junel 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 the coy is bay & lim trading co., they promoting DSC wireless alarm systems. He quote me a expensive one, $799 i tink which the system link to 2 HP, and it comes with remote ctrl, wireless window / door contact, wireless motion sensor. A cheaper one is $89, onli siren. if thief attempt to break in, then alarm will go off when the sensor contact point breaks, and will alarm for 2mins. he demo to me, quite loud, sure can hear by neighbours. n very funny function include the chime when guests enter ur hse - machiam 7-11.. lol.. yup, swing n slide. my mum using it for a few yrs, v gd. n it's in plastic so it's light and best of all, i do not have to squeeze to the inside to close e door! Bearlyn, My alarm is from this guy too... a uncle wearing specs?? talk very polite one?? as of now, its still ok la... my friend help me try a few times already hahaha... very loud. i used the chime so that i know if in the middle of the night got ppl come in at least i know and i can "prepare"!! hahaha i agree with you... the doors are not handicap friendly at all!! i only change the MBR door to PD door. the rest remains. Fifteenmay, your housewarming this saturday ar?? mine is sunday + monday!! very shag!! Do drop by if you all are free Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 Hehe ... soon you will be screaming why no change, why the reno progress is still the same !!! I said "take your time" to my ID but I still end up going to my flat every day in hope of seeing some progress Yep. Looks nice doesnt it. haha.. it's like tat 1, say take ur time but when free will go up c c look look, and will wonder how the complete product will look like. Looks nice, wonder is his other parts of the unit oso orange in colour. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 Bearlyn, My alarm is from this guy too... a uncle wearing specs?? talk very polite one?? as of now, its still ok la... my friend help me try a few times already hahaha... very loud. i used the chime so that i know if in the middle of the night got ppl come in at least i know and i can "prepare"!! hahaha i agree with you... the doors are not handicap friendly at all!! i only change the MBR door to PD door. the rest remains. Fifteenmay, your housewarming this saturday ar?? mine is sunday + monday!! very shag!! Do drop by if you all are free yup, a uncle with specs, polite and not pushy. Called victor? tink so la. put chime while sleeping? confirm security conscious. haha.. All having hse warming liao ah? tat's fast!! drop by but i forgot where u stay. lol.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 me aso housewarming on sunday. but slightly further from u guys....2 bus stops away? ahahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 me aso housewarming on sunday. but slightly further from u guys....2 bus stops away? ahahaha... all hse warming b4 7th mth, no wonder all at the same time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 all hse warming b4 7th mth, no wonder all at the same time. why u so clever leh? hahahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 Yes, my housewarming is this sat.. have to do on sat cos hubby going in reservice for the whole month of august. frens would be coming tomorrow... Junel, u got the alarm? at 799?? thinking whether to get or not. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
flamedav 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 Yes, my housewarming is this sat.. have to do on sat cos hubby going in reservice for the whole month of august. frens would be coming tomorrow... Junel, u got the alarm? at 799?? thinking whether to get or not. I'm also considering. Dono whether the $80+ or the $799 only. 799 - with SMS 89 - without sms I dono what I can do to improve the situation if I receive the sms either ... unless I work like 5 mins from home gua Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 I'm also considering. Dono whether the $80+ or the $799 only. 799 - with SMS 89 - without sms I dono what I can do to improve the situation if I receive the sms either ... unless I work like 5 mins from home gua Thats what i was thinking too! my hubby looked at me and say: Call police la Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
flamedav 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 (edited) Thats what i was thinking too! my hubby looked at me and say: Call police la I had thought of that before. But imagine the conversation below ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Sir, my house alarm has went off!!! . . No I'm not at my house . . No I'm not sure if someone broke in or it went off by accident . . Could you come anyway? ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Edited August 5, 2010 by flamedav Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 I had thought of that before. But imagine the conversation below ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Sir, my house alarm has went off!!! . . No I'm not at my house . . No I'm not sure if someone broke in or it went off by accident . . Could you come anyway? ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ BWAHHAAHAHAHAHAH Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 I had thought of that before. But imagine the conversation below ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Sir, my house alarm has went off!!! . . No I'm not at my house . . No I'm not sure if someone broke in or it went off by accident . . Could you come anyway? ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ hahaha... den u shd combine it with those online camera lor.. den u can check if there is anyone or not ma.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 I'm also considering. Dono whether the $80+ or the $799 only. 799 - with SMS 89 - without sms I dono what I can do to improve the situation if I receive the sms either ... unless I work like 5 mins from home gua I thought there is an alarm system where it is hooked directly to the police station? ie when house is broken into, police will automatically be notified? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 Happy birthday bearlyn!! ur first birthday in renotalk! hahaha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2010 Happy birthday bearlyn!! ur first birthday in renotalk! hahaha.. ..................................... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites