froggy 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 Hmm.. i also dunno leh.. But i personally dun like lights above my head when i slp la.. so tot of putting it there lor.. TV will be glaring if the light is there meh? argghh.. why lighting so ma fan??? aiyo, why you sleeping need to turn on light one ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 aiyo, why you sleeping need to turn on light one ah? Wahaha.. okok.. i rephrase myself.. Let say i slp.. den my gf wake up at 530 to change for work.. den she will turn on the lights to get her clothes ah all that lor.. so will turn on the lights ma.. den if lights above my head will be glaring too ma right?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 Wahaha.. okok.. i rephrase myself.. Let say i slp.. den my gf wake up at 530 to change for work.. den she will turn on the lights to get her clothes ah all that lor.. so will turn on the lights ma.. den if lights above my head will be glaring too ma right?? Then put lights in the wordrobe or using led lights or track lights focusing on the wordrobe instead? I dun think your gf can see her clothes well with the downlights at the bottom 1/2 of the room. Anyway 1 light point can be used to control 3 lighting source with the use of IC control or remote control. So you can control which light to be on and you will not have the lights shining above your head unless u choose to on the lights above your head.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 wah.. im getting blur.. the electrician charges me by per lighting point.. so each downlight consider 1 point right?? or do you mean by per switch to light? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 wah.. im getting blur.. the electrician charges me by per lighting point.. so each downlight consider 1 point right?? or do you mean by per switch to light? Paiseh, maybe i use the wrong term. I am referring to the light point that is attached to the switch. The electrician will charge for extention of each light point from this main power point. Currently if u on the switch all the lights will be on, unless you split the switch points. Another way is to add an ic controller where the light extention points can be grouped A or B or C (dependent on the ic controller hor). This switch on will on A, then the 2nd off on will on B, off on again will on C or on All the lights. Same can be done with remote controller switching. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 Paiseh, maybe i use the wrong term. I am referring to the light point that is attached to the switch. The electrician will charge for extention of each light point from this main power point. Currently if u on the switch all the lights will be on, unless you split the switch points. Another way is to add an ic controller where the light extention points can be grouped A or B or C (dependent on the ic controller hor). This switch on will on A, then the 2nd off on will on B, off on again will on C or on All the lights. Same can be done with remote controller switching. oh.. but i can set to different switches too right?? anyway seems like i cant save on the lighting points.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 oh.. but i can set to different switches too right?? anyway seems like i cant save on the lighting points.. Some electrician will charge you for extra switching points too. Must see which is a cheaper option. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 Some electrician will charge you for extra switching points too. Must see which is a cheaper option. wah... faint! hmm.. where else can save money... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 Wahaha.. okok.. i rephrase myself.. Let say i slp.. den my gf wake up at 530 to change for work.. den she will turn on the lights to get her clothes ah all that lor.. so will turn on the lights ma.. den if lights above my head will be glaring too ma right?? i buy u n ur gf those type of safety helmets, with lights in front tat one. 18W cool white light enuff? haha.. wah... faint! hmm.. where else can save money... if u got e ans let me know. my bank no more $ left.. we take turns to buy bread la, swee bo? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 i buy u n ur gf those type of safety helmets, with lights in front tat one. 18W cool white light enuff? haha.. $%#%#% if u got e ans let me know. my bank no more $ left.. we take turns to buy bread la, swee bo? hai i think we need to do that liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 (edited) This is a question that is largely dependent on your preference. Can you accept visible cable trunking above your headboard? No Do you have existing cable trunking behind your bed? If not, do you mind adding electrical trunking behind your bed? No.. and dont mind to add.. How bright do you want your MBR to be? (look like day even though it's night) Dun need it to be bright like day but there are certain times i tot i might need it bright Do you like your lights focused or diffused? diffused Do you intend to read in bed? no Do you want extra lights to be warm or daylight? I have my downlight cool white and my cove as warm. I wanted it to be bright enough should i need to look for things at night.. You answer my questions and I will advise you accordingly Wow.. Like doing survey.. hahaha.. I would suggest this oh i cater 70cm liao.. Tot shd be enough.. No? You should cater more if possible Pregnant women would find it very tight. Regarding wardrobe lighting, have you considered having lighting inside your wardrobe that switches on when you open the wardrobe? Edited July 27, 2010 by ossify Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 Then put lights in the wordrobe or using led lights or track lights focusing on the wordrobe instead? I dun think your gf can see her clothes well with the downlights at the bottom 1/2 of the room. Anyway 1 light point can be used to control 3 lighting source with the use of IC control or remote control. So you can control which light to be on and you will not have the lights shining above your head unless u choose to on the lights above your head.. or do 3 downlights, 2 above headboard and 1 infront of wardrobe? and have 2 switches - one for the two above headboard, and another for the wardrobe light? in this way, if turn on the wardrobe light, will not disturb the one sleeping liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 I would suggest this You should cater more if possible Pregnant women would find it very tight. Regarding wardrobe lighting, have you considered having lighting inside your wardrobe that switches on when you open the wardrobe? How do u achieve the above kind of lighting? Putting table side lamp? Wardrobe light.. yes but im thinking which one would be better? Track light on the wardrobe or in wardrobe lighting like kelly mention.. As for the bed i will take note of it.. Cos we have not bought our bed but have our eyes on 1.. So maybe we will see if can customised the size abit or not lor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 or do 3 downlights, 2 above headboard and 1 infront of wardrobe? and have 2 switches - one for the two above headboard, and another for the wardrobe light? in this way, if turn on the wardrobe light, will not disturb the one sleeping liao Hmm.. let me go think about it again.. how many lighting points u have in ur mbr ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 Hmm.. let me go think about it again.. how many lighting points u have in ur mbr ah? my mbr - 4 downlights controlled by 2 switches - 2 above bed, 1 infront wardrobe, 1 at room entrance, L shaped cove lights Share this post Link to post Share on other sites