junwei84

Joining The Expanding Simei Neighbourhood

Bought all e stuff at great discounts since its a long time family fren, spent bout $4500 in total but they do offer very competitive prices so everyone do feel free to visit:

electronin home appliances and trading pte ltd

Blk 801 Tampines Ave 4 #01-287

www.electroninhome.com

aiya, if we'd known earlier, we wouldn't have gone all the way down to Everjoint at AMK.

Great great discounts at Everjoint too, but the distance is too far!

Our first choice for toilet wall tiles were black & white (with some 3D curves) too!

But it's too trendy for our overall design.

Our tiling will be finished by this week too :)

wow! ur progress seems like a rocket! (or mayb mine had delays la) haha..

initalli we wanted dark toilets(seems more classy) but it seems tt everyone pretty much objected to it sayin it'll b too dark. we're quite happy w the wall as it turned out.. e brightness makin it feel more spacious in tt cramped little place.

so what type of tiles did u choose in e end? ur hse is like a complete mystery!

aiya, if we'd known earlier, we wouldn't have gone all the way down to Everjoint at AMK.

Great great discounts at Everjoint too, but the distance is too far!

they've been aroudn for ages(moved fr bedok to tamp if my mem din fail me). quite established aroudn e east area i'd tink. their shop is alw crowded.

ya we considered gg everjoint to have a look too but it was way way way too far! haha.. n nth beats havin a familiar face to recommend and advice. =)

(mayb u can consider gg there to buy ur tvs n electornics aft all e work has been done up!)

they've been aroudn for ages(moved fr bedok to tamp if my mem din fail me). quite established aroudn e east area i'd tink. their shop is alw crowded.

ya we considered gg everjoint to have a look too but it was way way way too far! haha.. n nth beats havin a familiar face to recommend and advice. =)

(mayb u can consider gg there to buy ur tvs n electornics aft all e work has been done up!)

Is it opposite a school?

I rem my dad was their old customer too!

But no one mentioned it in Renotalk so I've forgotten 'bt it.

We've bought all our electrical appliances - fridge, washer, even KDK fans - all from Everjoint.

We're upgraders so have got TV alrdy. Bought hood/hob & other bathroom/kitchen stuff from Poh Seng.

Air-con from Gain City.

I'm too lazy to start a blog lah, so if you're keen & u dun mind, I can post my pics in your blog! :P

We're not into fanciful designer stuff designs

cos no budget, plus I'm more practical - I'm the House Manager cum Maid.

So everything must be easy to clean, easy to upkeep.

The less things/shelves/glass for me to wipe, the better!

Is it opposite a school?

I rem my dad was their old customer too!

But no one mentioned it in Renotalk so I've forgotten 'bt it.

We've bought all our electrical appliances - fridge, washer, even KDK fans - all from Everjoint.

We're upgraders so have got TV alrdy. Bought hood/hob & other bathroom/kitchen stuff from Poh Seng.

Air-con from Gain City.

I'm too lazy to start a blog lah, so if you're keen & u dun mind, I can post my pics in your blog! :P

We're not into fanciful designer stuff designs

cos no budget, plus I'm more practical - I'm the House Manager cum Maid.

So everything must be easy to clean, easy to upkeep.

The less things/shelves/glass for me to wipe, the better!

yup, the place is opposite a sch(isit junyuan or sth, cant remem la) =)

u know, we keep tellin ourselves muz b practical & $-conscious(at least finacee keeps remindin us bout tt) but in e end, our hearts fail our minds, we keep gg for nice-lookin stuff and fork out e $. haha.. what to do, first time flat owners lei, everyth oso wan sui sui.. u sure have good 'control'!

oh and go ahead to post any pics of ur place, no worries. my t-blog's pretty dead too one la(im juz as lazy) heh

Edited by junwei84

yup, the place is opposite a sch(isit junyuan or sth, cant remem la) =)

u know, we keep tellin ourselves muz b practical & $-conscious(at least finacee keeps remindin us bout tt) but in e end, our hearts fail our minds, we keep gg for nice-lookin stuff and fork out e $. haha.. what to do, first time flat owners lei, everyth oso wan sui sui.. u sure have good 'control'!

oh and go ahead to post any pics of ur place, no worries. my t-blog's pretty dead too one la(im juz as lazy) heh

Yeah, i know what u mean. We've a budget, a long list.

But when go to the shop, that's it. If no control - $$$ just fly out.

When we were at Everjoint, we knew what we wanted already, brand & model & price all confirmed.

But the salesperson so tok gong...after listening to him, we changed all the brands & of cos, prices all increased.

Edited by booksntoys

progress updates:

reno has finally begun after numerous delays (permits, tiler issues)

some progress photos:

MBR toilet wall tiles up!

DSC04101.jpgDSC04100.jpg

e 2 vertical feature wall tiles..

common toilet wall tiles:

DSC04103.jpgDSC04102.jpg

horizontal feature wall tiles..

I think your bathroom tiles design are nicer than mine, esp. the MBR one - very trendy.

We took a long long time to choose - it was so difficult!

Plus we've got budget constrain so in the end, after the 2nd visit, we chose one of the safest (but also quite boring) design

I think your bathroom tiles design are nicer than mine, esp. the MBR one - very trendy.

We took a long long time to choose - it was so difficult!

Plus we've got budget constrain so in the end, after the 2nd visit, we chose one of the safest (but also quite boring) design

ya! tiles choosin were super difficult. even different attendants in e stores had conflicting recmomendations and opinions. super difficult. in the end, we trusted more of henry'sr ecommendation and then chose sth we felt comfortable with..

our tilin's almost complete.. post some photos soon .. hehe

went further shoppin again today:

fridge: mitsubishi mrv50x

mitsubishi_fridge_mrv50x.jpg

ours is stainless steel colour

Washing machine: brandt front load 6kg WFE676A

brandt_wash_WFE676A.jpg

Induction hob: Brandt 2 hob horizontal TI607BU

brandt_hob_TI607BT1.jpg

Aircon: Fujitsu conventional splitter air-con 12000 btu & 9000 btu w installation(2 trips) and s/s bracket

Bought all e stuff at great discounts since its a long time family fren, spent bout $4500 in total but they do offer very competitive prices so everyone do feel free to visit:

electronin home appliances and trading pte ltd

Blk 801 Tampines Ave 4 #01-287

www.etroninhome.com

I got the same fridge but i got graphite color instead.

actually we wanted a smaller fridge, but they din hav black or stainless steel colour.. den choose choose choose tis was like e smallest one w these colours.. so we bought tis! haha..

we have 1 concern though, wonder if u hav e same tots..

the top 2 doors are normal doors, den e bottom door is pull out drawer. does it look weird overall in such a combi??

Yeah, i know what u mean. We've a budget, a long list.

But when go to the shop, that's it. If no control - $$$ just fly out.

When we were at Everjoint, we knew what we wanted already, brand & model & price all confirmed.

But the salesperson so tok gong...after listening to him, we changed all the brands & of cos, prices all increased.

hey, we had a similar experience too. Had in mind one brand, after comparing GAB, Everjoint and Mega, decided to go to Mega for our electrical stuff. At the shop, the salesman talk and talk, and gave us the "why you choose xx brand - not good one", and a thousand reasons to support the claim, and finally we changed our minds accordingly, and as you said, prices all increased. :(

ya! tiles choosin were super difficult. even different attendants in e stores had conflicting recmomendations and opinions. super difficult. in the end, we trusted more of henry'sr ecommendation and then chose sth we felt comfortable with..

our tilin's almost complete.. post some photos soon .. hehe

I took 1 whole day too .... too many pp give option also not a good thing ... my conclusion , let Rachel (my wife decided) . Anything wrong , she also can't blame anyone ... lol

hey, we had a similar experience too. Had in mind one brand, after comparing GAB, Everjoint and Mega, decided to go to Mega for our electrical stuff. At the shop, the salesman talk and talk, and gave us the "why you choose xx brand - not good one", and a thousand reasons to support the claim, and finally we changed our minds accordingly, and as you said, prices all increased. :(

Harvey norman did it to me b4 too

ya, they nv seem to recommend cheaper models/brands. alw end up payin more one way or another. but as long as we like what we buy n we dun feel cheated den ok la. haha

I took 1 whole day too .... too many pp give option also not a good thing ... my conclusion , let Rachel (my wife decided) . Anything wrong , she also can't blame anyone ... lol

Harvey norman did it to me b4 too

AHAHA, totally agree. let wife decide and anyth wrong point finger to her!

those big big stores alw seem to overcharge, at least tts wad i feel generally la. din really go into checkin them out except they hav lots of display for us to see see look look which is great

Edited by junwei84