Banned 1 Report post Posted July 6, 2010 trying very hard not too.. HAHAHA.... who is the one that tell me "once purchase dun look back"! dun worry la... u are lucky one... id cheap, furniture cheap, tv cheap, fridge cheap, aircon also ok one... everything will swee swee one... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2010 trying very hard not too.. HAHAHA.... who is the one that tell me "once purchase dun look back"! dun worry la... u are lucky one... id cheap, furniture cheap, tv cheap, fridge cheap, aircon also ok one... everything will swee swee one... One can advise others, but when others advise u, it's totally different. Haha.. My stuffs cheap cos it's smaller than urs ma. Lol.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 Some updates to my purchase. Gotta cancel my order for coffee table, too big, obstructing my walk space so no choice. Shun bian take out 2 dining chairs cos can save up some $. my aircon purchase was made during e recent home decor fair at expo, with creation air. Read some bad reviews in the forum, really scared now. Hope no hiccups during installation.. Banned, dun LAUGH ah.. Scared leh.. Cross Fingers.. did you pay a deposit only? if u really scared, forgo deposit lo... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
flamedav 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 IMO I'd advice for furniture is to take your time to buy. Read many incidences where the furniture end up cannot fit or colour dont match etc. Best to take time for furniture List of what I think should buy first with highest priority on top. Dont flame me, it's just my opinion only. (Cannot complete reno without it category) Air Con Hob/Hood Kitchen Sink Lights Fan Bathroom stuff (Cannot live in without it category) Bed Dinning Table/Chair Fridge Washine Machine (Boring without it category) TV Sofa Sound system (optional) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 did you pay a deposit only? if u really scared, forgo deposit lo... forgo deposit also heart pain. haha.. c how it goes! blanja the installer kopi, "bribe" them 1st so they will do a gd job. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 IMO I'd advice for furniture is to take your time to buy. Read many incidences where the furniture end up cannot fit or colour dont match etc. Best to take time for furniture List of what I think should buy first with highest priority on top. Dont flame me, it's just my opinion only. (Cannot complete reno without it category) Air Con Hob/Hood Kitchen Sink Lights Fan Bathroom stuff (Cannot live in without it category) Bed Dinning Table/Chair Fridge Washine Machine (Boring without it category) TV Sofa Sound system (optional) haha.. ur list is logical yet funny. ya, agree, need to prioritize which are the things to buy 1st, which can come later etc. Since i oredi have the bed, furniture, fridge and so on, wat's left r lightings, fans, sink, hob & hood and accessories. so i guess will oso get it done soon. Basically i tink i chiong a bit fast here, but time is my constraint, so bo bian.. Wun flame u la, we r neighbours leh. Btw which unit u at? wanna get to know more neighbours. (can PM me..) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 Yeah.. Treat ppl good.. Will solve many things.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 Yeah.. Treat ppl good.. Will solve many things.. i'm a humble n simple guy.. let me rephrase ur sentence. "Treat ppl good, will solve many issues. u got money then can solve many things.. 1st point i can do it, 2nd one i can't achieve.. lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2010 (edited) This is the sofa i got in M'sia and the dining table.. If only my hall is bigger, i surely get a L-shaped sofa.. Edited July 9, 2010 by bearlyn2406 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 9, 2010 dining table singapore have but definately not at the price u buy leh.. save alot of money liao sia.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2010 dining table singapore have but definately not at the price u buy leh.. save alot of money liao sia.. i saw someone post somewhere in tis forum, tv console + dining table + sofa total 1.5k sia! dunno how did tat guy manage to buy at that price.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 9, 2010 wa.. he make himself?? haha.. they very lucky ba... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2010 IMO I'd advice for furniture is to take your time to buy. Read many incidences where the furniture end up cannot fit or colour dont match etc. Best to take time for furniture List of what I think should buy first with highest priority on top. Dont flame me, it's just my opinion only. (Cannot complete reno without it category) Air Con Hob/Hood Kitchen Sink Lights Fan Bathroom stuff (Cannot live in without it category) Bed Dinning Table/Chair Fridge Washine Machine (Boring without it category) TV Sofa Sound system (optional) One point to note under yr cannot live without category- 1. Bed - need to decide if doing side tables 2. fridge - i think def should fall under first category bc nowadays kitchen so small, need to cater correct space for yr dream fridge. 3. similarly for tv (no need to buy, but must do homework and more or less decide size) bc some feature walls take that into account Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2010 i saw someone post somewhere in tis forum, tv console + dining table + sofa total 1.5k sia! dunno how did tat guy manage to buy at that price.. There are these 2 shops, highly recommended in RT for good service and good price - S & C Blk 338 AMK Ave 1 St 32 #01-1647 Tel: 6552 5208 www.snc-furniture-dynamic.ws Hommage No 25/25A Tai Thong Crescent S(347856) http://www.hommage-trading.com/ They do not really display the goods, and sell via catalogue, hence the lower price. Similar to electrical people like Everjoint and GAB etc. You may want to check them out. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 9, 2010 This is the sofa i got in M'sia and the dining table.. If only my hall is bigger, i surely get a L-shaped sofa.. hey good choices!! U going for modern theme?black silver theme? I like the sofa!looks comfy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites