Banned

My Restricted Zone - Under Construction (tampines)

ha ha ha

but on a serious note - anyone thought of installing a ceiling fan in the kitchen?

me me!! tot of putting wall fan.. but find a bit ugly.. so jus put one small industrial fan there can liao lor..

ceiling fan in kitchen?? got space meh? if really can install then how to open cabinets?? :dunno:

for your reference: ossify's t-blog :)

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...st&p=504716

you can see that the ceiling fan and the cabinet is really close... :lol:

but again it depends on the size of your kitchen, the cabinet configuration, and the location of the fan... rite?

for your reference: ossify's t-blog :)

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...st&p=504716

you can see that the ceiling fan and the cabinet is really close... :lol:

but again it depends on the size of your kitchen, the cabinet configuration, and the location of the fan... rite?

heh, thanks for referencing my t-blog.

about that fan, it's quite funny cos i was doing maths (calculating radius of fan and radius of door swing) with my electrician and i insisted that the fan will not hit the doors but he refused to believe me. so in the end he installed it at the exact location i want and he said that if it hits the door, it's not his fault.

oh yah, one more thing, my wife says it's her favourite spot of the house since it's the coolest. i guess it's a good thing that the kitchen is the favourite spot for her. :D

PS. i got a fan in kitchen because i use induction, which has no flames that can be affected by the wind.

hmm... Spend a few days thinking about the lighting points for my house.. Any comments? My MBR seems not bright enough..

Lighting%20Plan.JPG

hmm... Spend a few days thinking about the lighting points for my house.. Any comments? My MBR seems not bright enough..

i was about to ask how come MBR toilet got 2 lights... LOL. not bright? seems like MBR toilet got only one panel of windows?

haha.. got shower screen ma.. den got a feature wall there so tot of putting one there lor.. :)

heh, thanks for referencing my t-blog.

about that fan, it's quite funny cos i was doing maths (calculating radius of fan and radius of door swing) with my electrician and i insisted that the fan will not hit the doors but he refused to believe me. so in the end he installed it at the exact location i want and he said that if it hits the door, it's not his fault.

oh yah, one more thing, my wife says it's her favourite spot of the house since it's the coolest. i guess it's a good thing that the kitchen is the favourite spot for her. :D

PS. i got a fan in kitchen because i use induction, which has no flames that can be affected by the wind.

Hi Ossify

had a look at your blog. what fan is that in the kitchen?

me me!! tot of putting wall fan.. but find a bit ugly.. so jus put one small industrial fan there can liao lor..

but already not enough wall to build cabinet. if use wall to mount fan, even more no space. Today went to neighbour's place - he actually closed up the kitchen window to build cabinet!

guess u no choice liao.. put aircon ba.. hahaha..