woody

Old 5 Rm Hdb Reno Progress

What is the damage of your divider from pagoda teak?

Surprisingly quite reasonable.. below $500. Another alternative was for me to do a pure wooden screen but cost around $600. So chose this for practicality..

Edited by woody

Woody,

I love your blog. Only 57 replies in 2 pages, and already showing so much progress with nice big photos. Not like some others.....200+ replies and haven't start hacking. Waste of my time to read so many words and yet can't get any valuable information.

I have the same exact layout as you and pixie. So can take lots of reference!

I wish i had saw your blog earlier, cos I have a way of hiding wires without a TV feature wall. I'll PM you the method....see if you're in time to do it....

Can you do me a favour? PM me your quote for the outdoor wood you did with Hon Nam Lee. I deleted this item from my ID's quote cos too expensive. But if you managed to save 50% with them, maybe I can consider it again! My balcony same size as your's.

Thanks and keep those photos coming.

Hi Katie,

Thanks for the compliment! Thank God, except for some wood works glitches, my reno progress is quite fast and efficient thanks to my contractor!

Oh, may be a bit late to do anything to my console wall liao. But I'll love to hear your method for future reference! Pls do share here..

have pm you price and contact..

woody

Edited by woody

Woody, are you going to have a door for your balcony since you do not have windows?

What options are you looking at?

Hi Boxer,

not going to add doors as I want it to be part of the indoor. In fact I've shifted the doors right before the grilles as a shield against rain. Otherwise, would keep it open at all times.

Rgds

Woody

Surprisingly quite reasonable.. below $500. Another alternative was for me to do a pure wooden screen but cost around $600. So chose this for practicality..

I got my dining table, kopi table and bed from them too. But we din see this type of divider. Maybe it is time to give them a visit again.

Hee..this is custom-made, I gave them the design.. :yamseng:

You can talk to Mei and show the picture, think she can still duplicate..

Edited by woody

Woody,

I love your blog. Only 57 replies in 2 pages, and already showing so much progress with nice big photos. Not like some others.....200+ replies and haven't start hacking. Waste of my time to read so many words and yet can't get any valuable information.

~agreed~

Hee..this is custom-made, I gave them the design.. :yamseng:

You can talk to Mei and show the picture, think she can still duplicate..

We are going to get a dresser from them, need to see which is more cost effective. To get from furniture shops like hommage or having a better wood from them.

Hmm.. that would also depend on your theme I guess..

Woody,

I have the same exact layout as you and pixie. So can take lots of reference!

I wish i had saw your blog earlier, cos I have a way of hiding wires without a TV feature wall. I'll PM you the method....see if you're in time to do it....

Can you do me a favour? PM me your quote for the outdoor wood you did with Hon Nam Lee. I deleted this item from my ID's quote cos too expensive. But if you managed to save 50% with them, maybe I can consider it again! My balcony same size as your's.

Thanks and keep those photos coming.

katie dong,

i m also interested in ur way of hiding wireds w/o tv feature wall can PM me too?? tks alot..

Been busy packing for this Friday's shifting.. yes finally..

Managed to close up my cable holes with these..will leave the living room side alone and stuff some acoustic material into the holes to reduce sound into the guest room:

Problemsolved1.jpg

On accessories and small things..

Sink.jpg

CommonBathroomAccessories1.jpg

CommonBathroomAccessories.jpg

CommonBathroomglass.jpg

Edited by woody

Mixed media (Print & acrylic paint) art by talented local artist Ms Debbie Siau, to be hung behind my sofa:

DebbiePainting.jpg

Mr Ong, my very nice electrician, helping me with my speakers installation..

OngElectrician.jpg

Gate is finally up..

Gate.jpg

On lights, entrance light..

EntranceLight.jpg

LEDLight.jpg

Edited by woody

When lit up...

LEDLight1.jpg

WhiteLight.jpg

Balcony light

BalconyLight.jpg

Cheap cheap.. from Lightings.com - $55 only. Used on bedrooms, 2nd hall and kitchen

BedrmLight.jpg

Bathroom light

P7270967.jpg

MBR Light

MBRLight.jpg

When lit up

MBRLight1.jpg

Baby Room Light

Babylight.jpg

fan1.jpg

Installed 4 of these in my house! Am I excessive or what?!

fan.jpg

Edited by woody

Internet and phone line transferred..Am uploading these pictures in my new house as I watch the carpenter ties up the loose ends..

Balconychairs.jpg

Armchairs.jpg

To balance up the wood theme, I use bright coloured furniture such as this..

Rockingchair.jpg

Still short of the dining chairs and coffee table from Lush and the 3-seater sofa from Hommage..

Edited by woody