bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2010 Sleepy.. Today kena put aeroplane twice: electrician and SAF (no mob). haha.. Electrician to meetup at 930am, 915am called n say rainin so cannot come dn, n tell me meet 4pm. well, i told him he's e one who say is bz so he arrange 930am, now he ask me back whether wanna meet 4pm, then i also "bz" loh. act big shot.. pui.. 4pm if rain how? Aircon installer came at exactly 1030am as promised. Well, not as bad as the reviews say abt them, they also follow up 3-4 times 1 week before, so at least got some assurance from there. Meeting between installer Andy, ID Ben n owner Bearlyn, and decide on the trunking placement. cos we did not have any box up, false ceilings etc, ours r exposed, and the place they propose to run the trunking also takes in consideration of the fancoil positions. Since they r the experts, i gotta trust them rite? Installation done. 1st look from the hall, hmm.. ok.. neat. passage way.. a bit 奇怪 but still acceptable. (mayb i too 随便?) MBR... wa, casing so big ah! ok la, kind of expect this size la but still not very used to it. as long after whole thing up n runnin dun give me problem can liao. In a rush so din take pics, will post it next time and ask for feedbacks. gd or not i also wanna hear. haha.. Meet 2nd electrician, cheaper and gives suggestions tat r reasonable, will get in contact with him again after discussing with ID. Tiring sat.. n finally have a "sneak preview" at 15may's flat. 1 word: SWEE!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 Sleepy.. Today kena put aeroplane twice: electrician and SAF (no mob). haha.. Electrician to meetup at 930am, 915am called n say rainin so cannot come dn, n tell me meet 4pm. well, i told him he's e one who say is bz so he arrange 930am, now he ask me back whether wanna meet 4pm, then i also "bz" loh. act big shot.. pui.. 4pm if rain how? Aircon installer came at exactly 1030am as promised. Well, not as bad as the reviews say abt them, they also follow up 3-4 times 1 week before, so at least got some assurance from there. Meeting between installer Andy, ID Ben n owner Bearlyn, and decide on the trunking placement. cos we did not have any box up, false ceilings etc, ours r exposed, and the place they propose to run the trunking also takes in consideration of the fancoil positions. Since they r the experts, i gotta trust them rite? Installation done. 1st look from the hall, hmm.. ok.. neat. passage way.. a bit 奇怪 but still acceptable. (mayb i too 随便?) MBR... wa, casing so big ah! ok la, kind of expect this size la but still not very used to it. as long after whole thing up n runnin dun give me problem can liao. In a rush so din take pics, will post it next time and ask for feedbacks. gd or not i also wanna hear. haha.. Meet 2nd electrician, cheaper and gives suggestions tat r reasonable, will get in contact with him again after discussing with ID. Tiring sat.. n finally have a "sneak preview" at 15may's flat. 1 word: SWEE!! Hello Hello! Thank you for the muffns! actually is no need lo... i couldnt hear any drilling at all. Thank you the compliments.. yours would be just as swee! Next time my turn to go over! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 how come i no muffins!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 how come i no muffins!!! k la k la, tomolo treat u bee hoon from our company's cafeteria. nuggets n drinks not included! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 Hello Hello! Thank you for the muffns! actually is no need lo... i couldnt hear any drilling at all. Thank you the compliments.. yours would be just as swee! Next time my turn to go over! dun mention it. neighbours ma, mayb next time i need to borrow salt or pepper from u? haha.. juz kidding. my reno v simple, but if u wanna come of cos we will open the door big big. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 Went to lightings.com to purchase lights today, balestier point branch. Spend a total of $860 on 14 lights n 1 V6 fan. next week then go buy hob hood and accessories. yawn.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 Went to lightings.com to purchase lights today, balestier point branch. Spend a total of $860 on 14 lights n 1 V6 fan. next week then go buy hob hood and accessories. yawn.. npnt!! come on.. show the photos! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 dun mention it. neighbours ma, mayb next time i need to borrow salt or pepper from u? haha.. juz kidding. my reno v simple, but if u wanna come of cos we will open the door big big. no la.. your house will be swee swee too la.. I want to see the view. i bet its beautiful! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 npnt!! come on.. show the photos! i want to see also.. eh 14 lights and fan 860 quite cheap sia! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 aircon trunking pics. Abit not used to the trunking but still acceptable for me n my wife, so next appt is install compressor n fancoils liao. hopefully no problems. view from hall passage way trunking trunking in toilet trunking in bedrm MBR trunking (casing v big, not used to it but still acceptable..) Any comments? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 i want to see also.. eh 14 lights and fan 860 quite cheap sia! that's e cost before adding in the installation, but it's below my initial budget by almost half so ok la. the lightings no patterns, no design, onli plain white n plain black, cos my wife says she dun like too fanciful lighting cover. Actually for me n my wife, our selection regardless of lightings, furniture etc all take maintenance and ease of cleaning into main consideration. hehe.. Din post any pics of the lightings cos too plain. haha.. no la, lightings.com dun have all the pics in their website. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 npnt!! come on.. show the photos! wat's npnt? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 no la.. your house will be swee swee too la.. I want to see the view. i bet its beautiful! then u gotta come before they build the school. keke.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 wat's npnt? no photo no talk.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 aircon trunking pics. Abit not used to the trunking but still acceptable for me n my wife, so next appt is install compressor n fancoils liao. hopefully no problems. view from hall passage way trunking trunking in toilet trunking in bedrm MBR trunking (casing v big, not used to it but still acceptable..) Any comments? sia la... the mbr trunking is **** huge! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites