bearlyn2406

Our Den In Fernvale Vista!

really? you mean you get hdb to smooth cement screed FOC, then yr ID lay tiles? like that I wasted liao, bc my tiling already done by contractor and is chargeable lei

Now come to think of it, i din call HDB to come up and cement screed for me leh... :o maybe my id did it for me FOC?

I rem she say if lay laminates must cement screed, if lay tiles no need.

pay higher den me ma.. so more work and resposibility lor.. haha..

Me only small fry in company.. not needed one la..

KNS!!!!!! ur position higher than me so u shd have more work and resposibility lor! haha..

I oso small fry.. ok la, fat fry la. wahaha.. :D

Go home liao la, super sian in office liao. bye bye..

no worries, if u need help can post in samgalz blog too, her blog very high hit rate. haha.. 15may, froggy oso can. If u wanna relieve stress and laugh at silly comments, visit mine and Banned's blogs. haha...

** sorry ah, work till a bit gong n pek cik liao.. :blink:

most welcome to post in my blog - want to call SOS liao - bc like I post for myself to read one :seeya:

KNS!!!!!! ur position higher than me so u shd have more work and resposibility lor! haha..

I oso small fry.. ok la, fat fry la. wahaha.. :D

Go home liao la, super sian in office liao. bye bye..

what? u mean this hr you still in office? so hardworking!

Thanks All! so froggy how much did you pay for the ID to smooth screed for u?

my colleague oso told me today that i can get hdb to do it for free, like wat fifteenmay mention.. but since its free dun knw how gd it is.. scarly the ground is smooth but angle is wrong i.e not flat.. haha.. so if not too exp might as well juz let the ID do for me.. hmmm..

Bearlyn - so sorry to hijack your thread to ask my own qns but really nowhere good to post n ask this question.. :unsure:

just one note of caution, but that's jmo, bc me no expert. I think, esp if hall and room are different materials, screed may require different height so that at the end of the day, the whole floor is levelled. So if getting third party (hdb) to do screed, better have yr ID give instructions so no miscomm about requirements

for eg, in my case, hall and passage is marble, rooms are parquet. We would have preferred marble to be laid last so as to minimise chances of it being damaged while other work is going on. But according to contractor, it is better to do marble first (since it's the hardest to do), then parquet go accodring to floor height after marble is in place

kwim?

i pm u the price later

just one note of caution, but that's jmo, bc me no expert. I think, esp if hall and room are different materials, screed may require different height so that at the end of the day, the whole floor is levelled. So if getting third party (hdb) to do screed, better have yr ID give instructions so no miscomm about requirements

for eg, in my case, hall and passage is marble, rooms are parquet. We would have preferred marble to be laid last so as to minimise chances of it being damaged while other work is going on. But according to contractor, it is better to do marble first (since it's the hardest to do), then parquet go accodring to floor height after marble is in place

kwim?

i pm u the price later

sorry rhino

i left the quotation in the car, I check tomorrow then pm u about the screed ok?

kwim?

i pm u the price later

pm sent, rhino

neighbour, saw that you removed your cupboard from the floor liao!!?? moving in soon!?? Carpenty done? ;)

WHAT?!?! haha.. actually i oso dunno leh. my ID onli told me that he'll delay the shower screen and kitchen door installation to next Monday, n he juz apply permit for the sliding windows for service yard. No more updates liao.. I din got a chance to go up to check, too occupied with work.. :jail:

15may can be my "site reporter". haha.. :P