Banned

My Restricted Zone - Under Construction (tampines)

hai.. very tired liao.. everything also not very shun.. maybe i should have listen to choose a good date to start work.. zz

Share with u guys what really happen for the tile issue..

I had selected this particular tiles from SBH for my living room and my 2 bedrooms almost 2 mths ago.. Tiling work started on monday with the living room almost completed by the end of the day..

Tues my id called me saying that the tiles have some issue as it is not of a 90 degree.. Living room was all done up left 2 bedrooms and the remaining tiles cannot be used so they asked me to select another tile to use... I was very reluctant to change the tiles as I had some concepts in mind for my house.. so I get him to ask SBH to replace the problem tiles.. He jus tell me that SBH wont do that as they come in huge containers and say even if they do that the batch will still be have the same problem tiles.. I was like thinking if i can get the whole living room done up.. i could easily jus get it for my rooms what.. den i ask if we could get it from another tiles shop that might have the same thing and no was the answer..

So end up i try to argue with SBH myself and ask the sales to call me.. but they didnt call me and just used the replacement piece i had chosen..

Like i said, at the end of the day, this issue is not my fault, not mine, not the tilers and not my id. The fault lies with the tiles itself.. But I just wished my ID would have done more to get me what i wan and not have gone the easiest way out..

Sorry to hear this and hope it will not slow down your reno.

O_O...

Not 90 degree? :o

:o wat special tile is dat? :o

Unique floor leh :blink:

u know when u are using 60x60 tiles right? the angle at the corners shd be 90degree ma.. maybe slightly off la.. but mine was very off lor..

Hi Banned,

U can give SBH a call and ask them direct and see if their explanation and what was told to you by ur contractor is true.... usually SBH will be very willing to check and provide u with a solution...

Cheers!!

hmm.. tried asking.. SBH ppl at the shops are real frenly.. but dunno what is going on between them and my ID.. i shd have given them my alternate tiles first.. shd have make them give me an answer first..

anyway its over..

15may: thanks for the encouragement.. hope everything will be okay..

Wau Lau.. Cannot find my blog sia.. Some updates.. I still haven buy my sink and rainshower!!! :help:

Reno Day 17: 22/10/2010

- Aircon Up! Job well done by GC.. Nice planning of trunking route.. Cleared up after installation.. But hopefully no leaking after turning on for long.. And i forgot to ask them to wrap up the fan coil.. :bangwall:

Reno Day 20: 25/10/2010

- Painting works started!

- Ceiling works up!

Reno Day 24: 29/10/2010

- Carpentry up! ID still owe me 1 display cabinet..

- Painting waiting for touching up!

Wau Lau.. Cannot find my blog sia.. Some updates.. I still haven buy my sink and rainshower!!! :help:

- Aircon Up! Job well done by GC.. Nice planning of trunking route.. Cleared up after installation.. But hopefully no leaking after turning on for long.. And i forgot to ask them to wrap up the fan coil.. :bangwall:

- Ceiling works up!

better get the rain shower up asap ah. jessnwing and me still waiting.. :bath:

- Ceiling works up!

wah bro you finally update... last we heard was about tiling and now, at painting stage liao~ :)

so how was the tiles? any photos? :lol:

wah bro you finally update... last we heard was about tiling and now, at painting stage liao~ :)

so how was the tiles? any photos? :lol:

Hi marshy! tiles should be no problem liao la.. anyway still haven see the final product cos cover with the cardboard.. Photos have a few la.. but everyone the same.. So maybe show some end product will do lor.. :P

Eh cannot like that leh!!

we want to see all photos! :P

Eh cannot like that leh!!

we want to see all photos! :P

haha.. mine noting as impressive as yours leh.. paisay sia..

hhaha.. no la.. bearlyn blow too big liao.. :)

my id keep giving me wrong things.. headache lor.. making me very tired too..

Anyway some sneak preview of how my dark house is..

PA270083.JPG

IMG_9253.JPG

Edited by Banned