hoyg

Kitchen Utensil? Any Good Lobang?

Hi fellow RenoTalk bros,

I have been looking around for quite a while for some really good and cheap kitchen utensils and accessories.

I was wondering if anyone got some good place to recommend?

Hee...! Bo bianz... Money hard to earn... everything went up but pay "han-da-da-ki" :P

How about IKEA?

quiet nice and not that expensive...

IKEA utensils are relatively "expensive" and doesn't give a nice feeling to hold.

Rather invest on a good ones that can last for years.

Though currently we are surviving with $12++ for 1 set, bought from carrefour. Waiting to buy good ones :P

IKEA utensils are relatively "expensive" and doesn't give a nice feeling to hold.

Rather invest on a good ones that can last for years.

Though currently we are surviving with $12++ for 1 set, bought from carrefour. Waiting to buy good ones :P

am comparing with robinson or tang, so not that expensive :P

we have few utensils from IKEA, so far so good...use it for few years already :)

i've used my utensils for 8 years also. actually ikea is not that bad la. just depends on what things you buying. some really cannot make it.

Go to lau chau seng at chinatown.Cheap and lasting.Most rest buy from there and u can buy loose pieces also.

I think I happens to chance upon Metro at City Square Mall about 2 months ago. They are selling the entire set of kitchen utensils originally S$199/-. But now S$99/-. There are at least 50 - 60 pcs in a set. So I was thinking if i buy loose items, things might add up to be even more.

Anyway suggestions bros?

Oh ya, perhaps many of Renotalk's long-time followers might have known this, but would like to share with you guys again. Me and my wife have been shopping around for months just trying to get a Slumberland mattress at a cheaper price for that specific model which cost at least S$1300 for a Queen. Instead of buying it locally, I bought it in JB for only RM1930 (S$840/-) inclusive of GST and Levy. I must say it is a good deal since ALL Slumberland mattress are manufactured and imported from KL.

The name of the model might differ from country to country. But what is more important is that the specs are the same.

Happy saving guys!

Edited by hoyg

i've used my utensils for 8 years also. actually ikea is not that bad la. just depends on what things you buying. some really cannot make it. Current Status:

1) Signed with contractor!!

2) Decided on what I want for the house.

3) Got my keys on 22 April!

4) Target move in mid June. mid July.

5) Reno started on 17 May!

6) Handover Date: Probably end July.

Hahaha! Bro, your renovation work is still faster than mine! I think I can top the league le! Hahaha!

Details:

5-room HDB flat

Area: 1250sqft

Current Status:

1) Signed with contractor!!

2) Decided on what I want for the house.

3) Got my keys on Mid-March!

4) Reno started on 1 April!

5) Target completion and Handover in Mid May.

6) As of 08 Jul 2010, my renovation is just 99% completed!

7) Expected move-in date end-July!

Wow lao eh! ALL my friends say I am renovating a "10,000sqft house" leh! Hahaha!

But I must admit that it is not totally the fault of my ID (coordinator). Just that sometimes their contractors 'cock' something which needs to be fine tune again and again...

I will try to upload the photos to share with you guys once I have moved in.

Even though there is a delay in my reno work, but I will still give my ID 2-thumbs up for his patience and responsibility to ensure that all flaws are properly done up. Shall reveal my ID firm together with my photos soon...

me sis la.. not bro. haha.

haha.. actually if you not in urgent need to move in, can do slowly and made sure everything is nicely done up. i run out of patience le.. i want to move in ASAP!!

btw, my handover date is 20 July, next Tues. Can't wait.

Wow, hope to see pix of your house soon!