Banned 1 Report post Posted August 9, 2010 Yeah, tiles were up in Master Bathroom when we went up juz now. However, there was a mistake in the design. Called Jeremy to let him know and he told us that he will rectify it tmrw. phew.... by the way, read that your 2nd appt is delayed. So how is it? oh.. lucky u get them to rectify early.. my 2nd appt this wed lor.. **** sian.. hopefully she settle everything liao.. and hope she dun extend her stay further lor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leitmotiv 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2010 Some photos to share. The wall beside the hob has been built! Ceiling fans have been taken down. There were 4 of them, 1 in living room, 3 in bedrooms. We don't want to keep the ceiling fans, but my auntie wants to take them, so Leslie's electrician helped us to take them down and he set them aside so neatly. Some tools of their trade we spotted in the house: Kitchen wall is almost fully tiled. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leitmotiv 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2010 (edited) Transformation of common bathroom. Left to right - After hacking, walls plastered, wall tiles up: Transformation of master bathroom Left to right - After hacking, walls plastered, wall tiles up: Close-up of the tiles: We have different designs for the 2 bathrooms as proposed by Leslie. The common bathroom design with a dark horizontal line across will not look good for our master bathroom since it will mostly be covered by the long horizontal mirror. Our master bathroom is cream tiles all around, with black tiles only on the extreme left wall. Common bathroom has 2 rows of black tiles running across the middle of the walls. We called Jeremy on Monday night when we realised the master bathroom was tiled wrongly with the common bathroom design. Today, Tuesday night, it's already rectified, so fast! So far we're very pleased with Jeremy and Leslie, they're very responsive and proactive, we're mostly just sitting back and watching the transformation occur. Edited August 10, 2010 by leitmotiv Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leitmotiv 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2010 Some close-up photos of the areas where wall tiles meet the pipes. Still looks very ragged, especially the one on the left, but it's probably going to be filled with some cement later. I can only imagine how difficult it is to cut circles out of wall tiles, especially wall tiles that have horizontal lines! It's interesting that the instructions for tilers are drawn on the walls: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted August 10, 2010 wow.. that's fast.. 1 week only.. and got public holiday somemore.. and nice choice of tiles for ur toilets.. Hope i didnt make a mistake man.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leechaorui 2 Report post Posted August 11, 2010 This is fast. Very nice 3D pic too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leitmotiv 0 Report post Posted August 11, 2010 This is fast. Very nice 3D pic too. Thanks. Jeremy just let me in on a piece of not-so-good-news. The kitchen and toilet floor tiles are uneven and need to be replaced. He will choose a similar one and show us tmrw. Hopefully it will be something that we want! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted August 11, 2010 Thanks. Jeremy just let me in on a piece of not-so-good-news. The kitchen and toilet floor tiles are uneven and need to be replaced. He will choose a similar one and show us tmrw. Hopefully it will be something that we want! oh no.. that's bad... but dun worry too much.. they will do a good job for u ba... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leitmotiv 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 Our last 3D drawing to share! This is for our master bathroom. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 (edited) Our last 3D drawing to share! This is for our master bathroom. Super big mirror!! i like!! how much did he charge u for the mirror.. hee.. Edited August 12, 2010 by Banned Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leitmotiv 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 We were at our unit today for the delivery of our hob, storage heater and fans, as well as installation of air-con pipes. While waiting, took the opportunity to take some photos of the neighbourhood. Check out the bread vending machine, you will never have to go without breakfast again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leitmotiv 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 The items that were delivered today.... Bathroom accessories (IKEA Grundtal range) and faucets (Hansgrohe and Lubben) 25L Storage heater (Joven) Sink (ROZ), Pedestal fans (KDK), 3-burner glass hob (Ellane) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leitmotiv 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 Super big mirror!! i like!! how much did he charge u for the mirror.. hee.. Your reply so fast!? Anw, its 5.5ft with 2x T5 light. Was quoted $400 for it. Whats ur bathroom design like? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leitmotiv 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 (edited) oh no.. that's bad... but dun worry too much.. they will do a good job for u ba... By the way, heres the replacement tile on the right. Left is the original one we chose. Edited August 12, 2010 by leitmotiv Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 Our last 3D drawing to share! This is for our master bathroom. Nice colors. Just a question. How will you be putting the shampoo and shower gel, and etc? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites