marshmallow 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2011 I rem someone tell me cannot do leather too ..... hmmm where did you hear this from? from the furniture mall outlet? actually it was my hubby who read about the upgrading to leather. he said it's in the Calypso fan club thread but i didn't recall reading on this... hmmmmm nvm la~ i'm very happy with my Calypso now Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mae29 2 Report post Posted March 20, 2011 Hi, marshmellow Thank you for allowing this gang; maydream, csingeu & wifey, and me, to visit your beautiful place this afternoon. I had a wonderful time at your comfy home & once again thank you & your hubby for spending the time with us. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kobelala 8 Report post Posted March 20, 2011 Marshy, upload pics of the gathering ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
csingeu 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2011 Hi, marshmellow Thank you for allowing this gang; maydream, csingeu & wifey, and me, to visit your beautiful place this afternoon. I had a wonderful time at your comfy home & once again thank you & your hubby for spending the time with us. Oh yes! Thanks for inviting us over. And yes, your living room has a very nice view of the Jurong Lake! We checked out the lighting shops around your area too. Think Chelsea has some interesting lights which I might consider. But will go to Balestier area to check out also. Marshy, upload pics of the gathering ! I'm not too sure if we took any pics... LOL... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 20, 2011 Oh yes! Thanks for inviting us over. And yes, your living room has a very nice view of the Jurong Lake! We checked out the lighting shops around your area too. Think Chelsea has some interesting lights which I might consider. But will go to Balestier area to check out also. I'm not too sure if we took any pics... LOL... thanks marshmallow for letting us come over. i think we overwhelmed your hubby a little bit. hahahah.... will invite you over when my flat is ready. csingeu, got nice lights? i still need another one... hahahaha..... too bad just now too tired or else i will go have a look at lights too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
csingeu 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2011 (edited) thanks marshmallow for letting us come over. i think we overwhelmed your hubby a little bit. hahahah.... will invite you over when my flat is ready. csingeu, got nice lights? i still need another one... hahahaha..... too bad just now too tired or else i will go have a look at lights too. Eh... my first time, really looking at lights... looking more for wall-mounted lights for my staircase & also some surface-mounted downlights for my breakfast counter... anyway the store i thought was not too bad, was Chelsea lightings. i think you would have seen a lot more, if you have went to balestier area? no? Edited March 20, 2011 by csingeu Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 20, 2011 Eh... my first time, really looking at lights... looking more for wall-mounted lights for my staircase & also some surface-mounted downlights for my breakfast counter... anyway the store i thought was not too bad, was Chelsea lightings. i think you would have seen a lot more, if you have went to balestier area? no? seen a lot at balestier already..... but never thought might need another one. so now i might need another one..... hehehehe.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted March 21, 2011 Marshy, upload pics of the gathering ! Oh yes! Thanks for inviting us over. And yes, your living room has a very nice view of the Jurong Lake! We checked out the lighting shops around your area too. Think Chelsea has some interesting lights which I might consider. But will go to Balestier area to check out also. I'm not too sure if we took any pics... LOL... thanks marshmallow for letting us come over. i think we overwhelmed your hubby a little bit. hahahah.... will invite you over when my flat is ready. csingeu, got nice lights? i still need another one... hahahaha..... too bad just now too tired or else i will go have a look at lights too. oops we didn't take any pics leh csingeu, mae and May, thanks for dropping by my place sorry not so clean and tidy but you can see a real house by yourselves, not just those nice post-reno photos on RT, which is actually more realistic............. (excuse excuse... okie la i was lazy to tidy up hahahahahaha ) yea we love the Jurong Lake view too , though it comes with a price (high COV + very humid mouldy house), but it's okie~ and hor, we talked until i forgot to bring out some grapes and stuff i bought for you all also talked until forgot to share all the nice food you all kindly brought here... now my home got lots of grapes, maybe can make wine LOL wahahahahaha actually it took me a while to convince hubby he is more of a private kind of person la, so yesterday was definitely a "new" experience for him LOL it's okie, next time, he will be more used to this liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted March 21, 2011 Eh... my first time, really looking at lights... looking more for wall-mounted lights for my staircase & also some surface-mounted downlights for my breakfast counter... anyway the store i thought was not too bad, was Chelsea lightings. i think you would have seen a lot more, if you have went to balestier area? no? bro, btw, if you are just buying simple lighting (downlights, tubes etc), can get from Pantech lighting just next to Chelsea. they are cheaper... unless you buying a lot from Chelsea then you can ask them for discount also, good idea to buy this kind of basic lighting near your home... in case one of them is not working, you dun need to travel all the way to say Balestier to get one light bulb changed seen a lot at balestier already..... but never thought might need another one. so now i might need another one..... hehehehe.... what other light you need? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 21, 2011 oops we didn't take any pics leh csingeu, mae and May, thanks for dropping by my place sorry not so clean and tidy but you can see a real house by yourselves, not just those nice post-reno photos on RT, which is actually more realistic............. (excuse excuse... okie la i was lazy to tidy up hahahahahaha ) yea we love the Jurong Lake view too , though it comes with a price (high COV + very humid mouldy house), but it's okie~ and hor, we talked until i forgot to bring out some grapes and stuff i bought for you all also talked until forgot to share all the nice food you all kindly brought here... now my home got lots of grapes, maybe can make wine LOL wahahahahaha actually it took me a while to convince hubby he is more of a private kind of person la, so yesterday was definitely a "new" experience for him LOL it's okie, next time, he will be more used to this liao oh... you got prepare fruits for us as well? we are happily chatting away that we forgot everything. Never mind, you try to make wine or maybe raisin cookies with it? hehehehe...... it was fun meeting all of you and i am so happy knowing new friends from here. get used to it? hehehehehe.... maybe the next time, can visit reglxt, friends78 and my flat all at same time since so near to one another. i need a track light, so that it will shine unto my painting and bring out the nice colour..... and might another one to shine on all the photos of my family + those taken by supersimon27. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted March 21, 2011 oh... you got prepare fruits for us as well? we are happily chatting away that we forgot everything. Never mind, you try to make wine or maybe raisin cookies with it? hehehehe...... it was fun meeting all of you and i am so happy knowing new friends from here. get used to it? hehehehehe.... maybe the next time, can visit reglxt, friends78 and my flat all at same time since so near to one another. i need a track light, so that it will shine unto my painting and bring out the nice colour..... and might another one to shine on all the photos of my family + those taken by supersimon27. yea lor... stupid rite i actually forgot~ anyway, fresh good fruits too wasteful to make cookies... i am eating some of the grapes RIGHT NOW. LOL hahaha can visit the much acclaimed restaurant you all were talking about... Lee Wah or something like that? oh... track light should still be easy to find as designs are usually simple, shouldn't take you too long to get one Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 21, 2011 yea lor... stupid rite i actually forgot~ anyway, fresh good fruits too wasteful to make cookies... i am eating some of the grapes RIGHT NOW. LOL hahaha can visit the much acclaimed restaurant you all were talking about... Lee Wah or something like that? oh... track light should still be easy to find as designs are usually simple, shouldn't take you too long to get one yup, fruits are better fresh!! hehehe..... I never been there but definitely can go have meals at that famous restaurant. You want to join me? yup, its quite easy to find..... heehehe... so get the cheapest the better. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kobelala 8 Report post Posted March 21, 2011 hahaha can visit the much acclaimed restaurant you all were talking about... Lee Wah or something like that? I never been there but definitely can go have meals at that famous restaurant. You want to join me? Hey Gals, where is this restaurant Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 21, 2011 Hey Gals, where is this restaurant its at bendemeer.... near boon keng mrt. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kobelala 8 Report post Posted March 22, 2011 its at bendemeer.... near boon keng mrt. OK, thanks ! Price ok ?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites