Banned

My Restricted Zone - Under Construction (tampines)

Hi guys!

Finally received the sms from HDB for my 2nd appt this wed! But seller is extending 2 mths.. Can anyone share what to take note of? Do we get to keep the keys? Letter box key? Reporting to the NPP? What about the utilities bills? :wacko:

What are the "must do" things?

TIA :)

you should legally get all the keys, although practically they will most likely withhold the letterbox and gate padlock key from you.

you won't need to update NPP till you actually move in.

utility bills you should not transfer to your name till the owners has vacated after the 2 months. interesting fact that the utilities can be under their name although the property is under your name.

Juz Joking

Y tio banned still can construct ?

No offence pls!

hahaha.. no worries.. :D

you should legally get all the keys, although practically they will most likely withhold the letterbox and gate padlock key from you.

you won't need to update NPP till you actually move in.

utility bills you should not transfer to your name till the owners has vacated after the 2 months. interesting fact that the utilities can be under their name although the property is under your name.

oh.. so that can be done.. hmm.. what other things need to be done during the second appt ah? I only know need to go there and buy fire insurance.. and that's all.. feel so lost sia..

don't worry, the officer will walk you trhough the procedures - conservancy charge, fire insurance,

y u worry? lol..

once u r there, those docs nid ur signature, they'll give u a pen, those tat nid u pay, they'll ask for ur atm card.. :)

y u worry? lol..

once u r there, those docs nid ur signature, they'll give u a pen, those tat nid u pay, they'll ask for ur atm card.. :)

Yes, agree! Don't have to worry. I didn't prepare anything at all, even forgot to bring appointment letter and documents from 1st appointment. The HDB officer did ask me if I brought and I just said no. They will have everything in their record.

Are you going to do any inspection before getting the keys during 2nd appointment?

oh.. okok..

leitmotiv: not doing inspection leh.. waste time.. they not move out.. and i doing full overhaul.. so ok la..

Updates 04-08-2010: Today is my 2nd appt for my house.. but it got postponed! ****! :curse:

how come last minute postpone? by the seller?

she didnt make her payment to town council.. den the hdb officer say cannot close the case..

Awwww, how frustrating! After the long wait! So when will it be now?

wah, taht's terrible! Can't she pay off there and then??

anyway, hope you don't have to wait long for the next appt

wah, taht's terrible! Can't she pay off there and then??

anyway, hope you don't have to wait long for the next appt

aiya.. she got many stuns one la.. very long story lor.. but not my problem.. waiting long for my next appt is okay.. but scare go down another wasted trip..