pcomaster 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2010 Hi there, I have been reading and observing the blogs in renotalks and it's time for me to put in mine. Thank to Lilithfiend for your encourgement for me to start one whereas I may otherwise remain anonymous. (not knowing what to do really ) I got my keys end of may and immediately visited reno exhibition twice, met with some IDs and got some quotaitons. But their pricing are very hight from 28k - 42K ( for a 3i not including tiling for the living and the 2 rooms because I kiasu lor. I commited a package from kronote liao lo.. durong the exhibition) Visit some showrooms, home decor magazines to get ideas and so on.. All in all I met 9 contractors/IDs with the recent one from B & E recommended by Lilithfiend but I have yet to see the quotation. Hopefully this will be my last searching ba! Bopian leh, dont have deep pocket that's why.... Will learn to put in some photos when I confirm a ID/contractor. Hope to get some opinions from the "experienced" owners. Thank you and good day. pcomaster House type: 3 i HDB-30 year old Location: Upper Cross Street Renovation: whole house with comtemporary modern design preferably Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Amy Choon 1 Report post Posted June 24, 2010 hello, welcome welcome.. end of June coming wor.. not kan cheong to start reno ah? hehe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lilithfiend 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2010 yay pcomaster! you did it!! congrats on finally starting your own t-blog! looking forward to see your floorplan, house pics etc.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted June 24, 2010 (edited) Hi there, I have been reading and observing the blogs in renotalks and it's time for me to put in mine. Thank to Lilithfiend for your encourgement for me to start one whereas I may otherwise remain anonymous. (not knowing what to do really ) I got my keys end of may and immediately visited reno exhibition twice, met with some IDs and got some quotaitons. But their pricing are very hight from 28k - 42K ( for a 3i not including tiling for the living and the 2 rooms because I kiasu lor. I commited a package from kronote liao lo.. durong the exhibition) Visit some showrooms, home decor magazines to get ideas and so on.. All in all I met 9 contractors/IDs with the recent one from B & E recommended by Lilithfiend but I have yet to see the quotation. Hopefully this will be my last searching ba! Bopian leh, dont have deep pocket that's why.... Will learn to put in some photos when I confirm a ID/contractor. Hope to get some opinions from the "experienced" owners. Thank you and good day. pcomaster House type: 3 i HDB-30 year old Location: Upper Cross Street Renovation: whole house with comtemporary modern design preferably The reno exhibitions are a waste of time, imho RT is better. Edited June 24, 2010 by ossify Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted June 24, 2010 Welcome to RT... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lachesis 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 Welcome to RT Hey, lots of yummy food near Upper Cross Street! Esp in the Hong Lim hawker centre. Looking fwd to your floorplan and pix. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pcomaster 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2010 Hi there, I have been reading and observing the blogs in renotalks and it's time for me to put in mine. Thank to Lilithfiend for your encourgement for me to start one whereas I may otherwise remain anonymous. (not knowing what to do really ) I got my keys end of may and immediately visited reno exhibition twice, met with some IDs and got some quotaitons. But their pricing are very hight from 28k - 42K ( for a 3i not including tiling for the living and the 2 rooms because I kiasu lor. I commited a package from kronote liao lo.. durong the exhibition) Visit some showrooms, home decor magazines to get ideas and so on.. All in all I met 9 contractors/IDs with the recent one from B & E recommended by Lilithfiend but I have yet to see the quotation. Hopefully this will be my last searching ba! Bopian leh, dont have deep pocket that's why.... Will learn to put in some photos when I confirm a ID/contractor. Hope to get some opinions from the "experienced" owners. Thank you and good day. pcomaster House type: 3 i HDB-30 year old Location: Upper Cross Street Renovation: whole house with comtemporary modern design preferably Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pcomaster 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2010 hello, welcome welcome.. end of June coming wor.. not kan cheong to start reno ah? hehe. Hey Merydith, sorry sorry..for late reply. I am very kan cheong but hor until now still not able to secure a contractor leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pcomaster 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2010 yay pcomaster! you did it!! congrats on finally starting your own t-blog! looking forward to see your floorplan, house pics etc.. Hey Lilithfiend, you are a good teacher lor. will learn from you again how to download pictures hor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pcomaster 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2010 The reno exhibitions are a waste of time, imho RT is better. Hi Ossify, thank you for your suggestion, yes I did not take any of them coz their prices are very high lor..but good to learn some ideas from them ba. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pcomaster 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2010 Welcome to RT Hey, lots of yummy food near Upper Cross Street! Esp in the Hong Lim hawker centre. Looking fwd to your floorplan and pix. Hi hi Lachesis, thank you for reply. Yea, lots of food in the hawker centre. Char Kway Teow, fish head soup, big prawn noodles, wanton mee, teochew meepok, fishball noodles, bakkuteh.....reasonable price and good taste, yammy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pcomaster 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2010 Welcome to RT... Hey Jaskel, thank you. May need to consult you for rewiring works...keke... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
curryqueen 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2010 Welcome, welcome! Wah.. we are getting more and more 3-rmers in RT! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2010 Welcome to RT! ya, agree with ossify, the power of forum is great! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 28, 2010 wah, i'm late in welcoming u. but better late then never bah! Welcome n I look forward to seeing the transformation pics! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites