Banned

My Restricted Zone - Under Construction (tampines)

but already not enough wall to build cabinet. if use wall to mount fan, even more no space. Today went to neighbour's place - he actually closed up the kitchen window to build cabinet!

wah... so kua zhang :o but won't the ventilation becomes very bad? kitchen leh...

but trunking is too much so i banned e idea. haha..

haha... my hubby initially insisted on a System 4, after he thinks about how the trunking will run, he dropped the idea and went for System 3 ;)

Hi Ossify

had a look at your blog. what fan is that in the kitchen?

alpha baby fan 32"

Hey ossify.. can help me take a look at my mbr lighting point? do you think its enough? i personally feel not enough leh.. Tia :)

I think your mbr will be dark at the at the wall where your headboard is. Especially at the 2 corners of that wall. If you do not wish to add anymore downlights you may consider getting bedside lamps later on. Looks nice for the bedroom.

Hey ossify.. can help me take a look at my mbr lighting point? do you think its enough? i personally feel not enough leh.. Tia :)

This is a question that is largely dependent on your preference.

Can you accept visible cable trunking above your headboard?

Do you have existing cable trunking behind your bed? If not, do you mind adding electrical trunking behind your bed?

How bright do you want your MBR to be? (look like day even though it's night)

Do you like your lights focused or diffused?

Do you intend to read in bed?

Do you want extra lights to be warm or daylight?

You answer my questions and I will advise you accordingly :)

hmm... Spend a few days thinking about the lighting points for my house.. Any comments? My MBR seems not bright enough..

Lighting%20Plan.JPG

might want to consider the distance between your MBR bed and your bathroom entrance. Looks a bit too cramped. Would advise at least 80cm distance.

I think your mbr will be dark at the at the wall where your headboard is. Especially at the 2 corners of that wall. If you do not wish to add anymore downlights you may consider getting bedside lamps later on. Looks nice for the bedroom.

hmm.. i was also thinking if i need to open the cupboard in the dark den i will have to switch on the lights for the whole room..

hmm... Spend a few days thinking about the lighting points for my house.. Any comments? My MBR seems not bright enough..

Lighting%20Plan.JPG

why the downlights not above headboard area? If you have tv infront of bed and downlight shining from that side, wouldn't it be glaring? just my humble non-expert opinion

This is a question that is largely dependent on your preference.

Can you accept visible cable trunking above your headboard?

No

Do you have existing cable trunking behind your bed? If not, do you mind adding electrical trunking behind your bed?

No.. and dont mind to add..

How bright do you want your MBR to be? (look like day even though it's night)

Dun need it to be bright like day but there are certain times i tot i might need it bright

Do you like your lights focused or diffused?

diffused

Do you intend to read in bed?

no

Do you want extra lights to be warm or daylight?

I have my downlight cool white and my cove as warm. I wanted it to be bright enough should i need to look for things at night..

You answer my questions and I will advise you accordingly :)

Wow.. Like doing survey.. hahaha.. :lol:

might want to consider the distance between your MBR bed and your bathroom entrance. Looks a bit too cramped. Would advise at least 80cm distance.

oh i cater 70cm liao.. Tot shd be enough.. No?

why the downlights not above headboard area? If you have tv infront of bed and downlight shining from that side, wouldn't it be glaring? just my humble non-expert opinion

Hmm.. i also dunno leh.. But i personally dun like lights above my head when i slp la.. so tot of putting it there lor.. TV will be glaring if the light is there meh? argghh.. why lighting so ma fan???