bearlyn2406

Our Den In Fernvale Vista!

your house still the same... full of dust! saw a stack of planks on the left of door...

btw i tink i forgot to close the main door when i leave... can check?

confirm site supervisor leh..

your house still the same... full of dust! saw a stack of planks on the left of door...

btw i tink i forgot to close the main door when i leave... can check?

Haha.. Sounds v convincing ya? :P

confirm site supervisor leh..

next time I b his new flat's site supervisor. Lol

Hi, can i check for new HDB flats do it come with "smooth cement screeding"?

One of the ID i met tell me that for new flats we have do cement screeding to raise the level of the ground for the whole house before i can even do any tiling and that easily cost a few grands.. Over the weekend, visit the reno fair at expo and these flooring specialist also tell the cement screeding must be smooth before they can do overlays..

Visited just 3 ID/contractors and me n my partner head is spinning liao.. :wacko:

TIA!

One of the ID i met tell me that for new flats we have do cement screeding to raise the level of the ground for the whole house before i can even do any tiling and that easily cost a few grands.. Over the weekend, visit the reno fair at expo and these flooring specialist also tell the cement screeding must be smooth before they can do overlays..

Visited just 3 ID/contractors and me n my partner head is spinning liao.. :wacko:

TIA!

ya, mine had to smooth screed before laying tile and parquet too - new flat also - think this is bopian one, unless floor already done by HDB lor

TIA!

eh.. froggy advise u liao. haha.. mine is premium flat, all tiles oredi laid so i dunno how it's done.. pai seh..

bearlyn

i thought you in Blk D? Or is Blk B and D different plan? bc mine can opt out for tiles lei

bearlyn

i thought you in Blk D? Or is Blk B and D different plan? bc mine can opt out for tiles lei

Me in Blk D ah, i opt for all stuffs tat HDB offer, means all tiles, doors provided. No budget to lay swee swee tiles like urs n 15may.. :(

ID sms me tat my kitchen glass door and shower screen will b up onli next mon, not today.. :(

Still in office, hope no major hiccups for the reno during this 2 weeks, or i really will from exhaustion due to work, study and reno.. :wacko:

TIA!

Surprisingly, my id never do cement screeding for me (Not in my quotation). I laid tiles for all.

i think if do laminates must do crement screeding. I think my id tell me that get HDB to do for u, free : )

ID sms me tat my kitchen glass door and shower screen will b up onli next mon, not today.. :(

Still in office, hope no major hiccups for the reno during this 2 weeks, or i really will from exhaustion due to work, study and reno.. :wacko:

super hardworking leh..

Surprisingly, my id never do cement screeding for me (Not in my quotation). I laid tiles for all.

i think if do laminates must do crement screeding. I think my id tell me that get HDB to do for u, free : )

really? you mean you get hdb to smooth cement screed FOC, then yr ID lay tiles? like that I wasted liao, bc my tiling already done by contractor and is chargeable lei

ya, mine had to smooth screed before laying tile and parquet too - new flat also - think this is bopian one, unless floor already done by HDB lor

Thanks All! so froggy how much did you pay for the ID to smooth screed for u?

my colleague oso told me today that i can get hdb to do it for free, like wat fifteenmay mention.. but since its free dun knw how gd it is.. scarly the ground is smooth but angle is wrong i.e not flat.. haha.. so if not too exp might as well juz let the ID do for me.. hmmm..

Bearlyn - so sorry to hijack your thread to ask my own qns but really nowhere good to post n ask this question.. :unsure:

Thanks All! so froggy how much did you pay for the ID to smooth screed for u?

my colleague oso told me today that i can get hdb to do it for free, like wat fifteenmay mention.. but since its free dun knw how gd it is.. scarly the ground is smooth but angle is wrong i.e not flat.. haha.. so if not too exp might as well juz let the ID do for me.. hmmm..

Bearlyn - so sorry to hijack your thread to ask my own qns but really nowhere good to post n ask this question.. :unsure:

no worries, if u need help can post in samgalz blog too, her blog very high hit rate. haha.. 15may, froggy oso can. If u wanna relieve stress and laugh at silly comments, visit mine and Banned's blogs. haha...

** sorry ah, work till a bit gong n pek cik liao.. :blink:

A-ber-then.. i still in office loh. #$%^&*(#%^%$##..... :bangwall:

pay higher den me ma.. so more work and resposibility lor.. haha..

Me only small fry in company.. not needed one la..