jaskel 2 Report post Posted August 19, 2010 Carpentry came to take measurement this morning also....... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darkfear 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2010 Carpentry came to take measurement this morning also....... jason is like a blazing storm haha... so fast!!! woohoo!!! got a feeling we can HO before oct hehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darkfear 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2010 hmmm very long never update on the b.itch Samson Gellido, so shall do so.. shall try to keep it short.. chased ICA many times, they called me to inform that guy has already change his address, so either he use some method to change his address on the IC to mine to fake Eurohub, or he quickly go change after he made the loan. Either way clearly he want to cheat. ICA says they can't do anything to him because he has indeed changed his address. Another post from Eurohub dated 18 Aug, even though we told them SPF will charge them with harassment, so we wrote to the commander of Changi-Simei NPP, and commander of Bedok division to demand that they take up enforcement actions. I mentioned one simei resident (jeffcraze) who has the same problem.. so anyone with the same problem inform me as well! Letter DSP Koh Tee Meng, I refer to Report No. G/20100727/xxxx that was made on 27 July 2010 at Changi NPC by my wife. The report is attached for your easy reference. To date, we have received two more notices from Eurohub Credit dated 27 July 2010 and 18 August 2010, despite already having notified Eurohub Credit twice on 27 July 2010 after the report has been made. I have two issues to raise: 1) Harassment by Eurohub Credit My wife was instructed by the police officer that we were to contact Eurohub Credit, and inform them to stop contacting us as Reuel Samson Gellido is no longer at the address, and that any further notices/calls will constitute harassment. We have duly done so immediately after on 27 July 2010 at about 6pm. The person who answered was rude, and seemed nonchalant when I informed them the person is no longer staying here. During my second call, I informed him we made a police report, and that any further actions would be charged with unlawful harassment, his language turned abusive and threatening. In response I hung up on him as he has received clear instructions not to harass us anymore already. However, they pasted another notice dated 27 July 2010, but we gave them the benefit of doubt because it was the same day we made the call. Then they again pasted a notice dated 18 August 2010, which is clearly after they have knowledge of what would happen. As such, I await SPF's enforcement actions against Eurohub Credit as assured by the police officer to my wife. 2) Fraudulent use of my address to get loans from money lenders I have been researching this Reuel Samson Gellido who has fraudulently used MY address to get loans from money lenders, since SPF did not seem interested to take up this case as the police officer insisted my wife put down in the report that she "lodge this report for her own actions". I found out from the seller's agent that this person was a previous PR tenant some two years ago, when the loan was made on 18 May 2010. As such he has CRYSTAL CLEAR intentions to evade the money lender and cause duress to whoever is living at my address. ICA has also confirmed in an email to me on 8 Aug 2010, that this person has changed his address, which they understandably refused to provide me with. So somehow this person has intentionally changed his address on the IC using some method to mislead Eurohub Credit, or he quickly changed his address after receiving the loan. ICA also mentioned that they have no jurisdiction over this fraudulent use as he has not contravened any law because he has already changed his address. ICA went on to say that fraudulent use of addresses would be under SPF's jurisdiction, and they will only provide the address of Samson Gellido to SPF for their use. So now, after helping SPF find all this information, I await SPF's actions that will be taken against this person who has used my address illegally with clear intentions to cheat. I hope this will be initiated before he uses my address AGAIN, possibly with loan sharks this time round. This problem is not a new one, and has been around for a long while according to people I've spoken to. I know of at least one other house owner in Simei who faced this same problem, and it is still unresolved. I hope actions will NOW be taken against such people, or else why are law-abiding citizens working hard and earning their money when we can all instead use this method to cheat free money, and transfer all the ensuing problems to other home owners. I look forward to your reply, and SPF's actions. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2010 hmmm very long never update on the b.itch Samson Gellido, so shall do so.. shall try to keep it short.. chased ICA many times, they called me to inform that guy has already change his address, so either he use some method to change his address on the IC to mine to fake Eurohub, or he quickly go change after he made the loan. Either way clearly he want to cheat. ICA says they can't do anything to him because he has indeed changed his address. Another post from Eurohub dated 18 Aug, even though we told them SPF will charge them with harassment, so we wrote to the commander of Changi-Simei NPP, and commander of Bedok division to demand that they take up enforcement actions. I mentioned one simei resident (jeffcraze) who has the same problem.. so anyone with the same problem inform me as well! Letter Think Eurohub wants to push their luck. Suggest go to the police and file a report for the 18 Aug post by Eurohub. Report harassment and threatening by them. Have a report, you have proof of it and nothing was done. Black and White mah.. include the fact that you called and they are abusive and threatening in return. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marsbars27 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2010 Think Eurohub wants to push their luck. Suggest go to the police and file a report for the 18 Aug post by Eurohub. Report harassment and threatening by them. Have a report, you have proof of it and nothing was done. Black and White mah.. include the fact that you called and they are abusive and threatening in return. Thanks fencer, i think we shall do just that! I really don't see the point in Eurohub insisting on pasting those notices outside our flat cos we're obviously not going to pay up and we have already made it crystal clear that the guy they're after has moved out nearly 2 years ago. If they're looking to shame us, I don't think it's working because it's quite obvious to our neighbours that my husband is not Reuel Samson Gellido right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2010 Thanks fencer, i think we shall do just that! I really don't see the point in Eurohub insisting on pasting those notices outside our flat cos we're obviously not going to pay up and we have already made it crystal clear that the guy they're after has moved out nearly 2 years ago. If they're looking to shame us, I don't think it's working because it's quite obvious to our neighbours that my husband is not Reuel Samson Gellido right? Rem to tak note that few "keywords" are recorded in the report. Report and call up the company again say u have made 2nd police report. Can say ICA had verified the change of address so they can go ICA and find out since they got proper documentation. Immediate neighbours no but neightbour's visitors etc would tink so coz they dun know is ex owner or present owner mah.. and would affect your "valuation" coz ppl would say this unit kana loanshark etc mah.. not good.. dun know how ppl would spread.. that's the problem. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bangbang 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2010 (edited) Rem to tak note that few "keywords" are recorded in the report. Report and call up the company again say u have made 2nd police report. Can say ICA had verified the change of address so they can go ICA and find out since they got proper documentation. Immediate neighbours no but neightbour's visitors etc would tink so coz they dun know is ex owner or present owner mah.. and would affect your "valuation" coz ppl would say this unit kana loanshark etc mah.. not good.. dun know how ppl would spread.. that's the problem. Hi darkfear, maybe u can look for ur MP so as to make the SPF speed up the action??my 2cent suggest.. Edited August 22, 2010 by bangbang Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marsbars27 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2010 Rem to tak note that few "keywords" are recorded in the report. Report and call up the company again say u have made 2nd police report. Can say ICA had verified the change of address so they can go ICA and find out since they got proper documentation. Immediate neighbours no but neightbour's visitors etc would tink so coz they dun know is ex owner or present owner mah.. and would affect your "valuation" coz ppl would say this unit kana loanshark etc mah.. not good.. dun know how ppl would spread.. that's the problem. Hi darkfear, maybe u can look for ur MP so as to make the SPF speed up the action??my 2cent suggest.. Thanks fencer and bangbang.. We lodged another police report today. Dropped by the place for abit this morning, but saw YET ANOTHER letter of demand pasted on the wall outside. Went to the nearby police post but got the typical civil servant response, i.e., say their agency cannot do anything and push the responsibility to another agency. So far, we have experienced: SPF push to ICA, ICA push back to SPF, SPF push back to ICA, then SPF also pushed to Town Council, ACRA, MAS, then finally, push back to US and say that WE can lodge a magistrate's complaint or file a civil lawsuit against both Eurohub and Reuel Samson Gellido. Come on lah. The loan amount is $1,500 nia. My lawyers' fees will definitely exceed that, so if I were prepared to fork out that sum, why not just pay off Eurohub??? Sidetrack: why didn't i take up law in school?? But have to say that this 2nd time lodging a report, the police handled everything better. They even tried to help us call Eurohub on the spot. The last time I went down alone, they intentionally included a line saying "I am lodging this report for my own action", which basically absolved them of any follow-up action. This time (maybe because Hubby was there to scold them), they finally are going to do some investigation and follow-up. Hoping for the best *cross fingers* Meet-the-People session, anybody (esp jeffcraze)? We really need to raise the govt's awareness of such things happening at the grassroots level. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marsbars27 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2010 Exactly what happened to me: Wat Does Crime Prevention Mean??? - MyCarForum He said as long as no criminal acts committed, they wl not initiate investigation, dis rpt is for record purposes only. I was thinking to myself, like dat if my family's safety is compromised then they wl investigate? Cukoo rite... After having signed the rpt, the bugger can still tell me if anything happens to my property or I encounter problems, just give them a call. I was thinking to myself I wud rather keep a baseball bat handy since they won't do anything if a fight ensues. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marsbars27 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2010 (edited) Why does Section 28 and 28C of the Moneylenders Act only cover unlicensed moneylenders? Does it mean that if you are a licensed moneylender, you are allowed to contravene Section 28 Subsection 1 Para (a), Subsection 3(A) Para (a), Subsection 3(B) and Subsection 5 Para (b)?? Then by all means, Mr. Ah Long San, please register yourself as a licensed moneylender! MONEYLENDERS ACT (CHAPTER 188) Section 28 Harassing borrower, besetting his residence, etc. 28. —(1) Subject to subsection (3), where an unlicensed moneylender — (a) displays or uses any threatening, abusive or insulting words, behaviour, writing, sign or visible representation; or (b) commits any act likely to cause alarm or annoyance to his borrower or surety, any member of the family of the borrower or surety, or any other person, in connection with the loan to the borrower, whether or not the unlicensed moneylender does the act personally or by any person acting on his behalf, the unlicensed moneylender shall be guilty of an offence and — (i) in the case where the unlicensed moneylender is a body corporate, shall be liable on conviction to a fine of not less than $10,000 and not more than $100,000; or (ii) in any other case — (A) shall on conviction be punished with imprisonment for a term not exceeding 5 years and shall also be liable to a fine of not less than $5,000 and not more than $50,000; and (B) in the case of a second or subsequent offence, shall on conviction be punished with imprisonment for a term of not less than 2 years and not more than 9 years and shall also be liable to a fine of not less than $6,000 and not more than $60,000. [5/2010] (2) Subject to subsection (3), any person who, acting on behalf of an unlicensed moneylender, commits or attempts to commit any of the acts specified in subsection (1) shall be guilty of an offence and — (a) shall on conviction be punished with imprisonment for a term not exceeding 5 years and shall also be liable to a fine of not less than $5,000 and not more than $50,000; and (b) in the case of a second or subsequent offence, shall on conviction be punished with imprisonment for a term of not less than 2 years and not more than 9 years and shall also be liable to a fine of not less than $6,000 and not more than $60,000. [5/2010] . . . (3A) For the purposes of paragraph (a) of subsection (1), a person who — (a) uses any threatening, abusive or insulting words in any telephone call made by him; or (b) by any means sends any thing which contains any threatening, abusive or insulting words, writing, sign or visible representation, whether from a place in Singapore or outside Singapore, to any person or place in Singapore shall be taken to have committed an act referred to in that paragraph. (3B) For the purposes of paragraph (b) of subsection (1), a person who makes any telephone call, or by any means sends any article, message, word, sign, image or representation, whether from a place in Singapore or outside Singapore, to any person or place in Singapore, which is likely to cause alarm or annoyance to a person referred to in that paragraph, shall be taken to have committed an act referred to in that paragraph. (4) For the purposes of subsection (2), any person who does any of the acts specified in subsection (1) in connection with a demand for the repayment of a loan to an unlicensed moneylender shall be presumed, until the contrary is proved, to act on behalf of such unlicensed moneylender. (5) For the purposes of subsection (3), a person is deemed to have caused damage to any property if he does any of the following acts: (a) defacing the property by means of any pen, marker or any other delible or indelible substance; (b) defacing the property by affixing, posting up or displaying on such property any poster, placard, bill, notice, paper or other document; © defacing the property through the use of paint, coffee, soya sauce or any other delible or indelible substance; (d) destroying or damaging the property through the use of fire or any other substance; (e) doing any other act of mischief which causes a change in any property or which diminishes its value or utility. Offence of providing false contact information 28C. —(1) A person shall be guilty of an offence if — (a) in connection with a loan by an unlicensed moneylender to him or any other person, he gives any contact information which he knows or believes to be false to the unlicensed moneylender or a person acting on the moneylender"s behalf, having reasonable cause to believe that the moneylender or a person acting on his behalf will use the information for the purpose of committing an offence under section 28(1) or (2) against any other person; and (b) the unlicensed moneylender or a person acting on his behalf uses the contact information for the purpose of committing an offence under section 28(1) or (2) against any other person. (2) Any person who is guilty of an offence under subsection (1) shall be liable on conviction to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 12 months. (3) In subsection (1), “contact information” means a residential address, business address, telephone number, facsimile number or any other information given to enable an unlicensed moneylender to contact a borrower. Edited August 22, 2010 by marsbars27 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bangbang 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2010 Thanks fencer and bangbang.. We lodged another police report today. Dropped by the place for abit this morning, but saw YET ANOTHER letter of demand pasted on the wall outside. Went to the nearby police post but got the typical civil servant response, i.e., say their agency cannot do anything and push the responsibility to another agency. So far, we have experienced: SPF push to ICA, ICA push back to SPF, SPF push back to ICA, then SPF also pushed to Town Council, ACRA, MAS, then finally, push back to US and say that WE can lodge a magistrate's complaint or file a civil lawsuit against both Eurohub and Reuel Samson Gellido. Come on lah. The loan amount is $1,500 nia. My lawyers' fees will definitely exceed that, so if I were prepared to fork out that sum, why not just pay off Eurohub??? Sidetrack: why didn't i take up law in school?? But have to say that this 2nd time lodging a report, the police handled everything better. They even tried to help us call Eurohub on the spot. The last time I went down alone, they intentionally included a line saying "I am lodging this report for my own action", which basically absolved them of any follow-up action. This time (maybe because Hubby was there to scold them), they finally are going to do some investigation and follow-up. Hoping for the best *cross fingers* Meet-the-People session, anybody (esp jeffcraze)? We really need to raise the govt's awareness of such things happening at the grassroots level. Let them paste till shiok shiok lor..i doubt they can do anything to u since u din even borrow a single cent from them..jia you... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted August 23, 2010 what a "wonderful" team of law enforcers we hv here in Singapore. And to think we always boast of low crime rate! I think those SPF ppl are too lax in their work and nowadays no passion for the work, peanuts for monekys....what can we expect...defend our home ourselves is a better and fast solution than depending on them! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
titanax 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2010 hi guys, thanks for allowing us to drop-by your place to have a look. it was a real brain-drain after our tile-selection & it was quite freshing to have a look at your work in progress and Jason was still sick - poor fella! it was quite freshing to have a look at your work in progress - looking forward to see the completed work Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darkfear 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2010 Why does Section 28 and 28C of the Moneylenders Act only cover unlicensed moneylenders? Does it mean that if you are a licensed moneylender, you are allowed to contravene Section 28 Subsection 1 Para (a), Subsection 3(A) Para (a), Subsection 3(B) and Subsection 5 Para (b)?? Then by all means, Mr. Ah Long San, please register yourself as a licensed moneylender! wifey no point agitated.. we just need to push the right buttons and then things will get done.. slowly we will push higher buttons until the proper one gets pressed and we will see loads of actions.. don't worry dear! meet the MP might be useful for raising the issue, but we will see what comes out of the police report... we will have one more issue to raise if police does nothing again. Let them paste till shiok shiok lor..i doubt they can do anything to u since u din even borrow a single cent from them..jia you... hai.. bangbang i would gladly let them post me if it doesn't show up so prominently.. it's just so distressing to be happy going home to check out reno then you see this piece of s.hit stuck on the door.. in my mind, it's almost like O$P$ written by ah longs loh.. we will raise this to the registrar of moneylenders for them to take actions/issue warnings against this EUROHUB CREDIT because ICA told me they have been harassing some other house owners before already. They obviously did not do their proper due diligence checks as required by The Rules 2009 to The Moneylender's Act. Specifically, what if REUEL SAMSON GELLIDO had been a terrorist or some politically dangerous person? I will try to raise this point at the Registrar to be placed against Eurohub Credit. what a "wonderful" team of law enforcers we hv here in Singapore. And to think we always boast of low crime rate! I think those SPF ppl are too lax in their work and nowadays no passion for the work, peanuts for monekys....what can we expect...defend our home ourselves is a better and fast solution than depending on them! you are correct.. except now the monkeys want macademias and cashew nuts instead of peanuts loh.. nonetheless, i respect their limitations (which they have plentifully) and we shall see what they are going to do now since I made sure they put in the second report that the report is lodged for SPF actions against this REUEL SAMSON GELLIDO. the noose is tightening around him and i hope he knows it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darkfear 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2010 hi guys, thanks for allowing us to drop-by your place to have a look. it was a real brain-drain after our tile-selection & it was quite freshing to have a look at your work in progress and Jason was still sick - poor fella! it was quite freshing to have a look at your work in progress - looking forward to see the completed work hey no probs haha glad to value-add to your house! tile selection was a real brain draining experience for us too.. but don't ever give up finding your personal fave tiles! With so much, you can surely find them soon! ya jason **** jia lat liao.. i tink he needs some serious rest and recuperation man.. yeap we waiting to see the house after cleaning!! the tiles are still dusty so not very nice yet haha.. praying that it will look shiny and fantastic after cleaning! oh yeah... did you guys see another letter of demand stuck on the door? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites