darkfear

Destination: Simei

Was at the carpentry factory today checking on the progress of the work and also discussing on the design spec.

Your kitchen cabinet and bar counter is ready to install... :D

Too fast too fast!!!! Slow down I cannot take the speed! :P

Was at the carpentry factory today checking on the progress of the work and also discussing on the design spec.

Your kitchen cabinet and bar counter is ready to install... :D

nice ah!!!!! HUAT!!!! hope my nice shiny laminates not scratched :(((((((

Hey Jason, thanks for bringing us around the whole day yesterday! :)

We bought the ikea track lights and left them at the house..

c698ebac.jpg

Also bought toilet paper for u guys haha :P

fdc17ce7.jpg

Just another favour to ask: can u pls help us remove the door bell and its trunking outside our house?? Thanks!!

Hey Jason, thanks for bringing us around the whole day yesterday! :)

We bought the ikea track lights and left them at the house..

c698ebac.jpg

Also bought toilet paper for u guys haha :P

fdc17ce7.jpg

Just another favour to ask: can u pls help us remove the door bell and its trunking outside our house?? Thanks!!

haha yeahhh... wifey insisted super good branded beautex toiletpaper for all the workers as well lolz!!

Quick update at Comex for TV shopping! We already have a model in mind: The LG 42LD460!!

Went Comex on Thursday (1st Comex day) and listened to an hourly special... but not very special leh haha.. so didn't buy anything! But we realized that the free 32 inch tv we got for our LG washer (32LD330) is a very hot buy at $499! So effectively we got our washer at $900 :P.. hope it's really good cos i really like how it looks lol!! It's gonna be delivered today from 2-4pm btw!!

Back to TV, we enquired on Thursday and found out the 42LD460 was going for $888, free wall mount, delivery and 3 years full warranty! Got me really excited cos it's the cheapest we've seen ever! However, we decided not to buy and waited til Sunday to see if got extra freebies or not cos no HDMI cable.. Went back yesterday and arrived at another hourly special.. this time got the lousier version the 42LD420 (less dynamic contrast ratio, not divx hd playback, soft panel) was on.. So wifey and I were contemplating ok la if this one cheaper we will just get this... I guessed the LD420 to be about $799 etc based on previous shopping experience, but instead they said $869!!!! bloody waste of time! I pay $19 more I get my nice *** LD460 lo... So went over to salesperson, ask got HDMI cable or not since last day liao, he said yes, and we bought our newest addition to our house :D

sc001.jpg

Another quick update on the Eurohub / Samson Gellido trash fiasco:

After the last call by both ICA and SPF to Eurohub, they have since stopped pasting notices already. Would have love to see what happened if they continued. Today, went down to Bedok Police HQ to give my statement. It appears that the police is interested in Eurohub because what they did constituted harassment and contravened one of the statute. They called the head moron down, made him give a statement, and issued a warning against them to stop doing this kind of crap. That bugger even openly LIED to the police that they meant to ask me to call ICA to tell them that Samson Gellido was not living there anymore, which was obviously a lie because the person had asked me to call ICA to get Samson's address on their behalf. Nonetheless, since they haven't pasted any more notice, and for harassment there's only a nominal fee fine of $5k, they just gave him a warning and tell him to f off.. To me this is a satisfactory closure regarding Eurohub already.. Will see if I wanna pursue further with Registry of Moneylenders.

Regarding Samson Gellido, the police seem abit hesitant to take actions against him like that, I have no idea why. They like to take the stance that "see if he does it again" when dealing with "small" cases. But I insisted that action MUST be taken against him, and not wait for him to strike again. I asked the investigating officer "If he has killed someone, will you catch him now, or after he kills again?" Although the extent of the crime is different, the principle is the same: If someone thinks he can get away doing it, he WILL do it again. Next time I come home I see red paint all over my new gate and door, who going to pay? SPF?

On a separate note, the SPF went down to ARREST a blogger regarding his comments on facebook to "burn" Vivian B. and the political party for such a failed YOG. Supposedly, the comment "incited" violence blah blah blah.. Well interesting that the SPF would take such a big interest over some comments that MIGHT incite violence, enough to send people down to arrest someone, instead of crimes that have already been committed like Samson Gellido.

haha yeahhh... wifey insisted super good branded beautex toiletpaper for all the workers as well lolz!!

oh a lighter note.. everybody deserves toilet paper with flower prints on them!!! world peace!! :thumbs up:

wifey ah.... world peace doesn't come from flower printed toilet paper!!! :rolleyes:

but it's a good start ;)

wifey ah.... world peace doesn't come from flower printed toilet paper!!! :rolleyes:

but it's a good start ;)

yes it does... :o

if no peace in toilet... :P

... u get uptight people... you get frustrated, agitated people :unsure:

Peace in toilet = 1st step to World peace... :D

Another quick update on the Eurohub / Samson Gellido trash fiasco:

After the last call by both ICA and SPF to Eurohub, they have since stopped pasting notices already. Would have love to see what happened if they continued. Today, went down to Bedok Police HQ to give my statement. It appears that the police is interested in Eurohub because what they did constituted harassment and contravened one of the statute. They called the head moron down, made him give a statement, and issued a warning against them to stop doing this kind of crap. That bugger even openly LIED to the police that they meant to ask me to call ICA to tell them that Samson Gellido was not living there anymore, which was obviously a lie because the person had asked me to call ICA to get Samson's address on their behalf. Nonetheless, since they haven't pasted any more notice, and for harassment there's only a nominal fee fine of $5k, they just gave him a warning and tell him to f off.. To me this is a satisfactory closure regarding Eurohub already.. Will see if I wanna pursue further with Registry of Moneylenders.

Regarding Samson Gellido, the police seem abit hesitant to take actions against him like that, I have no idea why. They like to take the stance that "see if he does it again" when dealing with "small" cases. But I insisted that action MUST be taken against him, and not wait for him to strike again. I asked the investigating officer "If he has killed someone, will you catch him now, or after he kills again?" Although the extent of the crime is different, the principle is the same: If someone thinks he can get away doing it, he WILL do it again. Next time I come home I see red paint all over my new gate and door, who going to pay? SPF?

On a separate note, the SPF went down to ARREST a blogger regarding his comments on facebook to "burn" Vivian B. and the political party for such a failed YOG. Supposedly, the comment "incited" violence blah blah blah.. Well interesting that the SPF would take such a big interest over some comments that MIGHT incite violence, enough to send people down to arrest someone, instead of crimes that have already been committed like Samson Gellido.

Glad that it's over... So SPF going to pursue the bugger? find him? send him warning?

btw, only 1 purchase? :P

Edited by fencer

yes it does... :o

if no peace in toilet... :P

... u get uptight people... you get frustrated, agitated people :unsure:

Peace in toilet = 1st step to World peace... :D

haha you mean we get anal people :sport-smiley-004:

okok 1st step, no matter how small, counts!

Glad that it's over... So SPF going to pursue the bugger? find him? send him warning?

btw, only 1 purchase? :P

yeah over le... now the ball in my court to see how far i push spf to chase the moron down.. i think they will just call him up and send warning only.. **** sian... i think they shd fine him though no matter how little.. see how it goes ba!

shhhh!!!! hehehe... went to see ps3 prices leh SO EXPENSIVE!!! i think i will buy 2nd hand sets cos i saw them so cheap cheap like 300 for 2mth old sets 120gb slim loh!!

cyberonic :

Group: Members

Member No.: 26786

Mint condition xbox arcade bought last year. Seldom play.

Lookin for a new owner for the price of SGD250....

Come with 3 original games; resident evil 5 / winning eleven 2009/ gears of war

Dun miss the offer!!

Pls sms me at 90219702 if you are interested.

cyberonic :

Group: Members

Member No.: 26786

Mint condition xbox arcade bought last year. Seldom play.

Lookin for a new owner for the price of SGD250....

Come with 3 original games; resident evil 5 / winning eleven 2009/ gears of war

Dun miss the offer!!

Pls sms me at 90219702 if you are interested.

but but... this is xbox... :~ soooo sad... was hoping for ps3.. so difficult to find a good deal haha

actually is xbox arcade different from xbox 360? seems like got some diff..

but but... this is xbox... :~ soooo sad... was hoping for ps3.. so difficult to find a good deal haha

actually is xbox arcade different from xbox 360? seems like got some diff..

Qishan selling 409 for 120G still ex meh?

i tot 420 leh! i saw the webbie is 420 le.. dunno leh my budget 300 :P thats y go for second hand liao... you bought liao banned??