Banned

My Restricted Zone - Under Construction (tampines)

Hey banned, mine also 30 x 60 - no prob - I think it's not the size of the tiles, but an issue of workmanship, so don't worry ok ..

my old house ceiling leak, so share share repair cost with upstairs. But the upstairs one pay more, we lesser

yup, you shouldn't have to pay more for 30x60. it's utimately a matter of whether the tiler is skilled or not.

hai no choice liao leh.. since now there are ppl saying different id charge differently.. and my id did quote for 30x30 tiles.. so :dunno: hopefully he dun quote me too high.. if i had went down earlier to book the tiles.. Sad-ed..

MBR1.JPG

MBR%20Toilet.JPG

Kitchen.JPG

Now for the best part! Not for those with a weak heart!!

Common%20Toilet.JPG

Common%20Toilet1.JPG

hi!! looking forward to see ur after reno pics too! :dancingqueen:

from the pics of ur before-reno toilet, i think i understand y some public toilets r so filthy. To think anyone can live in hses where toilets r in such state... :blink:

have a smooth reno journey!

cheers.

hi!! looking forward to see ur after reno pics too! :dancingqueen:

from the pics of ur before-reno toilet, i think i understand y some public toilets r so filthy. To think anyone can live in hses where toilets r in such state... :blink:

have a smooth reno journey!

cheers.

Thanks kaijia!

dun worry banned, nice or not, i'll still bring my pantene and life buoy over. haha.. :yamseng:

sure.. no problem.. the swimming pool is jus downstairs.. ;)

There also got rain shower too.. Outdoor one too..

hai no choice liao leh.. since now there are ppl saying different id charge differently.. and my id did quote for 30x30 tiles.. so :dunno: hopefully he dun quote me too high.. if i had went down earlier to book the tiles.. Sad-ed..

ya it depends on how the ID/contractor quote. Some of them dun restrict the tiles you use but the initial quote already more ex. Some will specified the tile size to be used (for e.g. 30x30), and need to top up if you use a bigger tiles. Then it's the choice of the individual to see whether $$ should be saved or put into bigger tiles.

btw, just wondering... is your place opp Temasek Poly?

ya it depends on how the ID/contractor quote. Some of them dun restrict the tiles you use but the initial quote already more ex. Some will specified the tile size to be used (for e.g. 30x30), and need to top up if you use a bigger tiles. Then it's the choice of the individual to see whether $$ should be saved or put into bigger tiles.

btw, just wondering... is your place opp Temasek Poly?

ya lor.. so luan.. hai..

Me live near St Hilda's there lor..

marshy! Alex quote my windows 2.9K leh.. $300 dollars more den El_nino one leh.. :bangwall:

Edited by Banned

ya lor.. so luan.. hai..

Me live near St Hilda's there lor..

marshy! Alex quote my windows 2.9K leh.. $300 dollars more den El_nino one leh.. :bangwall:

oh i see.... haha my fren stays opp the Poly so was wondering if you two will be neighbours hahaha :P

is it because you have more windows, or your windows are bigger? my windows even more ex than yours la... chill.. :lol:

Edited by marshmallow

oh i see.... haha my fren stays opp the Poly so was wondering if you two will be neighbours hahaha :P

is it because you have more windows, or your windows are bigger? my windows even more ex than yours la... chill.. :lol:

haha.. actually quite near la.. u can come visit after visiting ur fren ba.. haha..

bigger i dunno leh.. I saw El_nino's quote, his was only 2.6k.. and mine is the same size as his lor.. Anyway My dad's fren willing to do for me at a cheaper price now.. :yamseng: Hopefully is swee swee lor.. :)

haha.. actually quite near la.. u can come visit after visiting ur fren ba.. haha..

bigger i dunno leh.. I saw El_nino's quote, his was only 2.6k.. and mine is the same size as his lor.. Anyway My dad's fren willing to do for me at a cheaper price now.. :yamseng: Hopefully is swee swee lor.. :)

you mean your flat same size as him or your windows same size as him? cannot just go by flat size... cos my sis and I hor, our flats are same size, but i got quite a bit more windows than her... my windows hor, $3.1k leh. i also 4 room flat....

anyway, if your father's friend can do for you at a "friend friend" price, then go for it la~ yay~ :yamseng:

you mean your flat same size as him or your windows same size as him? cannot just go by flat size... cos my sis and I hor, our flats are same size, but i got quite a bit more windows than her... my windows hor, $3.1k leh. i also 4 room flat....

anyway, if your father's friend can do for you at a "friend friend" price, then go for it la~ yay~ :yamseng:

Mine is same floor plan as him leh.. so should be the same as him ma.. Yeah.. now cheaper den el_nino one.. hee..

haha i see i see. my flat layout same as my sister's, but i somehow got extra windows in the kitchen and toilet, and one bedroom got an extra panel of casement window. Windows also slightly taller i think...

wah cheaper than his? then quite good price wor~ :dribble: what colour are your windows?

White power coat.. green tinted(my gf fetish with green).. Hee... Po bi good workmanship too.. :lol:

so you'll have a green house.......... :lol:

hahaha.. hope not.. but one of the room is green.. :unsure: My tiles are up in my house liao.. :yeah: But quite alot of broken tiles.. :(

Oh ya.. I notice everything i go up my house, i got bitten by mosqitoes.. And anyone got ways to clear them away without hiring pest control?