junwei84 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2010 Selected tiles with henry on Saturday. here's the tiles! Common toilet tiles: MBR toilet tiles: Kitchen tiles: forgotten to take photos of the Living rm tiles! tiles selection are a headache.. initialli we wanted to go for a darker feel in the MBR toilet but seems like the general recommendation is nt to do tt as wo spotlights/downlights, the whole place will become very dark.. we're still contemplating if we should be 'ti ki' and go for darker tiles.. they're more hotel-ish feel we tink.. haha any past experience fr anyone? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junwei84 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2010 Today had a 'dong tu' ceremony.. Henry and his worker helped us knock yi si yi si on a kitchen ledge and a living rm tile.. huat ah! officialli will start renov on thursday, july 1st cant wait! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2010 Today had a 'dong tu' ceremony.. Henry and his worker helped us knock yi si yi si on a kitchen ledge and a living rm tile.. huat ah! officialli will start renov on thursday, july 1st cant wait! HUAT AH! DAU KEY KAU LONG ZHONG HUAT AH!!! 4D, TOTO, BIG SWEEP LONG ZHONG LAI AH!!!! BUEY SI MI, KUI SI MI!! HUAT AH! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 1, 2010 Welcome to RT, though I'm late again Too many T-blogs to follow until blur liao. anyway, too bad u din get to join DX family but hey, hope to c a great reno transformation from u! PS: Neo, u alittle too drama lah~! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junwei84 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2010 HUAT AH! DAU KEY KAU LONG ZHONG HUAT AH!!! 4D, TOTO, BIG SWEEP LONG ZHONG LAI AH!!!! BUEY SI MI, KUI SI MI!! HUAT AH! haha.. thanks! huat la! (but i din tio e 5.5 mil toto though. ****) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2010 haha.. thanks! huat la! (but i din tio e 5.5 mil toto though. ****) is ok dude! i have since learn the biggest life philosophy when i start buying at sg pools. so big, so huge that it has since change my life since.. got buy, got hope wahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted July 2, 2010 (edited) Saw your hackers and the tank for your debris that occupying 2-3 parking lots..... Edited July 2, 2010 by jaskel Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2010 Congrats on your new home~! Hope your reno journey will be a great one~! Saw your hackers and the tank for your debris that occupying 2-3 parking lots..... wow that sounds like a lot of debris... haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junwei84 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2010 Saw your hackers and the tank for your debris that occupying 2-3 parking lots..... ya i was up there today, it was loads n loads of debris. Will post some photos of e debris tomorrow. Well, it wasnt supposed to be so much, henry's workers 'accidentally' hacked off all our tiles in e rooms which was supposed to be overlayed with laminates.. so... haha btw, we went over to visit jeffcraze's place.. we saw a guy with a cap in the hse.. was tt u? we were too shy to knock.. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junwei84 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2010 Congrats on your new home~! Hope your reno journey will be a great one~! wow that sounds like a lot of debris... haha thanks! hope it'll b great! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2010 (edited) ya i was up there today, it was loads n loads of debris. Will post some photos of e debris tomorrow. Well, it wasnt supposed to be so much, henry's workers 'accidentally' hacked off all our tiles in e rooms which was supposed to be overlayed with laminates.. so... haha btw, we went over to visit jeffcraze's place.. we saw a guy with a cap in the hse.. was tt u? we were too shy to knock.. haha Guy in cap? Think shd be be jaskel's partner ba.. Jaskel dun seems to wear cap one lehz... So clever, found my unit le? Edited July 2, 2010 by jeffcraze Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junwei84 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2010 Guy in cap? Think shd be be jaskel's partner ba.. Jaskel dun seems to wear cap one lehz... So clever, found my unit le? yup! found it! we walked along e level .. wasnt too difficult to find! seems almost completed ur pl! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2010 yup! found it! we walked along e level .. wasnt too difficult to find! seems almost completed ur pl! Yup, left carpentry works now.. Next week shd be HO to us le.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted July 2, 2010 ya i was up there today, it was loads n loads of debris. Will post some photos of e debris tomorrow. Well, it wasnt supposed to be so much, henry's workers 'accidentally' hacked off all our tiles in e rooms which was supposed to be overlayed with laminates.. so... haha btw, we went over to visit jeffcraze's place.. we saw a guy with a cap in the hse.. was tt u? we were too shy to knock.. haha So henry going to do the floor screeding for u free?... Think this is not the first time they hacked wrongly if I'm don't remember wrongly. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junwei84 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2010 Renov day 1 & 2. Hack, Huat, Hack, Huat la! living room.. \ kitchen common toilet.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites