bearlyn2406

Our Den In Fernvale Vista!

i think the grills pattern almost the same everywhere, but yours is super cheap! :o

Mine also about 800-900 plus..

I heard of the swing slide door before but quite ex sia! how much ID quote u?

Hey, my ID say there's 2 ways to do it. 1 way is to install e track under the door frame which will b 难看, e other way sounds complicated to me cos he says involve drilling, replacing of tiles n can add up to $500+! he advise me not to waste e $ but if I insist he can sit dn wif me to work out e cost n way to do it, so will meetup wif him on tues to discuss in details..

Froggy, these r the types i can select, for PD door my ID recommend me the coy call swing slidedoor. but dunno wat is meant by acrylic + acrylic, acrylic + phenolic. can any1 advise me?

windows1.jpg

check out this link to see the different combi for swingand slide door. Their showroom is at balestier, near the tiles shop (Hafary/Hup kiong/Sin Lian Hin).

http://swingslide.com.sg/gallery_acrylic_phenolic.html

If I remember rightly, prices start from $299 (but I am not 100% certain about this). But the combi we like is $499, and we went "what? - almost 500 for a door?!?!" so decided not to get one.

you can pay a visit to june's place - she has one in her place, right June? I think the swing slide door is much nicer and neater than the bifold, but the price!

Finally, all my lights r up! But da**, they make me wait for 2hrs! But everything settle liao so ok la. My MIL's relative came to my unit to take measurements for curtains. Mbr n hall r day n nite curtains, both bed rms black out single layer curtains, all using SM tracks (I oso dunno wats tat). Total $1.9k! Wow, sounds ex to me but my MIL says ok. Although she's sponsoring but dun wan her spend extra, but on e other hand it's her relative tat quote me. Alamak.. :(

have not done curtains yet, but 1.9k really sounds like alot! This is scary - i am getting a bit worried now because we do have quite a bit of windows at FV!

Froggy, these r the types i can select, for PD door my ID recommend me the coy call swing slidedoor. but dunno wat is meant by acrylic + acrylic, acrylic + phenolic. can any1 advise me?

windows1.jpg

are these window grilles? Wow, look so complicated one - so many bars very hard to clean lei. I am looking for very simple 2 or 3 bar type. Anyone know where to get?

check out this link to see the different combi for swingand slide door. Their showroom is at balestier, near the tiles shop (Hafary/Hup kiong/Sin Lian Hin).

http://swingslide.com.sg/gallery_acrylic_phenolic.html

If I remember rightly, prices start from $299 (but I am not 100% certain about this). But the combi we like is $499, and we went "what? - almost 500 for a door?!?!" so decided not to get one.

you can pay a visit to june's place - she has one in her place, right June? I think the swing slide door is much nicer and neater than the bifold, but the price!

Yup, e coy tat my ID recommend is swing slide. If u go to their website n u can find under e east Zone contacts, summit design studio is one of them, meaning If Id source pd door fore will surely b them Liao. My mum do her pd door few years ago onli $200+, so I dunno y it cost $500 for junel's place. Mayb it's of better quality? :unsure:

are these window grilles? Wow, look so complicated one - so many bars very hard to clean lei. I am looking for very simple 2 or 3 bar type. Anyone know where to get?

yup, these r e grilles. Got simple horizontal types ah, my wife tot of gettin it cos it's e simplest design n easiest to clean. Anyway main purpose is for safety, scared future got kids no window grilles will b dangerous.

have not done curtains yet, but 1.9k really sounds like alot! This is scary - i am getting a bit worried now because we do have quite a bit of windows at FV!

Many in forums r using miki curtains or from mr chew. Eh.. R they e same ppl? Haha.. Ya loh, ours not full height windows, but r "full length" windows! lol.. :P

Yup, e coy tat my ID recommend is swing slide. If u go to their website n u can find under e east Zone contacts, summit design studio is one of them, meaning If Id source pd door fore will surely b them Liao. My mum do her pd door few years ago onli $200+, so I dunno y it cost $500 for junel's place. Mayb it's of better quality? :unsure:

oops, sorry i was not clear. I mean june has that door, but i dunno how much hers was. But at the showroom, we were quoted 499 for one design that we liked - I think the frame is all the same, difference in price is dependent on the door material and combinatioon - like acrylic vs glass vs phonolic vs ... etc

Many in forums r using miki curtains or from mr chew. Eh.. R they e same ppl? Haha.. Ya loh, ours not full height windows, but r "full length" windows! lol.. :P

so feel a bit cheated right?

yup, these r e grilles. Got simple horizontal types ah, my wife tot of gettin it cos it's e simplest design n easiest to clean. Anyway main purpose is for safety, scared future got kids no window grilles will b dangerous.

do you have the contact for these simple bar design type? I am really attracted by the price!

Ya we actually also wanted to go for complicated design to be unique but id convinced us to go for simple horiztonal ones cos easier to clean. :D Thanks to ID, its true that cleaning is easier

yup, so we'll b choosing the horizontal type, plain plain oso looks gd. haha..

oops, sorry i was not clear. I mean june has that door, but i dunno how much hers was. But at the showroom, we were quoted 499 for one design that we liked - I think the frame is all the same, difference in price is dependent on the door material and combinatioon - like acrylic vs glass vs phonolic vs ... etc

anyway, meeting ID tis evening to discuss cos he make it sounds complicated n the $ is not cheap for a plastic door. will decide after i hear him out.

so feel a bit cheated right?

ya loh, not full height so sad.. give me half height but curtains still full height. wat a pity.. :(

do you have the contact for these simple bar design type? I am really attracted by the price!

the quote for the grilles is thru my ID, but the grilles is from Wan Sern Metal Industries Pte. Ltd.

Finally, all my lights r up! But da**, they make me wait for 2hrs! But everything settle liao so ok la. My MIL's relative came to my unit to take measurements for curtains. Mbr n hall r day n nite curtains, both bed rms black out single layer curtains, all using SM tracks (I oso dunno wats tat). Total $1.9k! Wow, sounds ex to me but my MIL says ok. Although she's sponsoring but dun wan her spend extra, but on e other hand it's her relative tat quote me. Alamak.. :(

Wah, your curtains are really expensive. My curtains for my many many windows (close to 50ft by 8ft), living room (12ft by 10ft), 3 panel roller blinds (about 10ft by 10ft?) and bamboo blinds (4ft x 8ft) cost me less than 2500 from Mr Chew.

ya loh, but i cannot do anything leh. Tat uncle is my MIL's dunno which relative, and she's e 1 paying, she say price ok, so even though i know it's ex but can onli tell myself.. :(

ur curtain by Mr Chew? mind giving me his contacts? Mayb i get him to quote me and use the quote to convince my MIL.. save a few hundreds can use the $ to do other stuffs. :rolleyes: