Banned 1 Report post Posted August 27, 2010 Hi 15May, Bear's and mine layout is different from yours. our main door is on the further wall from the kitchen while your door is just beside the kitchen. Our Electric box is on the wall furthers from the kitchen. ... ah I dono how to explain in words. hehe. Just visit Bear's house and you will see. His ECB is behind his door.. which is on the same side of ur sofa.. hmm.. hope u all understand.. wahaha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2010 Wah looks really good!!! i like the splash of red! Like England Flag like that Nice workmanship of carpentry! The sink looks ok leh... no.. The sink is not ok!!! Drop by n c n u will know y.. Quick qn: Where is your electric box btw? Is it near your shoe cabinet? How come you can do so deep wan? mine so shallow cos of the stupid box leh but i cant see yours! come c then u know lo. Hi 15May, Bear's and mine layout is different from yours. our main door is on the further wall from the kitchen while your door is just beside the kitchen. Our Electric box is on the wall furthers from the kitchen. ... ah I dono how to explain in words. hehe. Just visit Bear's house and you will see. yup, flamedav n me exact same layout Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2010 hi bearlyn how long do u wait before u get ur keys..? kindly enlightened me please... just wanted to know when u apply for the BTO unit? and when u get ur keys ? just wanted to know for my own info ? is it a fast build ? thanks for the info... hdb build v fast one, so b prepared at least 1 yr in advanc. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2010 WC might be able to change la.. but location definately cannot change one leh.. but if remove WC and floor tiles around affected, how? waterproofing will also be affected etc etc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted August 27, 2010 but if remove WC and floor tiles around affected, how? waterproofing will also be affected etc etc have to take risk lor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2010 actually the laundry sink is my wife's idea... my relatives came, and all the ladies like the idea, wanted this for their new house liao. ha ha .. thank yr wife for me! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2010 my relatives came, and all the ladies like the idea, wanted this for their new house liao. ha ha .. thank yr wife for me! pic? Cosmi can't visualize.. pai seh ah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2010 pic? Cosmi can't visualize.. pai seh ah.. yr wish is granted Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted August 27, 2010 His ECB is behind his door.. which is on the same side of ur sofa.. hmm.. hope u all understand.. wahaha.. hmmm.no wonder la.lucky u got all e space for the shoe cabinet.my box very near the shoe cabinet that's why cabinet needs to be shallow.yr layout also same as froggy who was able to extend her kitchen!!hmm looks ok yr layout better than mine ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2010 yr wish is granted oh.. so it's in the service yard? idea wo.. but u mention u gonna put dryer, washin m/c, table all in service yard? plus this sink and the stoopid hanger by HDB, still got space ah? power.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2010 Hai.. last nite went to FV, my wife did a "stand by universe", and the sink to our disappointment, got to remove n remount as top mount, so HO will b delayed.. some rectifications needed for bed drawers too.. but luckily except for the sink, all minor defects.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2010 Ppl, any idea y skirting will "fall off" on it's own? Scary leh, almost e whole unit skirting fallin off soon.. It happen durin Reno, but I'm quite sure it got nothing to do with e workers, it's like a "natural disaster", juz happen on it's own, so will hdb take responsibility? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted August 28, 2010 Ppl, any idea y skirting will "fall off" on it's own? Scary leh, almost e whole unit skirting fallin off soon.. It happen durin Reno, but I'm quite sure it got nothing to do with e workers, it's like a "natural disaster", juz happen on it's own, so will hdb take responsibility? its asking u to change.. haha.. change it to tiles.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2010 oh.. so it's in the service yard? idea wo.. but u mention u gonna put dryer, washin m/c, table all in service yard? plus this sink and the stoopid hanger by HDB, still got space ah? power.. sink to the left of yard, nearer window. washing machine to its right dryer above washing machne table next to washing machine. power ah? now also thinking what i should do above the sink to maximise space ... kiasu syndrome kicking in .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2010 Ppl, any idea y skirting will "fall off" on it's own? Scary leh, almost e whole unit skirting fallin off soon.. It happen durin Reno, but I'm quite sure it got nothing to do with e workers, it's like a "natural disaster", juz happen on it's own, so will hdb take responsibility? floor done by hdb ah? why so scary? earthquake at yr unit? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites