dexufto

We Live Love Laugh

hehe...exactly the same as me. :good:

my ID was trying to keep my kitchen walls and ceiling clean and was scratching his head :dunno: trying to figure out how to conceal my storage heater in either of the toilets. he think think think...until i told him to just install it outside lor. fix it above the washer, and since the washer is between the fridge and toilet entrance, anybody coming in frm my main door wun be able to see the heater until they walk into the kitchen. by den, they'll be distracted by the rest of the house, it wun be so obvious. no problem mah. so long as the pipes are neatly laid, it wun be ugly. :D

haha, i hope so too.

I had in mind to have a top cabinet to contain my tolietries/ cleaning stuffs above the washing machine actually.

Neverthless, I'm still good with the recommendation provided by my contractor. :)

When Phillips Warehouse sale was just over, here comes;

Gain City sale

4th Nov- 7th Nov

11am-9om

expo hall 6B

Havey Norman warehouse sale

5th Nov - 7th Nov

10am - 6pm

EMS Building, 60 Benoi Road

Anyone knows if Samsung ever had a warehouse sale?

I'm lusting after the LED 3Ds TV. :P

GC: 40"@ 2499 w/2 3D glass+HDMI cables, 46"@ 3499 w/2 3D glass+HDMI cables

Audiohse: 40"@ 2799 w/$499 netbook, 2 3D glasses, Blu-ray player

Edited by dexufto

Dexufto,

May I know whether you are changing or replacing the lourve windows in your Bathroom and WC areas, is it necessary to change them if your contractor has already hacked away the surrounding tiles ? Will or did the hacking damage or scratch the aluminium surfaces of the window sills? I noticed that they are quite new.

The lourve windows are the original ones from the last HDB upgrades during early 2000s.

I haven't scrunitise the lourve frames, but I believe the windows should not be much affected.

Just tell your contractor to remind the demolation team to be extra careful.

Dexufto,

May I know whether you are changing or replacing the lourve windows in your Bathroom and WC areas, is it necessary to change them if your contractor has already hacked away the surrounding tiles ? Will or did the hacking damage or scratch the aluminium surfaces of the window sills? I noticed that they are quite new.

Ust saw you updated T-Blog, looks like you are getting the hang of floorplanner :)

Do factor in the wall thickness of your walls, especiall those of thick bold ones. These denote the main pillars non-hackable.

There's one irritating pillar at the edge of my bathroom I can nothing to it. Argh!

Thanks for visiting;

I just visited my site under my contractors request.

Some major decisions for my waterpiping. I'm very happy with his services thus far;

I forgot to make delivery for my saintary and he made his way to personally to pick it up.. only to find that my selected storage heate was too large and had to return and change another one.

Bathroom and W.Cs- A.O.S building materials

Have purchased all my saintary stuffs namely; W.C, Grohe Mixers & rainshower, water-heater, basin+cabinet set, mirror cabinet and sliding door shower-screen.

One thing I'm thankful is that A.O.S is very accomodating to my needs;

Previously I've ordered a mirror cabinet.. and have to change the size not once but twice, and now I've just downgraded my water-heater from 30L t a 15L (my miserable small toilet is unable to accomodate)

Think I've been a difficult customer. :P

Excellent after-sales service. Can't wait for the items to be delivered on monday.

check with you, is your water pressure high or low? will the rainshower work nicely?

Seriously.. this is something which I will find out soon after the water heater is up.

Didn't manage to do a water pressure test piror the purchase. :P

Nevertheless, I have not seen a single anyone complain of low pressure after installation as yet.

Although I do come across the users expressing their concerns, piror their installation. The Hansgrophe sales person did mentioned to me that the rainshowers would probably not be optimum at low pressure.

I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

Seriously.. this is something which I will find out soon after the water heater is up.

Nevertheless, I have not seen a single anyone complain of low pressure after installation as yet.

Although I do come across the users expressing their concerns, piror their installation. The Hansgrophe sales person did mentioned to me that the rainshowers would probably not be optimum at low pressure.

can ask ur plumber to check on the water pressure to see what issit like.... :unsure:

Ust saw you updated T-Blog, looks like you are getting the hang of floorplanner :)

Do factor in the wall thickness of your walls, especiall those of thick bold ones. These denote the main pillars non-hackable.

There's one irritating pillar at the edge of my bathroom I can nothing to it. Argh!

Thanks for visiting;

I just visited my site under my contractors request.

Some major decisions for my waterpiping. I'm very happy with his services thus far;

I forgot to make delivery for my saintary and he made his way to personally to pick it up.. only to find that my selected storage heate was too large and had to return and change another one.

Bathroom and W.Cs- A.O.S building materials

Have purchased all my saintary stuffs namely; W.C, Grohe Mixers & rainshower, water-heater, basin+cabinet set, mirror cabinet and sliding door shower-screen.

One thing I'm thankful is that A.O.S is very accomodating to my needs;

Previously I've ordered a mirror cabinet.. and have to change the size not once but twice, and now I've just downgraded my water-heater from 30L t a 15L (my miserable small toilet is unable to accomodate)

Think I've been a difficult customer. :P

Excellent after-sales service. Can't wait for the items to be delivered on monday.

Dex bro, thanks for the heads up. Have sent out my floor plans and am waiting for the various quotes . Seems like most will take around 1 week to get back to us... Have to be patient in the mean time...

Also, I'll like to check with you or any of the bros here if there's a particular sequence where we should do the reno? Say, laminate flooring should go last because it'll get scratched if it's done before the other reno? Perhaps, it should go in this sequence?

1. Hackings and toilets overhaul

2. Re piping

3. Wall and Floor tiling for kitchen

4. Rewiring of electric cablings around house

5. Aircon installation

6. False ceiling / L Box installation

7. Plastering for bedroom and living

8. Install all furnishings

9. Overlay laminates

Does this sequence make sense? If not, very sayang if the later jobs damages the jobs that were done earlier...

When Phillips Warehouse sale was just over, here comes;

Gain City sale

4th Nov- 7th Nov

11am-9om

expo hall 6B

Havey Norman warehouse sale

5th Nov - 7th Nov

10am - 6pm

EMS Building, 60 Benoi Road

Anyone knows if Samsung ever had a warehouse sale?

I'm lusting after the LED 3Ds TV. :P

GC: 40"@ 2499 w/2 3D glass+HDMI cables, 46"@ 3499 w/2 3D glass+HDMI cables

Audiohse: 40"@ 2799 w/$499 netbook, 2 3D glasses, Blu-ray player

Have you chiong for any of the sales yet? Went to a number of recent roadshows and sales. Price like not much diff from in-store pricing...

Based on various forumnites' opinions, it seems like Audio House always chut lots of pattern when promoting but when it comes to delivery of what was promised... :/

Edited by istel

Dex bro, thanks for the heads up. Have sent out my floor plans and am waiting for the various quotes . Seems like most will take around 1 week to get back to us... Have to be patient in the mean time...

Also, I'll like to check with you or any of the bros here if there's a particular sequence where we should do the reno? Say, laminate flooring should go last because it'll get scratched if it's done before the other reno? Perhaps, it should go in this sequence?

2. Re piping

5. Aircon installation

9. Overlay laminates

Does this sequence make sense? If not, very sayang if the later jobs damages the jobs that were done earlier...

Have you chiong for any of the sales yet? Went to a number of recent roadshows and sales. Price like not much diff from in-store pricing...

Based on various forumnites' opinions, it seems like Audio House always chut lots of pattern when promoting but when it comes to delivery of what was promised... :/

dun worry about the sequence, your contractor shd be able to plan the sequence if he is experienced. if u still feeling antsy about it, can read up my t-blog page 2 for the chronological sequence :)

also, not to be overly worried about the flooring. your contractor will supply corrugated protection paper to cover the completed laminated flooring. any damages arising out of he/his subcon work will be made good by them.

dun worry about the sequence, your contractor shd be able to plan the sequence if he is experienced. if u still feeling antsy about it, can read up my t-blog page 2 for the chronological sequence :)

also, not to be overly worried about the flooring. your contractor will supply corrugated protection paper to cover the completed laminated flooring. any damages arising out of he/his subcon work will be made good by them.

Wah, neu bro, up so early on saturday morning huh :)

Hope to reduce damage due to workers' errors so wanna confirm the sequence haha...

I just noticed something inside dex bro's toilet but I'm not sure if it's legal or not hee... Missus also wants one but I've no space to put it -_-;

dex bro,

Can also pm me the special lobang for pergo laminates? Many many thanks!

maybe i'm too fussy about it, but please be there when ur plumber first turn on the water supply, get him to flush out all the gunk/sand/dirt out of the new pipes for 5 minutes before connecting it to the water heater (be it storage or instant heater) or WC cistern. make sure each pipe branches are flushed out before connecting it to the mixers/taps, etc.... you wouldn't want sediments to be trapped in the tank or clogged in the filters.

Will bear that in mind. wish me luck, else I'd be bathing in "trickle-showers"

can ask ur plumber to check on the water pressure to see what issit like.... :unsure:

Hi istel,

Well done.. it takes a bit of patience my friend, it's worth the wait.

Most impt thing is not to make decision hastely/ irrationally. :)

your reno plan looks sound;

My reno sequence goes something like this:

1) demolitation and making good will go first (usually followed by tiling cos same contractors),

2) plastering (before cabling)

3) electrical trunking (cos takes up less space then water pipe-hugg to wall) will usually go first followed

by water repiping, A/C trunking and city gas.

Make sure those that you wanna concealed (speakers cable/ open-net) is done before you commence on the false partition/ wall/ L-Box (if any)

Your contractors will lay those con aka protecting papers (chargable) papers for your tilted living hall etc

In the meanwhile, measurements will be taken for windows/ maindoor after plastering.

4) carpentry (kitchen cabinet etc)

L-box/false ceiling,

installing saintary stuffs,

5) Painting

6) electrical lighting/ switches installation

7) acid wash

8) Laminates

9) pole system wardrobe

will post up my scheduling another day;

2. Re piping

5. Aircon installation

9. Overlay laminates

As above bro;

suppose to be L-box but my HTS got delayed in shippment, will go ahead with carpentry first :)

hows ur progress so far? after tiling whats the next phase? :)

Pmed

Wah, neu bro, up so early on saturday morning huh :)

Hope to reduce damage due to workers' errors so wanna confirm the sequence haha...

I just noticed something inside dex bro's toilet but I'm not sure if it's legal or not hee... Missus also wants one but I've no space to put it -_-;

dex bro,

Can also pm me the special lobang for pergo laminates? Many many thanks!

Edited by dexufto

suppose to be L-box but my HTS got delayed in shippment, will go ahead with carpentry first :)

fwah, what hts u order from overseas?

Hi istel,

Well done.. it takes a bit of patience my friend, it's worth the wait.

Most impt thing is not to make decision hastely/ irrationally. :)

your reno plan looks sound;

My reno sequence goes something like this:

1) demolitation and making good will go first (usually followed by tiling cos same contractors),

2) plastering (before cabling)

3) electrical trunking (cos takes up less space then water pipe-hugg to wall) will usually go first followed

by water repiping, A/C trunking and city gas.

Make sure those that you wanna concealed (speakers cable/ open-net) is done before you commence on the false partition/ wall/ L-Box (if any)

Your contractors will lay those con aka protecting papers (chargable) papers for your tilted living hall etc

In the meanwhile, measurements will be taken for windows/ maindoor after plastering.

4) carpentry (kitchen cabinet etc)

L-box/false ceiling,

installing saintary stuffs,

5) Painting

6) electrical lighting/ switches installation

7) acid wash

8) Laminates

9) pole system wardrobe

will post up my scheduling another day;

Pmed

Thanks a lot for the heads up, will cross check my contractor's schedule again with your and neu bro's schedule hee...

As for the pergo laminates. I've not receive the pm yet, could you check again? Thanks!