titanax 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2010 oh yeah... did you guys see another letter of demand stuck on the door? mmm no, we came ard 4pm, & jason mentioned you probably passed by to put down the drink cartons. oh btw our mrs are namesakes ;P hope you can resolve the IOU before you move in, its really wrecks the feeling doesn't it. however the small consolation from this is that at least this guy is a licensed moneylender, which means you can still track him down if you really want to. good luck guys, hope things work out fine. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darkfear 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2010 mmm no, we came ard 4pm, & jason mentioned you probably passed by to put down the drink cartons. oh btw our mrs are namesakes ;P hope you can resolve the IOU before you move in, its really wrecks the feeling doesn't it. however the small consolation from this is that at least this guy is a licensed moneylender, which means you can still track him down if you really want to. good luck guys, hope things work out fine. ah we were there around 12pm next time got chance we invite you guys over for open house when it's ready yeah we thought jason and his helpers **** jia lat cos the stupid area only got one small 7-11 so bought some stuff to make life easier for them.. hehe! such coincidence! yeah we hope so too.. i tink the IOU is primary concern now... next step is to make enough noise to jerk the authorities into motion to take proper legislative measures against such errant behaviour.. thanks for your well wishes! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junwei84 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2010 ah we were there around 12pm next time got chance we invite you guys over for open house when it's ready yeah we thought jason and his helpers **** jia lat cos the stupid area only got one small 7-11 so bought some stuff to make life easier for them.. hehe! such coincidence! yeah we hope so too.. i tink the IOU is primary concern now... next step is to make enough noise to jerk the authorities into motion to take proper legislative measures against such errant behaviour.. thanks for your well wishes! last time there was a convenience stall there instead of e 7-11. they had SO MUCH more food/snacks/drinks. few mths ago kena taken over by e 7-11 so puny! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darkfear 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2010 last time there was a convenience stall there instead of e 7-11. they had SO MUCH more food/snacks/drinks. few mths ago kena taken over by e 7-11 so puny! oh noes really??? urghhhh.... wish we had more stuff in the neighbourhood actually they might build more stuff there given that the new uni and downtown line 3 near there hehe.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junwei84 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2010 oh noes really??? urghhhh.... wish we had more stuff in the neighbourhood actually they might build more stuff there given that the new uni and downtown line 3 near there hehe.. actually my side there is gg to undergo major overhaul.. they juz had tis pollin exercise nt too long ago about the overhaul plans. its e whole stretch fr the metta sch all e way to changi hospital. new exercise areas, new cycling tracks, new running tracks, basicalli revamp everyth la... fr the brochure i read, it seems they've been havin discussions w e residence arnd tt area for 1-2 yrs alr, tis yr juz finalize e plan n vote for it. u can try crossin into the melville park condo from the car-gate, usually the security doesnt check. there's a convenience stall inside and a cooked food cafe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2010 last time there was a convenience stall there instead of e 7-11. they had SO MUCH more food/snacks/drinks. few mths ago kena taken over by e 7-11 so puny! The one at blk 156? Chatted w the owner before during my reno.. He said nowadays not much bz.. so he "rents" the place to 7-11.. and earns more then his monthly rental leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darkfear 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2010 actually my side there is gg to undergo major overhaul.. they juz had tis pollin exercise nt too long ago about the overhaul plans. its e whole stretch fr the metta sch all e way to changi hospital. new exercise areas, new cycling tracks, new running tracks, basicalli revamp everyth la... fr the brochure i read, it seems they've been havin discussions w e residence arnd tt area for 1-2 yrs alr, tis yr juz finalize e plan n vote for it. u can try crossin into the melville park condo from the car-gate, usually the security doesnt check. there's a convenience stall inside and a cooked food cafe. wow sounds good! do you haev any webbies or online articles that I can refer to regarding this? interested to see how long they are gonna take as well.. seems like it's part of the park connector network around Sg~~ The one at blk 156? Chatted w the owner before during my reno.. He said nowadays not much bz.. so he "rents" the place to 7-11.. and earns more then his monthly rental leh.. ai sei so fast already getting to know people liao ah! haha.. odd that there's not much biz though given the lack of amenities.. i was just telling my wifey i might just quit my job and open a minimart there to cater to residents! haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junwei84 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2010 wow sounds good! do you haev any webbies or online articles that I can refer to regarding this? interested to see how long they are gonna take as well.. seems like it's part of the park connector network around Sg~~ ai sei so fast already getting to know people liao ah! haha.. odd that there's not much biz though given the lack of amenities.. i was just telling my wifey i might just quit my job and open a minimart there to cater to residents! haha its neighbourhood renewal programme. can't seem to find the details online. HDB website only got definition of the programme. u want i can alw pass u the booklet bout it.. drop in ur mailbox or sth.. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darkfear 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2010 its neighbourhood renewal programme. can't seem to find the details online. HDB website only got definition of the programme. u want i can alw pass u the booklet bout it.. drop in ur mailbox or sth.. haha haha thanks for the offer but no need trouble you lah... what comes will come! i'll just call the town council up if anything! thanks again bro! how's your home coming along man?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2010 Thanks fencer and bangbang.. We lodged another police report today. Dropped by the place for abit this morning, but saw YET ANOTHER letter of demand pasted on the wall outside. Went to the nearby police post but got the typical civil servant response, i.e., say their agency cannot do anything and push the responsibility to another agency. So far, we have experienced: SPF push to ICA, ICA push back to SPF, SPF push back to ICA, then SPF also pushed to Town Council, ACRA, MAS, then finally, push back to US and say that WE can lodge a magistrate's complaint or file a civil lawsuit against both Eurohub and Reuel Samson Gellido. Come on lah. The loan amount is $1,500 nia. My lawyers' fees will definitely exceed that, so if I were prepared to fork out that sum, why not just pay off Eurohub??? Sidetrack: why didn't i take up law in school?? But have to say that this 2nd time lodging a report, the police handled everything better. They even tried to help us call Eurohub on the spot. The last time I went down alone, they intentionally included a line saying "I am lodging this report for my own action", which basically absolved them of any follow-up action. This time (maybe because Hubby was there to scold them), they finally are going to do some investigation and follow-up. Hoping for the best *cross fingers* Meet-the-People session, anybody (esp jeffcraze)? We really need to raise the govt's awareness of such things happening at the grassroots level. Guess I MIA too long liao.. Juz saw the developments on yr reno.. Looking good! U guys kenna another letter of demand again? Did you call Eurohub again and give them a good piece of your mind? Or better still, get your ICA officer to write to Eurohub to inform them that the bugger has already shifted! That's what my officer in charge offered.. Did you guys persisted in calling the officer in charge, like i did? For my side, think the most irritating and most persistent bank is S**g Investment.. *keeping fingers crossed that no more else!* I called up and told them off, saying they are **** inefficient and "kindly" given them the bugger's address.. The lady refused to take down at 1st. Told me they can't change address till the person writes in.. wat the ****?! Only when I told her I wanna speak to her manager then she unhappily took down the address.. If I receive any more letters from S**g Investment next mth, I will be calling to speak to the manager and making complains abt the 2 staff that I spoke to previously and tell him/her that I will get ICA to issue them a "warning".. I will be monitoring the situation before resorting to go for meet-the-MP session.. At least yr situation slightly better than mine, on the sense that the guy has changed his address on his IC... Mine, the bugger father has not! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darkfear 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2010 Guess I MIA too long liao.. Juz saw the developments on yr reno.. Looking good! U guys kenna another letter of demand again? Did you call Eurohub again and give them a good piece of your mind? Or better still, get your ICA officer to write to Eurohub to inform them that the bugger has already shifted! That's what my officer in charge offered.. Did you guys persisted in calling the officer in charge, like i did? For my side, think the most irritating and most persistent bank is S**g Investment.. *keeping fingers crossed that no more else!* I called up and told them off, saying they are **** inefficient and "kindly" given them the bugger's address.. The lady refused to take down at 1st. Told me they can't change address till the person writes in.. wat the ****?! Only when I told her I wanna speak to her manager then she unhappily took down the address.. If I receive any more letters from S**g Investment next mth, I will be calling to speak to the manager and making complains abt the 2 staff that I spoke to previously and tell him/her that I will get ICA to issue them a "warning".. I will be monitoring the situation before resorting to go for meet-the-MP session.. At least yr situation slightly better than mine, on the sense that the guy has changed his address on his IC... Mine, the bugger father has not! haha guess you're too bz settling in and all the excitement associated with a nice new home! haha thanks... much credit to Jason! haha... no pt "chiong" with the ah-long wannabes.. we are going to lodge a complaint against them at the Registrar of Moneylenders, and we also have information from ICA that this is not the first time they are harassing innocent house owners already.. ICA has offered to write in to them, and frankly, I think that's all they can do.. The officer in charge of my case has been pretty helpful frankly. Anyways if the bugger father has not change, you can push ICA to charge him under the NRO where he needs to change his add within 28 days. Even if they can't find him, it makes him a "wanted" man so it makes his life even more difficult. My beef is now with reuel samson gellido, and I will bloody well will make bring him to task for all the stupid things he has done. sure! we will be monitoring to see how it goes too, and I will want to see justice done against all these frauds. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junwei84 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2010 haha thanks for the offer but no need trouble you lah... what comes will come! i'll just call the town council up if anything! thanks again bro! how's your home coming along man?? nt too bad! nt as fast as urs though.. urs is movin at rocket speed. mine should b finishin false ceiling these 2 days n prob finish paintin by end of tis wk or early nxt wk. (juz nice Henry juz updated me). tis wknd will finalize w carpenter. been discussin w wife and henry bout e carpentry, laminates n paintin colours these few days. discuss until head explode la. **** difficult to decide. dunno how mani hrs we're gg to continue spendin to discuss.. can feel its comin to e last stages liao.. mayb can catch up w urs. wahahha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2010 ai sei so fast already getting to know people liao ah! haha.. odd that there's not much biz though given the lack of amenities.. i was just telling my wifey i might just quit my job and open a minimart there to cater to residents! haha Ha.. no lah.. coz i went down buy drink few times mah.. owner eng, so chatted abit loh.. Ha... your reno at what stage oledi? btw.. if you wanna go see PM on the posting problem.. let me know lah.. interested to know if he would say the "standard" answers.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2010 haha guess you're too bz settling in and all the excitement associated with a nice new home! haha thanks... much credit to Jason! haha... no pt "chiong" with the ah-long wannabes.. we are going to lodge a complaint against them at the Registrar of Moneylenders, and we also have information from ICA that this is not the first time they are harassing innocent house owners already.. ICA has offered to write in to them, and frankly, I think that's all they can do.. The officer in charge of my case has been pretty helpful frankly. Anyways if the bugger father has not change, you can push ICA to charge him under the NRO where he needs to change his add within 28 days. Even if they can't find him, it makes him a "wanted" man so it makes his life even more difficult. My beef is now with reuel samson gellido, and I will bloody well will make bring him to task for all the stupid things he has done. sure! we will be monitoring to see how it goes too, and I will want to see justice done against all these frauds. Hee.. Partly was settling in but mainly coz no internet access as i was at client's place.. If not u will see me posting during the day.. Regarding the bugger, best part abt the NRO thing when I enquire, my ICA officer says it is up to the SPF if they wanna charge him.. But, apparently, SPF has already made him a "wanted" man now.. Juz tat SPF is super "efficient" after not catching him for 3 mths.. Let's monitor the situation and update each other if we wanna go for the meet-the-MP session! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darkfear 0 Report post Posted August 25, 2010 nt too bad! nt as fast as urs though.. urs is movin at rocket speed. mine should b finishin false ceiling these 2 days n prob finish paintin by end of tis wk or early nxt wk. (juz nice Henry juz updated me). tis wknd will finalize w carpenter. been discussin w wife and henry bout e carpentry, laminates n paintin colours these few days. discuss until head explode la. **** difficult to decide. dunno how mani hrs we're gg to continue spendin to discuss.. can feel its comin to e last stages liao.. mayb can catch up w urs. wahahha haha i feel like i'm in a chemical reaction, where wifey and I are the "limiting" reagents and holding up Jason and his blistering speed lolz!! don't worry wifey and my head has already exploded and we are just drones liao haha.. good good then we can open house one after another man! Ha.. no lah.. coz i went down buy drink few times mah.. owner eng, so chatted abit loh.. Ha... your reno at what stage oledi? btw.. if you wanna go see PM on the posting problem.. let me know lah.. interested to know if he would say the "standard" answers.. haha yuan laiZ! so sad gone... i would have much preferred a convenience store to a 7-11... oh well just have to walk to east point *groans* stage ah.. we finished tiling works, electricals and plumbing works i would say? haha... now is the carpentry, painting etc liao! shag man.. tonight meeting jason again! hope he not sick still cos **** poor thing man! ah nice.. we will see how the police handle this... unsatisfactory = MP liao.. our MP is she leh.. some jessica woman.. surely standard one la they confirm don dare to commit anything to us on such short notice! Hee.. Partly was settling in but mainly coz no internet access as i was at client's place.. If not u will see me posting during the day.. Regarding the bugger, best part abt the NRO thing when I enquire, my ICA officer says it is up to the SPF if they wanna charge him.. But, apparently, SPF has already made him a "wanted" man now.. Juz tat SPF is super "efficient" after not catching him for 3 mths.. Let's monitor the situation and update each other if we wanna go for the meet-the-MP session! oooohh i see! haha time to get iphone loh!! then can post anywhere anytime haha.. except underground hmmm... interesting... well whichever party charge him is to our benefit loh, so long as he gets his just desserts anyways you sure he wanted man liao? if yes then good good! it would make life difficult for him, or do anything related to government. in fact it would make it difficult for him to do any transactions in sg lolz.. as he is not some dangerous indiv, i think SPF is like that one lah.. they won't expend their precious energy chasing our small cases... they can't even be bothered to use abit of their brain cells! their fave question to us is "so what do you want us to do for you?" sometimes i get so frustrated i feel like asking them "i wan u to catch him, put him on the rack, pull all his nails out one by one, brand him with acid, skin him, then drill holes in him!" lolz.. ok just crappy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites