Banned

My Restricted Zone - Under Construction (tampines)

my mbr - 4 downlights controlled by 2 switches - 2 above bed, 1 infront wardrobe, 1 at room entrance, L shaped cove lights

ur lighting up liao?? bright enough?

not yet la, ceiling work not even completed yet. Let you know when it is, if it's not too late for yr reno

wow congrats banned!

must be really excited!

no leh.. Owner still got 2 months extension.. go there show face nia.. sian.. :( and my paying of rental is starting!! ahhhhh...

where got rich? CPF empty bank empty.. die liao la..

dun worry, we will work till we die cos there will be no retirement age in the foreseeable future... :D

ya la.. den company still pay so little.. hai.. eat grass soon.. hmm think have to rent out room liao.. hahaha...

u go to froggy's blog, i got a song juz for u.. lol

Hi guys!

Finally received the sms from HDB for my 2nd appt this wed! But seller is extending 2 mths.. Can anyone share what to take note of? Do we get to keep the keys? Letter box key? Reporting to the NPP? What about the utilities bills? :wacko:

What are the "must do" things?

TIA :)

Edited by Banned

Hi guys!

Finally received the sms from HDB for my 2nd appt.. But owner extending 2 mths.. Can anyone share what to take note of?

What are the "must do" things?

TIA :)

List terms and conditions if for some reason the owner does not give you the flat after 2 mths. Get the owners to sign on it and get the agents to sign as witnesses.

Eg. if they don't move out when they're supposed to, you have to pay more rent

if they leave behind all their furniture, you have to dispose for them.

if they remove/damage the built-in items which you thought you want to use, you will have to pay more for reno.

List terms and conditions if for some reason the owner does not give you the flat after 2 mths. Get the owners to sign on it and get the agents to sign as witnesses.

Eg. if they don't move out when they're supposed to, you have to pay more rent

if they leave behind all their furniture, you have to dispose for them.

if they remove/damage the built-in items which you thought you want to use, you will have to pay more for reno.

hmm.. Thanks ossify.. I had already got that done except for the "if they never move out". i will take note of that..