marshmallow 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2011 Hi Marshmallow,Saw that the owner allow you to renovate the house before 2nd appointment. May I know how does your ID apply the permit for renovation? Is it still under the owner's name? Would appreciate if you could advise more details cos we are having a tight schedule for renovation, and would like to know whether can "chiam xiong" with the owner too Thanks a lot.sorry just saw this today... yea the permit is under the ex-owners' names.... they were really kind to help us in this and there is this indemnity form that everyone needs to sign, which basically said that the ex-owner not responsible for anything or something like that.... the form can be downloaded from HDB, contractor/ID should know. hope it helps Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LADY_R 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2011 Hello Marshy!Please clear your inbox, I wanted to Pm you my address for the upcoming housewarmingparty Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 26, 2011 wah so embarassing. Long time never post, and now don't know how to do liao. Wanted to post in this blog, ended up starting a new topic .. paiseh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sarvakti 0 Report post Posted March 22, 2012 Thank you guys, all your posts are quiet useful for making an informed decision about contractors.So far I am finding the journey stressfull but smooth.I am spending so much time , and that is my only problem.I just want a simple google kind of life but life is demanding much from me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites