bearlyn2406

Our Den In Fernvale Vista!

My ID is Ben, meeting him tomolo at his office. i did a rough sketch on the placement. shd more or less b tis layout ba. :)

fl%20plan%20layout.jpg

hi bearlyn

2 comments on the layout

1. the sink depth you have drawn seems rather narrow.You sure can fit? We wanted to do this initially, but find that either have to sacrifice sink or hob length. But can't because both are equally important to me. That is why in the end, we decided to take out the hob and place on the other wall.

2. how come yr feature wall is so far away from the real wall? Also think the sofa allowance is too narrow. After getting keys, we jsut realised that the hall is really super mini scale, only 3m. So if put sofa (depth ususally 85cm to 1m), depth of tv console 50cm, that leaves little space in between. Initially we wanted a cabinet kind of console for added storage, luckily decided against it, otherwise will really looked super cramp. This is also why we find it very hard to find a sofa now - something big enough to be comfy, yet small enough to fit in place so hall looks "proportional". imho, the L shaped type will not work for us also

Edited by froggy

hi bearlyn

2 comments on the layout

1. the sink depth you have drawn seems rather narrow.You sure can fit? We wanted to do this initially, but find that either have to sacrifice sink or hob length. But can't because both are equally important to me. That is why in the end, we decided to take out the hob and place on the other wall.

2. how come yr feature wall is so far away from the real wall? Also think the sofa allowance is too narrow. After getting keys, we jsut realised that the hall is really super mini scale, only 3m. So if put sofa (depth ususally 85cm to 1m), depth of tv console 50cm, that leaves little space in between. Initially we wanted a cabinet kind of console for added storage, luckily decided against it, otherwise will really looked super cramp. This is also why we find it very hard to find a sofa now - something big enough to be comfy, yet small enough to fit in place so hall looks "proportional". imho, the L shaped type will not work for us also

Oh no! My bad my bad! I draw e feature wall on the wrong line! Haha..

I choose a sofa wif ottoman so still not so bad. L shape n recliner not for tis flat..

Oh no! My bad my bad! I draw e feature wall on the wrong line! Haha..

I choose a sofa wif ottoman so still not so bad. L shape n recliner not for tis flat..

I bought recliner leh!! Think my hse wld look cramped..sigh

Wo, few days didn't log in and it's pg 2! :D

Was busy running ard since last Thurs, super tired.. zz

Anyway, just a rough update. I sign Summit Design Studio as my reno con liao! Finally! No need to say the same things over n over again to diff IDs! haha..

Went to M'sia on sat wif my wife. Muz thank my sis n her husband for bringing us ard! We were hunting for sofa, dining table n coffee table and not bad, able to find something within our preferences and within our budget. From my signature can c wat i bought so i dun nid to type it out. But coffee table too big, so our ID told us to change to something smaller, rectangular in fact cos we chose a circular table. lucky only place deposit so still can change or cancel order. :)

Today is another money spending day, went to expo gain city and purchase TV, fridge and washing machine. Although Mega discount store might b able to match or even cheaper, but realise actually not tat much diff in price, so.. i pay $ and no looking back. scared i regret. haha..

Aircon also bought at expo but from creation air. Initially wanna go for sys 3 inverter + sys 1 non inverter. tink tink tink, discuss discuss discuss, n settled wif sys 4 inverter. I know some will ask me y dun take tis, shd take tat, so i'm prepared for all comments! wahaha..

I tink after few days of money spending, i become a bit bonker liao. haha..

15may, thanks for welcoming me, but i apologize 1st, cos when reno start it'll b dusty. opps..

tat's all for now, will update if anything happen. Choy! touchwood.. haha..

Anyway, just a rough update. I sign Summit Design Studio as my reno con liao! Finally! No need to say the same things over n over again to diff IDs! haha..

Went to M'sia on sat wif my wife. Muz thank my sis n her husband for bringing us ard! We were hunting for sofa, dining table n coffee table and not bad, able to find something within our preferences and within our budget. From my signature can c wat i bought so i dun nid to type it out. But coffee table too big, so our ID told us to change to something smaller, rectangular in fact cos we chose a circular table. lucky only place deposit so still can change or cancel order. :)

Today is another money spending day, went to expo gain city and purchase TV, fridge and washing machine. Although Mega discount store might b able to match or even cheaper, but realise actually not tat much diff in price, so.. i pay $ and no looking back. scared i regret. haha..

Aircon also bought at expo but from creation air. Initially wanna go for sys 3 inverter + sys 1 non inverter. tink tink tink, discuss discuss discuss, n settled wif sys 4 inverter. I know some will ask me y dun take tis, shd take tat, so i'm prepared for all comments! wahaha..

15may, thanks for welcoming me, but i apologize 1st, cos when reno start it'll b dusty. opps..

hi bearlyn

you work at supersonic speed! buy so many things in one day - for me, must think think think and think. think the salesman sick of seeing me liao! :D But anyway today we also buy quite a few kitchen stuff. Visit my blog to find out :D

was at gain city too but did not find prices very attractive, though did see many people buying the LCD tv. My hubby saw the the 3D LED display set going cheap, :dribble: but I had to remind him it's display set lor

for aircon, did you not find gain city price better than creative? We met people from both shops too, but also did not sign

I also went gain city expo just now! but didnt get any cos my fridge base is already done so cant get a diff fridge. Also dun have the microwave cum convection oven we want.

Then we left for dinner, cos too nosiy. My sis said maybe get from neighbourhood electrical shop like everjoint or parisilk also can get similar price.

hi bearlyn

you work at supersonic speed! buy so many things in one day - for me, must think think think and think. think the salesman sick of seeing me liao! :D But anyway today we also buy quite a few kitchen stuff. Visit my blog to find out :D

was at gain city too but did not find prices very attractive, though did see many people buying the LCD tv. My hubby saw the the 3D LED display set going cheap, :dribble: but I had to remind him it's display set lor

for aircon, did you not find gain city price better than creative? We met people from both shops too, but also did not sign

no la, not supersonic la, i tink impulse is the word. :P

tink b4 buying is normal n right to do, unless money is of no concern then no issue la. gain city actually i oso find e prices not v attractive but it's lower than wat they normally sell in their outlets. Another thing is becos i onli intend to purchase tat 3 items, so after knowing the prices, i called MDS to c if they match. MDS can match e fridge by goin lower a bit but washing machine offset the price again. TV oso not much diff, so since i'm there then i juz buy.

gain city aircon is definitely much more ex than all other coy i asked so far, even their upgrading is higher, but now they got the free 5 years extended warranty so many ppl flock to their side, but i still feel they r more ex so i went to creation. It's depending on wat u looking out for, i.e price, quality, function, brands etc, so every1 got diff views. I went dn with Banned (another RT member) and although we have the same objective which is to purchase cheaper aircon, in the end we sign from diff coy as we hold diff views. so there's no so call right or wrong, as long u r happy n feel assured can liao. :D

I also went gain city expo just now! but didnt get any cos my fridge base is already done so cant get a diff fridge. Also dun have the microwave cum convection oven we want.

Then we left for dinner, cos too nosiy. My sis said maybe get from neighbourhood electrical shop like everjoint or parisilk also can get similar price.

i c.. i saw a lot of fridges, tv and gain city staffs shouting. haha.. e stuffs u wanna buy is not as urgent as fridge or washing machine so still can hunt slowly. :)

i thiink mega can definitely match GC price. When I was at mega just now, the prices they gave were slightly higher than Everjoint, but they matched. what i liked is they are big company, so i somehow feel safer. Also just need to put a deposit and the rest COD, Everjoint need to pay 100% during order. Besdes mega seems more flexible - or at least that's what they claimed - can change the order anytime. So in the end we decided on mega. Hope they don't disappoint.

tat's wat i heard and see for myself too. mega is willing to match e price unless like in my case, washing machine they need to lower $70 to match, so if they r gonna be cheaper than tis, they wun budge.. (cos mega advise me to buy from gain city in tis case..)

Wah.. my name was mentioned.. haha.. U spend until song song leh.. dun forget i haven sign the aircon leh.. haha..

I onli spend $200 leh, deposit nia. haha..

thats alot of things that u bought!! productive!!

ya hor... at the most i close door lo, then u dun think i dao ok??hehe