchen.

Hey leitmotiv, I have also confirm my tiles today.. I think our kitchen might be the same leh.. Black cabinet.. black floor.. hahaha..

I think black is getting more common now. During my parents' time, black tiles / cabinets are definitely not acceptable.

If you want to, you can check out my kitchen when it's done, to see how black cabinets and floor will look like. According to the schedule Jeremy gave us, our reno will finish in the first week of September. Total reno period takes about 5 weeks.

We're getting our keys on Tuesday!! It's been such a long wait since OTP until now...