curryqueen 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2010 It's finally your turn! So exciting! How anyone can live with such a toilet is beyond me... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
floppy 4 Report post Posted October 7, 2010 Now for the best part! Not for those with a weak heart!! when's the last time the home owner clean the toilet man Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted October 7, 2010 hi banned congrats! finally it's yr turn ... btw yr toilets are really classic man! Really looking forward to see the "after" pix! hee.. thanks.. Starting only already facing many problems liao.. hopefully can resolved everything.. by the time i finish u not around liao loh.. It's finally your turn! So exciting! How anyone can live with such a toilet is beyond me... yeah~ the kitchen spoilt for 2 mths and it was left as it is for the 2 mths.. that is how scary it is.. when's the last time the home owner clean the toilet man haha i dunno too.. I didnt step into that toilet at all.. I dun dare too.. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2010 the ugly photos are finally here the toilets photos remind me of my own one before reno~ hahahaha how's the tiles issue? btw Opennet came yesterday and they waived my installation fee... finally! yeah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted October 7, 2010 (edited) the ugly photos are finally here the toilets photos remind me of my own one before reno~ hahahaha how's the tiles issue? btw Opennet came yesterday and they waived my installation fee... finally! yeah! Really? I dun dare to step in lor.. The tiles i chose the same one but in 60x30 lor.. den have to top up quite alot sia.. sian-ed liao Congrats sia.. Free installation leh.. mine till now still haven reply me leh.. super angry lor.. Did you email them for an appeal? what reason did u give ah? Edited October 7, 2010 by Banned Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2010 Really? I dun dare to step in lor.. The tiles i chose the same one but in 60x30 lor.. den have to top up quite alot sia.. sian-ed liao Congrats sia.. Free installation leh.. mine till now still haven reply me leh.. super angry lor.. Did you email them for an appeal? what reason did u give ah? Your original tiles are 30 x 30? haha i think 30 x 60 nicer... so take it as money well spent ba? jiayou! and as for how i appealed to Opennet... please see the link below. Sorry i lazy to type all over again http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...st&p=578132 somehow it seems i'm writing more about my house in your t-blog than my own one... hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted October 7, 2010 (edited) hahaha.. its okay ok la.. not much ppl viewing my blog too.. Jus a place for me to remember my reno process.. Money well spent i dunno la.. heard from junwei and some other saying 60x30 easily uneven.. i san half liao.. Whahaha.. I didnt realised its in my blog.. no wonder cannot find in ur blog.. HAhAhaHA.. Edited October 7, 2010 by Banned Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2010 hahaha.. its okay ok la.. not much ppl viewing my blog too.. Jus a place for me to remember my reno process.. Money well spent i dunno la.. heard from junwei and some other saying 60x30 easily uneven.. i san half liao.. Whahaha.. I didnt realised its in my blog.. no wonder cannot find in ur blog.. HAhAhaHA.. bro, look on the positive side - instead of thinking "30x60 easy to uneven", you take it as "30x60 easier to be uneven than 30x30, but should be okie..." so many pple got 30x60 tiles, only a small % got prob rite? If the workmanship is good, unevenness shouldn't be very noticeable unless you have microscopic eyes LOL no wonder you can't find! i was thinking maybe i will put a link to your blog in my t-blog so i dun need to document this Opennet thing again! haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted October 7, 2010 haha.. okok.. Combine t-blog.. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2010 so sorry for the late reply.. tile 300 x 600 or 300 x 300, my id never mentioned bout being more expensive lei and actually, 300 x 600 quite the norm. so nt sure why diff workmanship pricing. but after finishing my reno, i come to terms that sometimes what they say, true or not, you will never know if you not in the trade. is like a bit "lan lan suck thumb" that sort of feeling. and your seller......................... have they ever wash their toilet or not?! that was really scary! haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted October 7, 2010 ya lor.. quite alot of times liao lor.. hacking is another one.. some hack save money.. some hack liao also dun save anything.. dunno what is what.. the toilet ah.. hmm.. i think yes la.. maybe once in 20 years? hahaha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted October 7, 2010 Anyone has ceiling leaking problem b4? how does town council / hdb help with this kind of issue ah? Sian leh.. Dunno how much i need to pay again... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2010 hahaha.. its okay ok la.. not much ppl viewing my blog too.. Jus a place for me to remember my reno process.. Money well spent i dunno la.. heard from junwei and some other saying 60x30 easily uneven.. i san half liao.. Hey banned, mine also 30 x 60 - no prob - I think it's not the size of the tiles, but an issue of workmanship, so don't worry ok .. Anyone has ceiling leaking problem b4? how does town council / hdb help with this kind of issue ah? Sian leh.. Dunno how much i need to pay again... my old house ceiling leak, so share share repair cost with upstairs. But the upstairs one pay more, we lesser Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2010 dun worry banned, nice or not, i'll still bring my pantene and life buoy over. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted October 7, 2010 Hey banned, mine also 30 x 60 - no prob - I think it's not the size of the tiles, but an issue of workmanship, so don't worry ok .. my old house ceiling leak, so share share repair cost with upstairs. But the upstairs one pay more, we lesser Oh really.. Thank goodness.. like that i have to ensure they do well liao lor.. froggy mine is top floor.. no ppl liao.. and i think it the exterior wall that is leaking .. and worse called hdb and town council.. both say will get TO to call me.. but till now still no calls from them.. How come everywhere also like to bo hiu me.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites