bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2010 i go kck steal cutlery for u den.. haha.. steal? i dun wan used items leh. i wan brand new. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2010 went up to my unit today to see how the electrician is coping, wa piang really dusty.. Saw the kitchen fridge base has been rectified! really fast ah that Ben.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 25, 2010 went up to my unit today to see how the electrician is coping, wa piang really dusty.. Saw the kitchen fridge base has been rectified! really fast ah that Ben.. u came today meh? Wah.. your id quite efficient. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2010 u came today meh? Wah.. your id quite efficient. yup, went up after lunch to c how the electrician is doin. onli stay for 5 mins then left le. really hot weather! ah, ask u ah, ur shower kerb got opening beside e floor trap? do u face e problem froggy said in e earlier post? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2010 after looking at ur blog, now i understand ur question le.. hmmm.. din really notice tis till i c the explanation with the picture. I gotta ask my ID abt tis le. Thanks for ur info!! did you physically do water flow test? Bc at first I thought HDB did not lay tiles in my toilet properly ... but if all units at FV are like that, then dunno what to say liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 25, 2010 yup, went up after lunch to c how the electrician is doin. onli stay for 5 mins then left le. really hot weather! ah, ask u ah, ur shower kerb got opening beside e floor trap? do u face e problem froggy said in e earlier post? ya i was reading her question not too sure i understand though..i just checked my toilet dun have... the air con tube goes st8 to the floor trap. so far no prob.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2010 ya i was reading her question not too sure i understand though..i just checked my toilet dun have... the air con tube goes st8 to the floor trap. so far no prob.... hi 15may I was just going to ask you also. Actually there were 2 questions - 1. air con water drainage, that one is more a matter of aesthetics vs maintenance. But the more "serious" one is about the water flow in toilet. When I tried with mine, found that water all flow into the outside floor trap, ie that is the lowest point. So if construct shower kerb without a hole, water will pond on the area between the 2 traps. so the alternative is to do kerb with a hole, then water can flow out right? So your kerb with hole or without? If you see my blog, you will notice my kerbs got a hole at the bottom, but Bearlyn's doesn't. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2010 hi 15may I was just going to ask you also. Actually there were 2 questions - 1. air con water drainage, that one is more a matter of aesthetics vs maintenance. But the more "serious" one is about the water flow in toilet. When I tried with mine, found that water all flow into the outside floor trap, ie that is the lowest point. So if construct shower kerb without a hole, water will pond on the area between the 2 traps. so the alternative is to do kerb with a hole, then water can flow out right? So your kerb with hole or without? If you see my blog, you will notice my kerbs got a hole at the bottom, but Bearlyn's doesn't. i need to do a water test too liao. 15may have moved in n so far she dun face tis problem, so really wonder is it HDB problem? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2010 i need to do a water test too liao. 15may have moved in n so far she dun face tis problem, so really wonder is it HDB problem? ya, let me know, then maybe I can march into HDB and ask them to rectify floor tiles and save my headache Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2010 ya, let me know, then maybe I can march into HDB and ask them to rectify floor tiles and save my headache hey froggy, i realised my mother-in-law's common toilet also have no hole at the kerb. same thing, the shower kerb lies between 2 floor traps but so far after 8 years, there's no problem with the drainage. the part where u say water will pond she doesn't face it as well.. tis sat i got lesson so will reach my unit after 1. argh!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2010 hey froggy, i realised my mother-in-law's common toilet also have no hole at the kerb. same thing, the shower kerb lies between 2 floor traps but so far after 8 years, there's no problem with the drainage. the part where u say water will pond she doesn't face it as well.. tis sat i got lesson so will reach my unit after 1. argh!! I think depends on how the tiles are aligned. The issue is not whether there is one or two floor traps - for eg, if water in shower area flows into the inside floor trap, there will not be any issue with ponding. On the other hand, mine is built with the outside trap as the lowest point, that's why my concern. At first I thought HDB did not lay my tiles properly, but yesterday I saw my neighbour's also the same. Neighbour on the other side also did not have hole in the kerb, but that's bc she did overlay for her toilet tiles, so her tiler corrected the flow issue. Anyway will go down tomorrow again to double check water flow before deciding next move Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 26, 2010 i need to do a water test too liao. 15may have moved in n so far she dun face tis problem, so really wonder is it HDB problem? Maybe i never noticed?? never mind, later i bathe, i check for u Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 26, 2010 hi 15may I was just going to ask you also. Actually there were 2 questions - 1. air con water drainage, that one is more a matter of aesthetics vs maintenance. But the more "serious" one is about the water flow in toilet. When I tried with mine, found that water all flow into the outside floor trap, ie that is the lowest point. So if construct shower kerb without a hole, water will pond on the area between the 2 traps. so the alternative is to do kerb with a hole, then water can flow out right? So your kerb with hole or without? If you see my blog, you will notice my kerbs got a hole at the bottom, but Bearlyn's doesn't. ok i understand liao..i just bathed and checked the water flow.. I think the lowest point is near the outside floor trap as wat froggy says,after bathing, water does pond there but after a while the water disperse into the water trap that the contractor made for us.dun think its a serious problem.. but froggy kerb with hole will do the trick.. but be careful then when u bathe, lots of water will come out from that hole.. might flood the outside area. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2010 ok i understand liao..i just bathed and checked the water flow.. I think the lowest point is near the outside floor trap as wat froggy says,after bathing, water does pond there but after a while the water disperse into the water trap that the contractor made for us.dun think its a serious problem.. but froggy kerb with hole will do the trick.. but be careful then when u bathe, lots of water will come out from that hole.. might flood the outside area. ur ID make a floor trap for ya? anyway, i need to see how mine goes. but personally i dun find it a big problem la.. shd b la.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 26, 2010 ur ID make a floor trap for ya? anyway, i need to see how mine goes. but personally i dun find it a big problem la.. shd b la.. Ya same as yours. i think no prob la... anyway, the water will disperse after a while... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites