darkfear

Destination: Simei

[cont'd]

Master Bedroom - L-shaped --> Real pain to think of ways to fit a queen-sized bed and a big big wardrobe

IMG_8623.jpg

Ridiculous bathroom door with lobang at the top:

IMG_8625.jpg

Good-sized Study Room

IMG_8628.jpg

Entertainment Room! :P

IMG_8630.jpg

Currently, this 4-panel door hides our little "storeroom". Our Consultant has some very exciting plans for it! Can't wait to see the drawings that he's coming up with! Yeah! :D

IMG_8631.jpg

Thanks wifey for uploading so many nice pictures... From her posting doesn't seem like she's some forum newbie hor?? But I swear this is her first time in a forum haha!!

Hey darkfear, welcome to RT and Simei! :D Saw my name being mentioned.. :P

Muz not keep us in suspense too long, quickly reveal the consultant who will be doing up yr house orh! ;)

Yr flat is so much bigger than mine.. Full of envy sia.. :bow: Now we can form a Simei club in RT le.. So many ppl living in Simei, with one (junwei84) living in the same blk as me somemore! :sport-smiley-018:

haha of course! your house so nice and it is one of two threads I follow the most! The other being fencer's haha..

Not much bigger lah.. anyway it's how you make use of the space and I think you have used your's pretty well!! Yeah man cool cool hope you guys like to do stuff such as cycling or fishing then maybe we can all go have outings! lolzz

Saw that u got this type of old main door. This what I had did for one of the hse owner main door. A little DIY.

Hmmm looks interesting... but I guess this would depend on the gate's design though!

Gahhh you spoilt the surprise! :P

Hey there! Grats on starting your T-blog. :D Nice squarish layout you got there.

Hey, cool. Another blog where both hubby and wifey post. :good:

Looking forward to updates, and here's wishing you both a smooth and fun reno journey!

Hey there! haha thanks we like it too except for the toilets jutting in :P but well cant have everything!

thanks thanks hope we have a super smooth journey as well!

Welcome to RT, i guess now we know who is ur consultant. ;):P

Nice layout, my aunt stays at 14x. Always like her bright and airy place. The ceiling is quite high too (she stays in the top fl).

pffft hahaha you are observant :P yeah I love the house because it's **** cooling and windy even when it's super warm downstairs.. wonder why! phew.. wished I lived higher up too haha..

Haha.. Yah lorz.. I guess it's known secret le.. :P Albeit I was quite slow.. :P

lolzzzz!

Welcome. Hope to see more pictures of your new flat.

cheeeeers!

haha of course! your house so nice and it is one of two threads I follow the most! The other being fencer's haha..

Not much bigger lah.. anyway it's how you make use of the space and I think you have used your's pretty well!! Yeah man cool cool hope you guys like to do stuff such as cycling or fishing then maybe we can all go have outings! lolzz

Thank u for the compliments! :sport-smiley-004:

If we have used our space well, part of the reason is due to jaskel's recommendations. :thumbs up:

Cycling can consider, but I think i will suck at it coz too long no cycle le... But planning to buy to cycle to Eastpoint when we are too lazy to walk.. :P

Hahaha....Its won't be long when I start posting the design layouts for u to choose.

wah sei... so fast.. cant wait for your plans and stuff.. and get everything started woohoo!!!

Wahahaha.. classic "paper cannot cover fire" situation :P

hahaha yeah man... tsk.. diao diao diaooo....

Thank u for the compliments! :sport-smiley-004:

If we have used our space well, part of the reason is due to jaskel's recommendations. :thumbs up:

Cycling can consider, but I think i will suck at it coz too long no cycle le... But planning to buy to cycle to Eastpoint when we are too lazy to walk.. :P

haha yeah he give's ideas that are refreshing and maximises the use of a limited space! So far he has the most innovative ideas as compared to other supposed "IDs" that give cookie-cutter ideas!

hey darkfear, welcome~!

another hubby-wifey thread i see :lol:

nice big kitchen i agree...envy~!

hope to c more innovative works from jaskel!

hey darkfear, welcome~!

But I worry that other ID copy my ideas how.....need to apply for copyright license liao. :P

erm....that is for me to c and for u to worry? :P

no lah, jaskel. dun put all lah. leave some "gong li" behind so u will always hv some trump card and at the same time tempt someone who want to do future renos.... haha...is that someone reading this? :lol:

erm....that is for me to c and for u to worry? :P

no lah, jaskel. dun put all lah. leave some "gong li" behind so u will always hv some trump card and at the same time tempt someone who want to do future renos.... haha...is that someone reading this? :lol:

Maybe maybe.... :D

hey darkfear, welcome~!

haha yeah hope to see his overflowing innovation!!

don worry man jaskel, when people start copying you means you reached "there" le man!

Kitchen layout 1

kenny1b.jpg

kennys.jpg

kenny2s.jpg

Hi Jaskel thanks for the quick layout! Wifey and I are discussing about it and will get back to you on our comments! The idea is very fantastic lolz

See more layouts first then discuss which one to zoom in.. :yamseng: During daytime, I won't have any ideas at all cos will be at work sites all the times....mostly my ideas come after 12 midnite. So need to be a bit patience on that. :D

Edited by jaskel

See more layouts first then discuss which one to zoom in.. :yamseng: During daytime, I won't have any ideas at all cos will be at work sites all the times....mostly my ideas come after 12 midnite. So need to be a bit patience on that. :D

sounds like a plan jaskel :D when can we meet up to discuss the layouts or would you prefer to send us all the soft copies then let us look through first?

Anyways just a heads up but we hope we can start reno soon so that we can move in right after 7th month (10 sep).. Thanks!