bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2010 (edited) Ya i was about to ask te same questions... the water outlet is at where? at the compressor area for MBR? But the way your trunking runs.. its not so obvious and its look more like a frame. nice!! my one very jia lat.. i c ur a/c is from BT.. my frenz in punggol use them as is full of praise for them! although in RT they got bombard quite heavily.. i tink u r e 1st n onli 1 to say my trunking r nice. haha.. water outlet in MBR ah? u mean e water will drain to where ah? MBR's toilet floor trap ah. can drain at the compressor area de meh?? then everytime turn on ur a/c then dnstairs neighbours will tot it's raining ah.. Edited July 23, 2010 by bearlyn2406 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2010 eh, thru passage way to toilet lo, or u r referring to other parts? cos i tot generally all run e same way? i was referring to the drainage from fancoils to toilet. Because for ours, to drain at floor trap in mbr toilet, the water pipe need to make a big roundabout from the wall where it enters. Am I making sense? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2010 i was referring to the drainage from fancoils to toilet. Because for ours, to drain at floor trap in mbr toilet, the water pipe need to make a big roundabout from the wall where it enters. Am I making sense? hmm.. mayb u wan to visit my unit? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2010 hmm.. mayb u wan to visit my unit? would love to. let me know when convenient. tks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2010 i also wanna go!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2010 i also wanna go!!!! wa piang, u anytime wanna come also can leh. next wk got van, can go up c c. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2010 More updates on my reno work.. Gas piping and kitchen cab base Fridge base (sharp corners, but inform Ben and rectified few hrs later. Very efficient! ) Extra worktop base Shower kerb in MBR's toilet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2010 Went for shopping @ jalan berseh in the afternoon, and bought quite a lot of stuffs, not bad.. bought the following~ sink and tap, storage water heater, toilet accessories, mirrors, hob and hood, dish rack.. wa, shag sia.. bought almost all the stuffs at GR link. went to hoe kee before tat but only stay 10 mins cos from e moment we went in, seems like no 1 wants to serve us so we left. Finalise warbdrobe, shoe cabs and kitchen cabs laminates and colour of paint with ID, also have electrician to start work liao. so far so gd, hope everything progress smoothly! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 24, 2010 wa piang, u anytime wanna come also can leh. next wk got van, can go up c c. haha.. woo hoo steady.. i wanna go steal idea... haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2010 woo hoo steady.. i wanna go steal idea... haha.. u got more ideas than me leh. ideas i dun have la, sand n toilet paper u wan bo? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 24, 2010 wan.. i can get my id to save some money den do more things.. hahaha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2010 wan.. i can get my id to save some money den do more things.. hahaha.. swee, no pro. i'll mix the sand n toilet paper together, u sort it out urself ah. haha.. my wife got a very long wishlist leh. u wan sponsor me any of the items or not? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 24, 2010 i go kck steal cutlery for u den.. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2010 More updates on my reno work.. Shower kerb in MBR's toilet hi Bearlyn ok you got the same arrgt as me, but just want to check this. Noticed that your shower kerb is closed, so water flow supposed to drain into the floor trap inside shower screen right? We wanted to do this, but contractor highlighted that water will pond because flow of water will end on outside floortrap, ie the area between the 2 floor traps will pond because flow is blocked by the closed shower kerb, so he proposed a kerb with an opening. Did you notice that? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2010 hi Bearlyn ok you got the same arrgt as me, but just want to check this. Noticed that your shower kerb is closed, so water flow supposed to drain into the floor trap inside shower screen right? We wanted to do this, but contractor highlighted that water will pond because flow of water will end on outside floortrap, ie the area between the 2 floor traps will pond because flow is blocked by the closed shower kerb, so he proposed a kerb with an opening. Did you notice that? after looking at ur blog, now i understand ur question le.. hmmm.. din really notice tis till i c the explanation with the picture. I gotta ask my ID abt tis le. Thanks for ur info!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites