davidbslee 1 Report post Posted July 3, 2010 (edited) Hmmm.... to the sellers, they are thanking the foreigners for jacking up the COVs..... for buyers, they are cursing at them. If you are MBT - how would you address this? 1 min to Tampines Mall - that's G8 man..... very very good location! Thanks d' lotus. Quite lucky to find this flat our own after seeing the classified properties in the straits times. We have view about 20 flats in tampines area but all asking cov higher than my current flat that time. All asking around 20k that time. Edited July 3, 2010 by davidbslee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
davidbslee 1 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 Any newly shifted member to tampines? I hear some store rm cannot be hack away due to prefab wall reason. After hearing, I think I quite lucky that my store rm is those hidden inside and not inbetween living hall & kitchen. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 Any newly shifted member to tampines? I hear some store rm cannot be hack away due to prefab wall reason. After hearing, I think I quite lucky that my store rm is those hidden inside and not inbetween living hall & kitchen. Only me.. am the suay one that cant hack anything.. Guess not much tampines member here now.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
davidbslee 1 Report post Posted July 8, 2010 (edited) wow!u hack away the marble ah?so sayang... how much did u pay for the Ikea foldable table ah?! its very practical!save space! At first, I was thinking to keep and just polish the marble flooring but when I did the final inspection and notice that the marble flooring already spoil and super stain. Better hack away incase nightmare next time. For the Ikea foldable dinning table cost me about $200+ and save me alot of space in my small small house. Edited July 8, 2010 by davidbslee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
davidbslee 1 Report post Posted July 8, 2010 Only me.. am the suay one that cant hack anything.. Guess not much tampines member here now.. Feel sad for you. I think there are lots of member here also kana this type of sad case issus. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 8, 2010 Feel sad for you. I think there are lots of member here also kana this type of sad case issus. Not only that.. Tampines dun have City gas piping.. Have to waste 2 cabinet spaces for the cylinder.. Did you get the ppl to install the Opennet thingy in ur house? I intend to do that during the reno so next time no need to do liao.. but dunno how to go about doing it leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
davidbslee 1 Report post Posted July 8, 2010 Not only that.. Tampines dun have City gas piping.. Have to waste 2 cabinet spaces for the cylinder.. Did you get the ppl to install the Opennet thingy in ur house? I intend to do that during the reno so next time no need to do liao.. but dunno how to go about doing it leh.. I have just check with them 2days ago regards to Opennet. My ex-owner has rejected the free installation offer and now if I want to install, I got to pay $200+ for them to come install. I have email them about this issus and told them the reason as I just move in but they dun give chances again once rejected their offer. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted July 8, 2010 Only me.. am the suay one that cant hack anything.. Guess not much tampines member here now.. ya. my tampines client also can't hack storeroom. prefab must be the craze when they were building up tampines... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
davidbslee 1 Report post Posted July 8, 2010 ya. my tampines client also can't hack storeroom. prefab must be the craze when they were building up tampines... But tampines 3rm flat consider one of the high resell price beside those near city area. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
home_sweet_home 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2010 Hi davidbslee, Congratz on your completion of your house. I am having the same design and similar layout for my 3NG Can I check with you where did you get your metal rack for your storeroom and how much do they cost? I would also like to check where did you get your acrylic bi fold door and the price? Is the bi fold door very filmsy type as I know that some cheaper one is actually quite filmsy... TIA! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dean 5 Report post Posted July 9, 2010 (edited) wow! Opennet ready at tampines. i got to wait Dec 2011 to Feb 2011. Your toilet door also white? where you bought black sofa and Foldable Dining Table. how much? i going to seoul. Edited July 9, 2010 by dean Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted July 9, 2010 nice reno.. saw yr toilet window.. how much does it cost to change? do we need to ask permission from HDB to change?? TIA!!~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
davidbslee 1 Report post Posted July 9, 2010 (edited) Hi davidbslee, Congratz on your completion of your house. I am having the same design and similar layout for my 3NG Can I check with you where did you get your metal rack for your storeroom and how much do they cost? I would also like to check where did you get your acrylic bi fold door and the price? Is the bi fold door very filmsy type as I know that some cheaper one is actually quite filmsy... TIA! Thank you. The metal rack you can check it out at: http://www.simwinliang.com.sg . Price is depend on the size, be sure to measure yr storeroom first before ordering. My 2 sets of white powder coated bi-fold door for Master & Common toilet cost me $420 and the door is quite firm and not filmsy. Edited July 9, 2010 by davidbslee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
davidbslee 1 Report post Posted July 9, 2010 (edited) wow! Opennet ready at tampines. i got to wait Dec 2011 to Feb 2011. Your toilet door also white? where you bought black sofa and Foldable Dining Table. how much? i going to seoul. Yup, some of the flat already Opennet ready but I miss out the free installation chance. Yes, my toilet door also white as it will match better to window grilles, MBR and kitchen. My black sofa is from Ikea as well as foldable dining table. Sofa cost me around $300 and dining table aroud $200+ . Edited July 9, 2010 by davidbslee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
davidbslee 1 Report post Posted July 9, 2010 (edited) nice reno.. saw yr toilet window.. how much does it cost to change? do we need to ask permission from HDB to change?? TIA!!~ Yes, my ID apply permit from HDB for the toilet hung window and was told that must die die use laminated wire-glass type . Dun know why must only use wired glass only as last time my 1st flat from HDB in sengkang, they also use hung window but all not wire-glass type . Total cost for both toilet is $420. Edited July 14, 2010 by davidbslee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites