bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted March 8, 2011 ok ok so i start my 工程 ... oh ya, a qn come across my mind.. will the car be pink since she's a girl? keke.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted March 8, 2011 oh ya, a qn come across my mind.. will the car be pink since she's a girl? keke.. huh? what car? i blur liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2011 huh? what car? i blur liao haha... i tink u n me type wrongly, but we were referring to the same thing! haha.. (Look at your previous posts. ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2011 haha... i tink u n me type wrongly, but we were referring to the same thing! haha.. (Look at your previous posts. ) sorry - my fault. I was going to say "cake" don't know why type "car"?? So anyway cake will not be car lah, car is so boy-boy type right? will do something like that ok? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2011 btw please give me date, time needed n yr baby's name Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2011 hi bear still not heard from you leh .. your hands and legs must be all tied by baby! please forward me yr baby's details ok Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rmgthatsme 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2011 hi bear still not heard from you leh .. your hands and legs must be all tied by baby! please forward me yr baby's details ok Hi Froggy, just wanted to say the cake to which you were referring is amazing. I used to do various types of theme cakes for my boys when they were younger and it's so worth the effort. I was surprised when my eldest who turns 18 this year talked very happily about the birthday cakes his dad used to make for him with his friends. I was very surprised he remembered and even more so that his friends were really interested. Do you make the figures yourself from scratch? RMG Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2011 hi bear still not heard from you leh .. your hands and legs must be all tied by baby! please forward me yr baby's details ok Sorry sorry, i sent a SMS to u when i saw ur msg, seems like it's lost while transmitting. hehe... I'll PM u the info. Still got nanny to help us look after baby so not tat bad, but the "freedom" will only last for 2 more wks.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2011 Sorry sorry, i sent a SMS to u when i saw ur msg, seems like it's lost while transmitting. hehe... I'll PM u the info. Still got nanny to help us look after baby so not tat bad, but the "freedom" will only last for 2 more wks.. hey bear, sorry. You are not the only one complaining that i never reply their sms. think it's time to dump my hp ok, 'car" will be sent over to yr place, prob in the morning as my girls have class in afternon dun worry, by the time nanny is gone, two of you would have become expert parents already! anyway, RT has many experienced parents too, and we are always ready to help! Enjoy! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2011 Hi Froggy, just wanted to say the cake to which you were referring is amazing. I used to do various types of theme cakes for my boys when they were younger and it's so worth the effort. I was surprised when my eldest who turns 18 this year talked very happily about the birthday cakes his dad used to make for him with his friends. I was very surprised he remembered and even more so that his friends were really interested. Do you make the figures yourself from scratch? RMG hi rmg you play with fondant too? thanks for compliments - I am absolutely falling in love with working with fondant bc it's so very versatile! And yes, I do make everythng from scratch, so I have full control over the colour, size, pose etc Agree with you absolutely about the personal touch - I remembered when I first started out baking years back, and did a buttercream-piped design cake for my then 4-yr old daughter, she was so thrilled! And now, 10 yrs down the road, she is still talking about that cake fondly ... though when I look at the photo now, I thought it was the most ugly cake ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2011 (edited) Almost 3 weeks after my princess baby shower, and here r some pics of the lovely cake and cupcakes made by Froggy! Anyone wanna order? keke.. Edited April 21, 2011 by bearlyn2406 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
footprint 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2011 Wow! very very pretyy! Froggy, You are goooood! Those animals are really cute ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2011 Wow. Very swee! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2011 the cakes are SO PRETTY!!! froggy should open a cake shop leh! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2011 Indeed, she's a talent in this area. Many thanks to her for the cake! Her cakes almost stole all the limelight from my baby on that day. hahaha... Guess wat? the top layer is on my display shelf now! keke.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites