bearlyn2406

Our Den In Fernvale Vista!

ok i understand liao..i just bathed and checked the water flow.. I think the lowest point is near the outside floor trap as wat froggy says,after bathing, water does pond there but after a while the water disperse into the water trap that the contractor made for us.dun think its a serious problem.. but froggy kerb with hole will do the trick.. but be careful then when u bathe, lots of water will come out from that hole.. might flood the outside area. :furious:

you mean your contractor add another floor trap? can ah?

actually for me, when contractor did the hole in kerb, i did not notice the inside floor trap. Later when i saw two floor traps, then i ask him rationale and he explained this. But honestly, I would prefer to close the hole bc don't like the outside area to be flooded

yup, for me i would choose not to have e hole too..

i think its ID who put the 2nd floor tra for me bah.. dun rem whether inside toilet got 2 or 1 trap.

yours also got floor trap in the wet area right?

yup, for me i would choose not to have e hole too..

i think its ID who put the 2nd floor tra for me bah.. dun rem whether inside toilet got 2 or 1 trap.

yours also got floor trap in the wet area right?

we have decided to leave the kerb hole alone. Did another water flow test, and found that though water does leave the hole, it does not wet the whole area outside as the centre of the floor trap is slightly lower than the rest of floor tiles.

Yes, there are 2 traps - one inside and one outside kerb - the flat came like that one. So if you have 2 traps inside and another outside, then must be added on by yr ID.

we have decided to leave the kerb hole alone. Did another water flow test, and found that though water does leave the hole, it does not wet the whole area outside as the centre of the floor trap is slightly lower than the rest of floor tiles.

Yes, there are 2 traps - one inside and one outside kerb - the flat came like that one. So if you have 2 traps inside and another outside, then must be added on by yr ID.

tink it's not a big issue ba.. Since e hole is oredi there then let it b ba..

another shag out weekends but happy to see paintings and lightings r up! :D

lighting at passage way (initially dun wan tis cos many ppl use it liao, but lookin at it in my flat.. nice.. :P )

IMG_0068.JPG

bedroom light

IMG_0070.JPG

MBR light

IMG_0064.JPG

toilet lights (T5 light socket not secured yet)

IMG_0071.JPG

My fan!!

IMG_0077.JPG

But sad to say, the lights of the V6 is not bright enuff so mayb need to get 15W or 18W liao, and service yard, bomb shelter and kitchen light got defects so nid to have 2nd installation. But point to note, the installer and the guy from lightings.com r responsible and polite!

Sink, hob, hood, water heater and accessories r delivered, carpenter have took the measurements and will proceed with the carpentry works. Soon the flat will b ready! WooHoo!!! :D

another shag out weekends but happy to see paintings and lightings r up! :D

lighting at passage way (initially dun wan tis cos many ppl use it liao, but lookin at it in my flat.. nice.. :P )

IMG_0068.JPG

bedroom light

IMG_0070.JPG

MBR light

IMG_0064.JPG

toilet lights (T5 light socket not secured yet)

IMG_0071.JPG

My fan!!

IMG_0077.JPG

But sad to say, the lights of the V6 is not bright enuff so mayb need to get 15W or 18W liao, and service yard, bomb shelter and kitchen light got defects so nid to have 2nd installation. But point to note, the installer and the guy from lightings.com r responsible and polite!

Sink, hob, hood, water heater and accessories r delivered, carpenter have took the measurements and will proceed with the carpentry works. Soon the flat will b ready! WooHoo!!! :D

Hi Bearlyn,

seems like we both prefer ice cube lightings at the passageway. =) NICE!!

Congrats on getting everything done soon!

hee by the way...saw your wife's wishlist about mahjong table set..you can try getting from swee huat plastics. The variety there is quite a lot. Not really sure if they are wholesalers or not though since i google about mahjong table and found this company. Their reply is quite prompt as well. i got extra heavy tiles, chips and normal mahjong table from them with a small discount. =P

Edited by mahjongace

Hi Bearlyn,

seems like we both prefer ice cube lightings at the passageway. =) NICE!!

Congrats on getting everything done soon!

hee by the way...saw your wife's wishlist about mahjong table set..you can try getting from swee huat plastics. The variety there is quite a lot. Not really sure if they are wholesalers or not though since i google about mahjong table and found this company. Their reply is quite prompt as well. i got extra heavy tiles, chips and normal mahjong table from them with a small discount. =P

Thanks thanks! ya, ice cube is nice, and i've 2 in my home. haha.. :rolleyes:

no wonder ur name is mahjongace! haha.. i'll contact them and get my frenz to buy it. wahaha.. actually i dunno how to play mahjong. lol.. :P

i also have the ice cube..haha cheap and good ! where s the 2nd one at? let me guess. master bedroom passageway? hehe...

lyesterday hear0alot of activity at yr place. ; ) so did u get the alarm system? hee.

lights and fan looking real good soon neighbour!

hee...yup same...2 in my home...1 in MBR small passageway and the other 1 in normal passage way..haha same here too...took fren to the place there to buy...LOL...frens share together the MJ SET for me for my new house...LOL....=)

would post pics in my blog again for the MJ table this weekend..LOL

Edited by mahjongace

i also have the ice cube..haha cheap and good ! where s the 2nd one at? let me guess. master bedroom passageway? hehe...

lyesterday hear0alot of activity at yr place. ; ) so did u get the alarm system? hee.

lights and fan looking real good soon neighbour!

mayb the installer was drilling holes in the ceiling ba. hehe.. alarm system ah? nid to tink.. tat uncle knock on ur door after toking to me but i guess u guys r out. The other end got hse warming yesterday, n i din even know they move in liao! :P

N yes, MBR passageway. :D

hee...yup same...2 in my home...1 in MBR small passageway and the other 1 in normal passage way..haha same here too...took fren to the place there to buy...LOL...frens share together the MJ SET for me for my new house...LOL....=)

would post pics in my blog again for the MJ table this weekend..LOL

tink the ice cubes would look nice in these 2 places ba. lol..

i need to tell my wife abt the MJ set liao! haha...

Wow fast progress. At this rate it could be ready within a week or two.

Pity 7th month is just next week. Haiz.

By the way do you plan to paint your sevice yard another colour?

We have a neighbour that did theirs (Look down n u'll see). Looks nice.

Wow fast progress. At this rate it could be ready within a week or two.

Pity 7th month is just next week. Haiz.

By the way do you plan to paint your sevice yard another colour?

We have a neighbour that did theirs (Look down n u'll see). Looks nice.

actually i wasn't intending to move in so soon, but since ID want to do then i follow loh. haha.. when's ur gonna b ready? i was chit chatting with Dennis on sunday while waitin for my installer, but guess tat day u r not there.

my service yard i let my ID choose e colour usin wash n wear paint. wash n wear is not in my contract n needs to top up xtra but my wife disturb him n he give in, give me FOC. haha.. which floor r u referring to?

mayb the installer was drilling holes in the ceiling ba. hehe.. alarm system ah? nid to tink.. tat uncle knock on ur door after toking to me but i guess u guys r out. The other end got hse warming yesterday, n i din even know they move in liao! :P

N yes, MBR passageway. :D

tink the ice cubes would look nice in these 2 places ba. lol..

i need to tell my wife abt the MJ set liao! haha...

Hahahah, we were home but dun wan to entertain him. So did u buy in the end?

Ya, my masterbedroom passageway also use ice cube.. no other nice lights liao leh... :(

their house warming since afternoon til night lo.. eh they move in earlier than me leh...

my house warming this sat :)

So bearlyn, when your id give handover date? faster move in!