bearlyn2406

Our Den In Fernvale Vista!

why u so clever leh? hahahaha...

Haha.. it's not tat i clever, it's becos it's v obvious. lol..

I had thought of that before. But imagine the conversation below

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sir, my house alarm has went off!!!

No I'm not at my house

No I'm not sure if someone broke in or it went off by accident

Could you come anyway?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

haha..

I thought there is an alarm system where it is hooked directly to the police station? ie when house is broken into, police will automatically be notified?

i tink u r referring to something like ADT..

I thought there is an alarm system where it is hooked directly to the police station? ie when house is broken into, police will automatically be notified?

Yea, the ADT system.

Have to pay monthly suscription of around $38/mth

My in law's place used to install ADT but after a year discontinued, dunno y but mayb ex ba. N for my in laws, it's a hassle for them cos u need to arm / disarm the system, they either can't remb e codes or forgot the steps.. so if u have elderly in ur hse then try not to get too complicated stuffs.. juz my opinion.. :)

Met ID last night, will b getting the design template for the alu window grilles later. cost lesser than $700 for all bed rooms windows and hall's window. and laminates have arrived! so my carpentry works can proceed again! :D

hi bearlyn

when you get pix of grilles, can you please post? My quotation for grilles for whole house is more than 1k. But cost aside, we were undecided whether to have grilles or not, main reason being that our children are quite big. But bc of room size, we may need to place bed next to window, so I am abit worried that they may lean too close to the window, esp when just awake and half asleep. But then, we are on low floor, so ... but what if housebreakers attempt to be spiderman ...

On the other hand, maybe instead of installing for whole house, we just do for their bedroom .. thinking thinking .. and of course $$ plays a big role too .

My in law's place used to install ADT but after a year discontinued, dunno y but mayb ex ba. N for my in laws, it's a hassle for them cos u need to arm / disarm the system, they either can't remb e codes or forgot the steps.. so if u have elderly in ur hse then try not to get too complicated stuffs.. juz my opinion.. :)

wow didnt know the system is so complicated one.

But for the $799 or $89 system that you mentioned, if alarm is triggered, do we need to reset it?

Hi, I believe all alarms need to be reset. btw i am thinking, for that S$799 alarm with sms function, can we put neighbour's numbers? we bound to have some neighbours who are retirees or work from home.

hi bearlyn

when you get pix of grilles, can you please post? My quotation for grilles for whole house is more than 1k. But cost aside, we were undecided whether to have grilles or not, main reason being that our children are quite big. But bc of room size, we may need to place bed next to window, so I am abit worried that they may lean too close to the window, esp when just awake and half asleep. But then, we are on low floor, so ... but what if housebreakers attempt to be spiderman ...

On the other hand, maybe instead of installing for whole house, we just do for their bedroom .. thinking thinking .. and of course $$ plays a big role too .

Hmmm.. i juz got the pix fr my ID so need to choose soon. colours available in black, silver and brown. I'll post it later. :D

from the demo by the uncle, u nid to key in number code preset by the user to reset the system back to normal mode.

Hi, I believe all alarms need to be reset. btw i am thinking, for that S$799 alarm with sms function, can we put neighbour's numbers? we bound to have some neighbours who are retirees or work from home.

put neighbour's number ah? never heard any1 do tat unless it's ur family next door. right my fellow colleague? :D

Froggy, these r the types i can select, for PD door my ID recommend me the coy call swing slidedoor. but dunno wat is meant by acrylic + acrylic, acrylic + phenolic. can any1 advise me?

windows1.jpg

yawn... tomolo meeting my MIL's frenz at yishun to discuss on the curtains types i want, 2pm goin to my unit to install the remaining lightings. hmmm.. haven told ID where to fix my toilet accessories. nid to recee and do planning liao.. ;)

Froggy, these r the types i can select, for PD door my ID recommend me the coy call swing slidedoor. but dunno wat is meant by acrylic + acrylic, acrylic + phenolic. can any1 advise me?

windows1.jpg

i think the grills pattern almost the same everywhere, but yours is super cheap! :o

Mine also about 800-900 plus..

I heard of the swing slide door before but quite ex sia! how much ID quote u?

i think the grills pattern almost the same everywhere, but yours is super cheap! :o

Mine also about 800-900 plus..

I heard of the swing slide door before but quite ex sia! how much ID quote u?

haven ask yet cos onli got him to quote window grilles. will arrange meet up with him to discuss on the grilles, door n the schedule. will let u know e price then..

Finally, all my lights r up! But da**, they make me wait for 2hrs! But everything settle liao so ok la. My MIL's relative came to my unit to take measurements for curtains. Mbr n hall r day n nite curtains, both bed rms black out single layer curtains, all using SM tracks (I oso dunno wats tat). Total $1.9k! Wow, sounds ex to me but my MIL says ok. Although she's sponsoring but dun wan her spend extra, but on e other hand it's her relative tat quote me. Alamak.. :(