bearlyn2406

Our Den In Fernvale Vista!

another shag out weekends but happy to see paintings and lightings r up! :D

lighting at passage way (initially dun wan tis cos many ppl use it liao, but lookin at it in my flat.. nice.. :P )

IMG_0068.JPG

bedroom light

IMG_0070.JPG

MBR light

IMG_0064.JPG

toilet lights (T5 light socket not secured yet)

IMG_0071.JPG

My fan!!

IMG_0077.JPG

But sad to say, the lights of the V6 is not bright enuff so mayb need to get 15W or 18W liao, and service yard, bomb shelter and kitchen light got defects so nid to have 2nd installation. But point to note, the installer and the guy from lightings.com r responsible and polite!

Sink, hob, hood, water heater and accessories r delivered, carpenter have took the measurements and will proceed with the carpentry works. Soon the flat will b ready! WooHoo!!! :D

hey, did u paint your passagway blue? looks blue from the pics :rolleyes:

Then your toilet ceiling is grey? :D

Hahahah, we were home but dun wan to entertain him. So did u buy in the end?

Ya, my masterbedroom passageway also use ice cube.. no other nice lights liao leh... :(

their house warming since afternoon til night lo.. eh they move in earlier than me leh...

my house warming this sat :)

So bearlyn, when your id give handover date? faster move in!

Wow, they marathon hse warmin ah? Lol.. Din know tat they move in b4 u. Keke..

I told my ID to HO b4 mid aut fest, so shd say it's ard oct ba, but at his pace it shd b earlier.

Hse warmin this sat, yup I remb, oredi inform ID not to work on tat day. :D

hey, did u paint your passagway blue? looks blue from the pics :rolleyes:

Then your toilet ceiling is grey? :D

passageway paint is abit blue, daytime looks more to white. Toilet ceiling I din touch ah so shd b white ba..

can ask what kind of door do you all fix at toilets? HDB one or yr own? I ask bc entry seem not to be very smooth - like obstacle course

both toilets r by hdb but I intend to install PD door for mbr toilet. Really stupid design, some more "wheelchair friendly". Imagine u sitting on a wheelchair, open e toilet dr, go in then u can't turn ard, let alone close e dr..

actually i wasn't intending to move in so soon, but since ID want to do then i follow loh. haha.. when's ur gonna b ready? i was chit chatting with Dennis on sunday while waitin for my installer, but guess tat day u r not there.

I suppose mine will be ready sometime this month. Been quiet for the past week. maybe because I said "take your time" in which I do mean it. Dont wish to move in during the hungry ghost month anyway.

i c. same same, although i not really the superstitious type but since the elders say not to move in then i follow. :rolleyes:

alarm system ah? nid to tink.. tat uncle knock on ur door after toking to me but i guess u guys r out.

hi bearlyn

can check what company is the uncle marketing the alarm system? any rates? and what it covers?

both toilets r by hdb but I intend to install PD door for mbr toilet. Really stupid design, some more "wheelchair friendly". Imagine u sitting on a wheelchair, open e toilet dr, go in then u can't turn ard, let alone close e dr..

who say wheelchair friendly?I think not even skinny people friendly! Once go in, don't know where to hide to close door properly?? Maybe must do sit on bowl position, then slam the door close???

anyway, the PD door - you mean the slide and swing door?

Edited by froggy

hi bearlyn

can check what company is the uncle marketing the alarm system? any rates? and what it covers?

the coy is bay & lim trading co., they promoting DSC wireless alarm systems. He quote me a expensive one, $799 i tink which the system link to 2 HP, and it comes with remote ctrl, wireless window / door contact, wireless motion sensor.

A cheaper one is $89, onli siren. if thief attempt to break in, then alarm will go off when the sensor contact point breaks, and will alarm for 2mins. he demo to me, quite loud, sure can hear by neighbours. n very funny function include the chime when guests enter ur hse - machiam 7-11.. lol.. :D

who say wheelchair friendly?I think not even skinny people friendly! Once go in, don't know where to hide to close door properly?? Maybe must do sit on bowl position, then slam the door close???

anyway, the PD door - you mean the slide and swing door?

yup, swing n slide. my mum using it for a few yrs, v gd. n it's in plastic so it's light and best of all, i do not have to squeeze to the inside to close e door!

Edited by bearlyn2406

the coy is bay & lim trading co., they promoting DSC wireless alarm systems. He quote me a expensive one, $799 i tink which the system link to 2 HP, and it comes with remote ctrl, wireless window / door contact, wireless motion sensor.

A cheaper one is $89, onli siren. if thief attempt to break in, then alarm will go off when the sensor contact point breaks, and will alarm for 2mins. he demo to me, quite loud, sure can hear by neighbours. n very funny function include the chime when guests enter ur hse - machiam 7-11.. lol.. :D

yup, swing n slide. my mum using it for a few yrs, v gd. n it's in plastic so it's light and best of all, i do not have to squeeze to the inside to close e door!

actually was reading in another blog - one option is to retain the swing door, but swing outwards - in this case no worry about space constraints

Received SMS from ID that carpentry works will be delayed, so meaning my a/c installation will be postponed as well. still ok la, take it as a short break ba. Tired.. zz

Wow fast progress. At this rate it could be ready within a week or two.

Pity 7th month is just next week. Haiz.

By the way do you plan to paint your sevice yard another colour?

We have a neighbour that did theirs (Look down n u'll see). Looks nice.

I saw the service yard that u mentioned liao. Can't c it on my floor so i went to ur fl to take a look. haha.. it's v obvious, e one in bright orange right? :)

actually was reading in another blog - one option is to retain the swing door, but swing outwards - in this case no worry about space constraints

swing outwards?? :dunno:

bearlyn, good for u that u have a month's time to prepare ur house for the move in....hehe...

not like us chiong to move in then so tired out. once ur house finish, slowly move ur things in one by one and slowly clean up the house.... envy lor.

bearlyn, good for u that u have a month's time to prepare ur house for the move in....hehe...

not like us chiong to move in then so tired out. once ur house finish, slowly move ur things in one by one and slowly clean up the house.... envy lor.

haha.. it's me who shd envy u guys ah, reno finish liao. :D

i cannot chiong fast even if i wan to. Got work, part time studies, so i got little time left for sleep and the hse. haha.. :)

Received SMS from ID that carpentry works will be delayed, so meaning my a/c installation will be postponed as well. still ok la, take it as a short break ba. Tired.. zz

Hehe ... soon you will be screaming why no change, why the reno progress is still the same !!!

I said "take your time" to my ID but I still end up going to my flat every day in hope of seeing some progress :P

I saw the service yard that u mentioned liao. Can't c it on my floor so i went to ur fl to take a look. haha.. it's v obvious, e one in bright orange right?

Yep. Looks nice doesnt it.