MyMooMoo

Help! What Kind Of Kitchen Cabinet For Matt Light Grey Wall And Dark Grey Floor Tiles

I really need help here.. I have install a light grey wall tiles and dark grey floor tiles (all matt) for my kitchen..

My initial plan was to make it a Spa like kitchen :P

but i dont know what kind of kitchen cabinet it should go with.. becoz the floor and wall are all matt, the kitchen looks dark..

Can someone pleeeeeeasse help me?

kitchen can also be spa like ah? hehe.. or you mean bali style? resort style?

for this kind of style, usually a lot of browns and beiges one... you can try that lor.

initially wanted to tell you to go for really light colours else your kitchen will look very dark.. so was thinking white actually. you can try light wood laminates?

kitchen can also be spa like ah? hehe.. or you mean bali style? resort style?

for this kind of style, usually a lot of browns and beiges one... you can try that lor.

initially wanted to tell you to go for really light colours else your kitchen will look very dark.. so was thinking white actually. you can try light wood laminates?

hahahaha... you are right.... should be bali / resort style...

Haiz due to the matt wall tile, my kitchen already looked soooooo dull

Is white colour very difficult to maintain?

if it's white, then it won't be resort already leh... cos white, grey and black will be very modern liao.

a lot of people using white gloss lami now, and i'm one of them. understand from them that it's easy to clean.. cos glossy ma.. just wipe and it will be clean le.

if it's white, then it won't be resort already leh... cos white, grey and black will be very modern liao.

a lot of people using white gloss lami now, and i'm one of them. understand from them that it's easy to clean.. cos glossy ma.. just wipe and it will be clean le.

oic.... i attached picture of my kitchen with wall and floor tiles done.. hope that itz easier for you to see..

http://img192.imageshack.us/g/picture002gk.jpg/

i suggest you go for both white and wood laminates. or top and bottom cabinets in wood and counter top in white also can. keep a couple of open shelves to put some balinese style display...

do you intend to put any backsplash between the top and bottom cabinets?