pixiepixel

Pixiepixel's Pixilated Home

infinitie

my ID will get from blum directly (ubi biz-hub), and they will not charge me a higher price than what would be sold by Blum.

so its cost to cost...and i do not have to make a trip down to purchase and go through the hassle...

the price im getting from blum myself would be the same price that my ID would be paying (i heard they got rebate system but i dont get the rebates wat geesh)

after adding up the prices of the parts, estimated 400-ish.

carpenter charge a sum for installing these parts...more or less 900-1000

still thinking, still thinking...

Not possible to waive these extra charges? For my case, my ID suggested we get it ourselves and just pass to carpenter otherwise it will be costly for us if he were to

compute in the carpentry work with Blum system. Somehow, the carpenter said they have soft close hinges and will be supplied while discussion with ID & carpenter, so we tot since that's the case we used theirs but just need to buy the Blum drawers. When the wood work is up, we were surprise that he actually uses Blum motion.. So "heng" lah, save us some $ and hassle!

finally managed to get the pictures of the 3Ds from my ID...super bz guy no time to respond to us.

i still feel that their design for this time round is not "wow" enough....

constructive suggestions welcome :D

part of living room. this is a concealed storage. i doubt it looks like a feature wall:

livingroomh.jpg

the brown door is the main door.

balcony. we hacked the wall to have a bench at one side of the balcony. intending to place a TV on the wall opp the bench. for dining and watching tv and playing games:

balconyul.jpg

of course, table, lamp, picture frames not inclusive :-)

kitchen. im feeling the vibe of the kitchen....but not for the rest of the pictures :(

kitchenwk.jpg

as usual, chairs not inclusive :P

masterbedroom:

mbrm.jpg

bed not inclusive :rolleyes: . we will have a wall to separate the toilet door (due to FS issues). which means the toilet door is behind this wall with stripey paint

the "feature" at the left is our wardrobe.

toilet:

bathrm.jpg

both toilets will look the same. hb was responsible for the one in masterbedroom, while i responsible for the common toilet....

after much choosing of tiles n such, we managed to come to the same selection....hurhur

ID threw in FOC mosiac strips, but common bathroom will have different colour mosiac

Edited by pixiepixel

Ur hse very bright with the orange and yellow. Possible to get the laminates as close to the 3d pix? It looks nice now cos its bright but worried for the later selection of actual laminates.

A lot of carpentry wk, thats why the cost is hi. What material u using to separate the master toilet? Mine was the wardrobe.

Ur hse very bright with the orange and yellow. Possible to get the laminates as close to the 3d pix? It looks nice now cos its bright but worried for the later selection of actual laminates.

A lot of carpentry wk, thats why the cost is hi. What material u using to separate the master toilet? Mine was the wardrobe.

hello gals_mama!

aiyah your nick very cute. you have how many gals?

you referring to the laminates from kitchen? which ones? the orange or white ones? blur liao

im all for orange and other bright colours. we just love bright colours so perhaps will put in some cyan ard the house....clashing right hurhur

...coz no colours left. FSM told us we were only suitable for beige, brown - all the colours we dont like.

we are only left with orange, blue etc

actually theres not much carpentary works. kitchen is considered normal carpentry works, a large concealed storage, masterbedroom wardrobe. nothing else major.

hello gals_mama!

aiyah your nick very cute. you have how many gals?

you referring to the laminates from kitchen? which ones? the orange or white ones? blur liao

im all for orange and other bright colours. we just love bright colours so perhaps will put in some cyan ard the house....clashing right hurhur

...coz no colours left. FSM told us we were only suitable for beige, brown - all the colours we dont like.

we are only left with orange, blue etc

actually theres not much carpentary works. kitchen is considered normal carpentry works, a large concealed storage, masterbedroom wardrobe. nothing else major.

hahaha... i have 2 gals and i am their mama hence the nick. :P

i was referring to the orange ones in the kitchen, MBR. So bright, very cheery. And also the orange wall at the dining area.

So nice of ur id to give FOC mosaic tile, if u can go harfary to choose the mosaic, i got 1 from Soon Bee Huat and another from Harfary. Heard that Harfary got more choices in mosaic.

long time never update my t-blog. for some unknown reason, i am unable to access RT at work, hence no chance for updates...

or was RT forum down??!

renovation has started. however, let me blog somethings down so that it serves as "memories"..

collection of keys

actual date: 14/10/2010

We requested seller if we can go to the unit on 13/10 for 动土. It was only then (few days before supposed to handover keys to us) that they need an extension, as there were some bulky items that they have "no solution" on how to move them out.

angry#1: if they could informed us earlier

we gave them till friday 15/10 7pm, else it would be saturday daytime.

hb went to unit on 13/10 with a shiny new hammer, the whole unit was absolutely empty!

angry#2: what the fish!! they have vacated the place totally, why delay in handing over the keys??

spoke to agent (unhappy liao)...and finally he said they have moved out on Tuesday but didn't inform their own agent.

finally collected keys on Friday. Our agent collected the keys for us, as we couldn't afford to change the leave from company that we have applied for on Thursday

Agent gave me a whole bunch of unlabelled keys in an envelope. After going through them, I was told that "this" would be the main door key.

Went to the unit on Sunday night, tried to open the door with "this" key. Unsuccessful

.....actually all the keys in the envelope were...........unsuccessful

angry#3: how can someone lock the main door and handover keys but without the main door key??!

Called agent and started shouting. Ultimatum: Give me at least 2 main door keys and at least 2 letterbox keys (found out later that letterbox keys not included) by next day. I should be starting renovation work by Monday!

Monday, agent went to look for seller directly. The seller's agent who is basically a 大炮仔 was simply too fat and lazy to do his share of job.

The seller took out his keychain, and took off 2 main door keys on the spot and handover to my agent (????!)

Then why can't you handover them to me in the first place??!

His reason? They were afraid that on the actual completion date (28/10), if they don't perform the "handover" ceremony infront of HDB officers, they cannot get their $$

1. their agent did not inform them properly what to do/act

2. we already told our agent that we have indicated that we'll take the keys first to our lawyer and they should not be demanding the keys from seller...

agent still said on sunday night "its going to be 28/10 soon anyway, can't you wait till then and get the main door keys?"

hello???????? i purchased the unit on the basis that seller will move out 2 weeks earlier. We have a black and white...everyone signs on the letter. And now you are giving me this crap??!

Reno started today Thursday 21/10...

contractor told us that there was some water leakage at master bedroom wall, resulting in brown patches. Tomorrow the town council's contractor will take a look...

water and electricity was connected on Tuesday

shopping for sanitary and light fittings this weekend and next weekend

Fengshui items collected last weekend

got shower, mixer, basin tap from grohe @ hafary @ tradehub21...DBS card got discount

total damage for 2 bathrooms: 1k+

confirmed using blum for kitchen drawers only (around 6 drawers)

total damage: TBA

forgot to upload more 3d pics

revised kitchen look#1

kitchenoption2view1r.jpg

revised kitchen look#@ (from the other angle)

kitchenoption2view2r.jpg

the grey walls are some special effect wall that looks like cement screed

Edited by pixiepixel

forgot to upload more 3d pics

revised kitchen look#1

kitchenoption2view1r.jpg

revised kitchen look#@ (from the other angle)

kitchenoption2view2r.jpg

the grey walls are some special effect wall that looks like cement screed

really nice effects. like the bold orange colours.

waiting to see more 3d and the finished product.

enjoy your renovation process

really nice effects. like the bold orange colours.

waiting to see more 3d and the finished product.

enjoy your renovation process

hoho woflet!! i just came back....from your t-blog. i like your bedroom's wallpaper

congrats on finishing renovation!

hoho woflet!! i just came back....from your t-blog. i like your bedroom's wallpaper

congrats on finishing renovation!

thanks. had a hard time choosing wallpaper. one of the most headache things.

it will be ur turn real soon. then its cleaning and moving and unpacking. :sport-smiley-003:

went to the unit today since i was "passing" by...

hacking more or less done, some walls that needs to be hacked done too; clearing up debris by workers

nb: pardon my lousy iphone camera....forgot to bring out my trusty ixus today :(

how my block looks like...construction going on around the place to widen roads

39517058.jpg

yes im very near sci centre

51675851.jpg

main entrance

37700202.jpg

cont...

masterbedroom

94950967.jpg

the black patch on masterbedroom wall. water seepage from outside. town council to rectify

99905830.jpg

the master toilet is so small that i cannot capture it in a single shot....

62434404.jpg

....and it stinks as well

11724022.jpg

the wall between balcony and bedroom hacked; for the bench at balcony

49916300.jpg