Banned

My Restricted Zone - Under Construction (tampines)

hmm.. But my reno is starting tml.. not much time left.. And SBH dun have the tiles i wan in Hafary.. :bangwall:

Btw neo. did your id say that laying 60x30 tiles more ex den 30x30? any way to confirm this? jus find it very weird..

congrats! im still waiting...... :(

dun worry la.. i will still be here until u finish.. i wont pang seh you.. hahaha..

hmm.. But my reno is starting tml.. not much time left.. And SBH dun have the tiles i wan in Hafary.. :bangwall:

Btw neo. did your id say that laying 60x30 tiles more ex den 30x30? any way to confirm this? jus find it very weird..

my contractor told me that its more expensive too. reasoning is that its harder for e tiler to lay the tiles properly since its bigger, requires more workmanship so hav to pay more for workmanship.

I hav my doubts bout this. My tiles in my toilet in the end came out pretty bad which my contractor agreed in e end. So i believe after rectification, if nt all done properly and stil gt bad worksmanship(very uneven tiles and 'teeth' edges) i'll settle on an agreement with him to hav some sort of discount. doesnt make sense that i pay more for e workmanship but it still comes out bad rite?

aniwae, for bigger tiles on walls. my experience with it thru e reno and rectification by another tiler who explained: bigger wall tiles if u place them v close tgt, meaning the gap is smaller between tiles, its harder to achieve a smooth intersection and will have more uneveness. The tiler can choose to make the gap bigger and try to smoothen it. So its a trade off btwen close tgt but comes w more uneveness and u can feel the sharp edges or gap bigger but smoother. tink u might wan to check w ur tiler on that? =)

hey bro, when is the tiles stock coming in? if it's just few days, maybe just wait for the tiles to come ba....

during my reno, one of the tiles also no stock :bangwall: but we were lucky becos the original 300 x 450 one got no stock so we got free upgrade to 300 x 600... keke :sport-smiley-004:

btw, the price difference between big and smaller tiles is well documentated in renotalk... dun worry ya :) it's due to more time/effort/attention/skill is required for bigger tiles and bigger tiles are also heavier to carry/handle, hence the higher price in workmanship ;)

my contractor told me that its more expensive too. reasoning is that its harder for e tiler to lay the tiles properly since its bigger, requires more workmanship so hav to pay more for workmanship.

I hav my doubts bout this. My tiles in my toilet in the end came out pretty bad which my contractor agreed in e end. So i believe after rectification, if nt all done properly and stil gt bad worksmanship(very uneven tiles and 'teeth' edges) i'll settle on an agreement with him to hav some sort of discount. doesnt make sense that i pay more for e workmanship but it still comes out bad rite?

aniwae, for bigger tiles on walls. my experience with it thru e reno and rectification by another tiler who explained: bigger wall tiles if u place them v close tgt, meaning the gap is smaller between tiles, its harder to achieve a smooth intersection and will have more uneveness. The tiler can choose to make the gap bigger and try to smoothen it. So its a trade off btwen close tgt but comes w more uneveness and u can feel the sharp edges or gap bigger but smoother. tink u might wan to check w ur tiler on that? =)

hey bro, when is the tiles stock coming in? if it's just few days, maybe just wait for the tiles to come ba....

during my reno, one of the tiles also no stock :bangwall: but we were lucky becos the original 300 x 450 one got no stock so we got free upgrade to 300 x 600... keke :sport-smiley-004:

btw, the price difference between big and smaller tiles is well documentated in renotalk... dun worry ya :) it's due to more time/effort/attention/skill is required for bigger tiles and bigger tiles are also heavier to carry/handle, hence the higher price in workmanship ;)

Thanks junwei and mashy for the confirmation leh.. Why my one no free upgrade? :( Anyway i check with Harafy liao.. they wont be coming in soon.. The next shipment might be more den 1 month. I have decided to go ahead with my 60x30 tiles.. hopefully dun have the same problem as junwei's tiles.. :unsure:

now Banned's place is under arty bombardment by CLC. haha.. :D

ya.. huat ah!!! downstairs also can hear.. super noisy..

Now got new problem liao.. MY ROOF IS LEAKING!!!! zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Later got time post photo.. :P

Time for some photos of the current conditions.. Prepare yourself!

Main Door

Main%20Door.JPG

LVR

LVR2.JPG

LVR1.JPG

LVR3.JPG

Store

Store.JPG

hi banned

congrats! finally it's yr turn ...

btw yr toilets are really classic man! Really looking forward to see the "after" pix!