darkfear

Destination: Simei

ask jaskel lah, he do so many reno liao sure meet some dong tu procedure.... he also very prosperous mah, can lah! :lol:

Wow...I become part time FSM liao...thanks sammie jie for the idea, can charge the owner another sum liao :P

randomly surfed the net for "dong tu" procedures and I think there are generally 4 steps:

1) Open door procedure

2) Start of renovations - Dong Tu

3) End of renovations - Xie Tu

4) Move in - Lu Zai

Open door procedure

NO NEED to select date for 'open door' or 'thank the earth' after reno (debatable - another source says must choose good time/date) According to my understanding it's the first time you open the door after owning it (I think), which is too late for us cos once we received the keys we immediately chiong-ed down to the house. Too excited liao :sport-smiley-004:

Start of renovations - Dong Tu

"Dong Tu" is actually a ceremony to inform "Tu Di Gong" that you going to start work on the house and ask for his blessing that everything is smooth. Have to pick a auspicious date and time that does not clash with your chinese Zodiac signs (no idea how to do that :unsure:) Fresh fruits, incense, chinese wine and etc are brought to offer. Other additional items can follow the advice of the elder family members/ relatives.

End of renovations - Xie Tu

Thank Tu Di Gong for bearing with the dust and noise. Still not quite sure how to do that since most pple say can skip this part.

Move-in Procedures

So many things!! :unsure:

If both of u are free thinker, then do a simple one will do.

actually, i'm sure my religion does not permit these procedures, but I will stand and watch hubby perform the rituals!

I still want to smash a hole in the kitchen wall though. Can lend me your sledgehammer? :jammin:

Yup, if u free thinker, then do simple one. If not, I can help u check out the procedures tat I did.. :D

actually, i'm sure my religion does not permit these procedures, but I will stand and watch hubby perform the rituals!

I still want to smash a hole in the kitchen wall though. Can lend me your sledgehammer? :jammin:

Your permit still havn't approve yet and u want to hack the wall already... :jawdrop: ..

i got tis reply from a FSM when i asked him bout dongtu, (i engaged him to select weddin date but decided nt to do 'house audit')

:::

On door opening ceremony:

<reply>

This is the Chinese procedure that you may want to do (optional) when you open door for the first time (if you need a date for this, i can

advise you free here as this is a general tong shu date. From feng shui perspective, it is not impt):

1) Roll a pineapple from the main door to the middle of the living room to symbolise ushering in of wealth and prosperity.

2) Mix rice and salt together and sprinkle on all corners of the house. Rice is to represent abundance of food in the future and salt is believed to get rid of spirits and ghosts. It is also believed that these spirits hide in corners of the house, hence people normally throw at the corners. The last burst you will throw out of your house to symbolise getting rid of them out of your house.

3) Sprinkle green beans at the living room area. It is believed that if the bean sprout, it means lots of offpsring. But this is not possible as there is no water. Hence in modern days, what some will do is to bring along a plate with wet cotton wool and put the beans on top (in addition to sprinkle on the floor). Only this way will the beans sprout.

Other than these, if you want to do any form of praying etc, you can go ahead as those are more of religious practice, not feng shui.

::::

Also, any procedures to follow for the dong tu ceremony?

<reply>

If the hacking of the tiles do not fall on the dong tu day, can we just use the hammer to knock a crack in the tiles? Does that suffice as a commencement of dong tu?

Just ask the contractor to start hacking or renovating the house within

the 2 hrs will do. Yes they can use hammeer to knock a crack in the tiles,

but best is still to hack and drill something of significance.

--------------

well hope tt helps!

Wow...I become part time FSM liao...thanks sammie jie for the idea, can charge the owner another sum liao :P

wah, then i must charge marketing fee leh, i strategise your business for u...expansion wor...

how much must i ask for :rolleyes:;)

ask jaskel lah, he do so many reno liao sure meet some dong tu procedure.... he also very prosperous mah, can lah! :lol:

wah, then i must charge marketing fee leh, i strategise your business for u...expansion wor...

how much must i ask for :rolleyes:;)

wa sei so many things happen behind my back hehehe... part time FSM then can do for free first mahhhzzzz.. :notti: I can help you advert if your FSM skills good!

randomly surfed the net for "dong tu" procedures and I think there are generally 4 steps:

1) Open door procedure

2) Start of renovations - Dong Tu

3) End of renovations - Xie Tu

4) Move in - Lu Zai

Open door procedure

NO NEED to select date for 'open door' or 'thank the earth' after reno (debatable - another source says must choose good time/date) According to my understanding it's the first time you open the door after owning it (I think), which is too late for us cos once we received the keys we immediately chiong-ed down to the house. Too excited liao :sport-smiley-004:

Start of renovations - Dong Tu

"Dong Tu" is actually a ceremony to inform "Tu Di Gong" that you going to start work on the house and ask for his blessing that everything is smooth. Have to pick a auspicious date and time that does not clash with your chinese Zodiac signs (no idea how to do that :unsure:) Fresh fruits, incense, chinese wine and etc are brought to offer. Other additional items can follow the advice of the elder family members/ relatives.

End of renovations - Xie Tu

Thank Tu Di Gong for bearing with the dust and noise. Still not quite sure how to do that since most pple say can skip this part.

Move-in Procedures

So many things!! :unsure:

wa dear u do alot of research leh!! *PROUD* haha.. okok let's see how it goes... I think we do for fun one lah! hahaha...

Yep simple one! but i like the green bean thing man hahaha..

hello barely 1 year into marriage you so violent le ah dear??? :unsure:

Your permit still havn't approve yet and u want to hack the wall already... :jawdrop: ..

she chiong liao forgive us.. hahaha glad you can start posting again!!! and thanks for agreeing with the red laminate :drunk: Next time got change MJ, I "feed" you tiles hehehe

i got tis reply from a FSM when i asked him bout dongtu, (i engaged him to select weddin date but decided nt to do 'house audit')

:::

On door opening ceremony:

<reply>

This is the Chinese procedure that you may want to do (optional) when you open door for the first time (if you need a date for this, i can

advise you free here as this is a general tong shu date. From feng shui perspective, it is not impt):

1) Roll a pineapple from the main door to the middle of the living room to symbolise ushering in of wealth and prosperity.

2) Mix rice and salt together and sprinkle on all corners of the house. Rice is to represent abundance of food in the future and salt is believed to get rid of spirits and ghosts. It is also believed that these spirits hide in corners of the house, hence people normally throw at the corners. The last burst you will throw out of your house to symbolise getting rid of them out of your house.

3) Sprinkle green beans at the living room area. It is believed that if the bean sprout, it means lots of offpsring. But this is not possible as there is no water. Hence in modern days, what some will do is to bring along a plate with wet cotton wool and put the beans on top (in addition to sprinkle on the floor). Only this way will the beans sprout.

Other than these, if you want to do any form of praying etc, you can go ahead as those are more of religious practice, not feng shui.

::::

Also, any procedures to follow for the dong tu ceremony?

<reply>

If the hacking of the tiles do not fall on the dong tu day, can we just use the hammer to knock a crack in the tiles? Does that suffice as a commencement of dong tu?

Just ask the contractor to start hacking or renovating the house within

the 2 hrs will do. Yes they can use hammeer to knock a crack in the tiles,

but best is still to hack and drill something of significance.

--------------

well hope tt helps!

wow definitely helps junwei thanks! I like the green bean part lol! wa sei... okok we shall choose a day and wack it!

First signs of useless civil service at work.

My first letter.

My name is Kenny, and I have recently just received the keys to my new HDB home on 28 June 2010. However, on the morning of 28 July 2010, my wife went to our new flat at ---- , and she discovered two letters pasted very prominently on the wall and gate of our house. It was pasted by a credit company called Eurohub Credit, and is harassing a debtor called REUEL SAMSON GELLIDO, NRIC: S7068217F over a sum of $1,500 that was loaned on 18 May 2010. Our first HDB appointment with the ex-owners was on 11 May 2010 (A woman named Christine), and hence Reuel Samson Gellido has fraudulently used our address to make a loan that he did not pay up. We do not know this person nor have we made any loans from Eurohub Credit.

The pasted notice damaged our gate, given unnecessary duress to my wife regarding this matter, and has tarnished our reputation even before we moved in to our new address.

Under Q12 of ICA's FAQ regarding the Pre-Notification of Change of Address, ICA has stated that "You must report change of address no later than 28 days from the date of residence. If you fail to report a change of address within the stipulated time frame, you are guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding S$5000 or imprisonment for a term not exceeding 5 years or both."

It is obvious that Reuel Samson Gellido has not only declared a change of address within 28 days (even if he were a tenant/owner), he has gone further to fraudulently get a loan from Eurohub Credit using my address. I have reported to the Neighbourhood Police Post at Changi-Simei, but all they have given us is a report "for our own actions", which means they are not going to take any further actions. I hope ICA will be able to provide more service than SPF has given us. With Reuel Samson Gellido's IC number (S7068217F), ICA can therefore determine if he is still present in Singapore, and also provide me an address to forward these demands to.

We anxiously await ICA's reply.

Their crappy reply.

Please refer to your email addressed to ICA IC Unit. We will look into your complaint and will take appropriate action againstMr Reuel Samson Gellido if he has contravened the National Registration Actfor failure to report a change of address. With regards to the correspondence that you have received from theorganisations, we would advise you to return those mails to them with theremarks 'No Such Person At This Address' written on the covers. Please feel free to contact the investigation officer, Mdm Chua at63916371, if your required further assistance/clarification of the matter.

My reply.

Thank you for your swift reply, and I do hope that ICA will take the appropriate actions against Reuel Samson Gellido as there is no reason for him to 1) ignore changing his address since he has long moved out of that address (The previous tenants were Chinese Students), and 2) he used the address as a means to cheat creditors and leave the ensuing problems to the home-owners. I look forward to ICA's action and response to this matter, because what is a statute for if it is not enforced?

Mdm, you might not understand the gravity of the situation, but these are debt collectors we are discussing here. They have already ruined my home gate by pasting notices on it, as well as tarnished my reputation. A note with "No Such Person At This Address" will NOT be a viable reply to the debt collectors. I sincerely hope that ICA will either approach Eurohub Credit directly to inform them that no such person lives here anymore, provide me the contacts/address of Samson Gellido to forward further demands to him, or a viable alternative that will solve this problem. I do not wish to go home every night worried, especially for my wife. Who will be liable if my home gets further damaged, or even worse, my wife or I gets injured? I hope ICA will look into this matter thoroughly with compassion for us, because as normal citizens, we are not capable of coping with this matter, nor could we just hope the matter will go away. Moreover, why should my wife and I be punished or tormented over someone's ridiculous actions? I certainly do not hope to float this issue higher than necessary, and this can be resolved at your working level.

To aid your investigation, I have contacted the agent for the previous owner. His name is Rick, and he has affirmed that Samson Gellido was previously a tenant of the ex-owner.

Fantastic. I love how civil service passes the buck around, and where there's nowhere else to pass? Just push it back to you with stupid advice.

Edited by darkfear

My first letter.

Their crappy reply.

My reply.

Fantastic. I love how civil service passes the buck around, and where there's nowhere else to pass? Just push it back to you with stupid advice.

I muz say, u have more patience than me to type such a civilised and lengthy e-mail. I got frustrated at them le.. :curse: Think I may have to employ yr method to deal with the officer in charge of my case.. :notti:

Hahaha...u didn't watch "Follow the Law" meh... :D

I muz say, u have more patience than me to type such a civilised and lengthy e-mail. I got frustrated at them le.. :curse: Think I may have to employ yr method to deal with the officer in charge of my case.. :notti:

I think you should too so that we give them strong motivation to better handle this. Worse come to worse we can write a joint forum letter or letter to the MP. Sometimes I think you give "civilised" threats, this people will move better lolz..

actually, out of curiosity, what do you want them to do? prosecute reuel, unleash the dogs and mount an islandwide manhunt for reuel?

Edited by floppy