froggy 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2010 Diy and spray sunflower's blade to black or white lor..very easy one... sure or not? will affect balancing? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2010 hi bearlyn saw yr signature that you ordered a joven heater? Was asking around for a 35liter, and I understand that there are 2 types - energy saving and normal one, is it? Some shops have, but some say the energy saving version not approved by sisir yet?? (but how come still can sell?) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2010 is v6 the vibrant colour one? red/yellow/black? that one very big leh - can fit our hall? Nope, it's this fan. (also available in white) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2010 sure or not? will affect balancing? haha.. no la, we spouting nonsense la. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2010 hi bearlyn saw yr signature that you ordered a joven heater? Was asking around for a 35liter, and I understand that there are 2 types - energy saving and normal one, is it? Some shops have, but some say the energy saving version not approved by sisir yet?? (but how come still can sell?) Eh.. i haven buy.. but aiming for one. 25L and 35L onli diff of $20, dunno shd i get a 35L? My electrician say the heater will be installed above the entrance of the common toilet, not at the outlet, meaning he will leave a dist. Reason is becos some units have complain that it's too close to the concealed wiring and the workers accidentally shorted their heater switch or even the lighting point. So take note.. Energy saving? hmm.. din do much homework on tat though.. will go find out. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 13, 2010 sure or not? will affect balancing? Hmm.. Should be okay ba.. Jus spray painting on the blade only.. I dun think will affect balancing ba.. maybe some expert can share info? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junel 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2010 Nope, it's this fan. (also available in white) Hi Bearlyn, the fan looks big lei.. can fit in your living room?? did you do any L box?? need to take the distance into account. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 13, 2010 It's only 40".. not very big actually.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2010 Hi Bearlyn, the fan looks big lei.. can fit in your living room?? did you do any L box?? need to take the distance into account. Nope, no L box, no false ceilings, nothing. Onli a flat ceiling above my head.. Like Banned said, not v big compared to sunflower. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
paperZ 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2010 Went to the unit again, tis time meeting David from Invisible grille. Showed us the sample, explaining the method of installation, pricing blah blah blah.. quite a hefty sum for grilles, although it's different as compared to normal window grilles. Nonetheless, after the meeting, my wife comes to a conclusion: normal grilles will do. Phew! save $.. haha.. More or less decide on the colour for the walls, and also sort the electrical points. Nearly kena smoked by the electrician, lucky i looked at the blueprint. Gonna bombard the ID next week. lol.. Bz week, but at least know wat to buy, where to buy n more or less finalise liao. Meeting ID to sort out the issues n reno will start soon! Hi bearlyn, May I know how much did the invisible grille cost for the whole house? I am thinking of doing that for my unit. Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2010 Hi bearlyn, May I know how much did the invisible grille cost for the whole house? I am thinking of doing that for my unit. Thanks! I PM u la, not v nice to talk abt $ openly. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
paperZ 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2010 I PM u la, not v nice to talk abt $ openly. Ok ok, thanks ah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2010 It's only 40".. not very big actually.. yup, KDK v60wk aready 60" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 13, 2010 Hi Bearlyn, the fan looks big lei.. can fit in your living room?? did you do any L box?? need to take the distance into account. got wind or not ? The blades seem short. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2010 Eh.. i haven buy.. but aiming for one. 25L and 35L onli diff of $20, dunno shd i get a 35L? My electrician say the heater will be installed above the entrance of the common toilet, not at the outlet, meaning he will leave a dist. Reason is becos some units have complain that it's too close to the concealed wiring and the workers accidentally shorted their heater switch or even the lighting point. So take note.. Energy saving? hmm.. din do much homework on tat though.. will go find out. my understanding is if for 2 toilets then 25litre is enough. For us, since kitchen also use hot water, so decided to go for 35litre. thanks for sharing about the concealed wiring. short circuit already then how to rectify? I also thought of doing a wall hung dish drainer, but contractor warned that that place got concealed pipe. Although it's been marked out, cannot be 100% sure that the marking is accurate. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites