pixiepixel

Pixiepixel's Pixilated Home

katie, really? do you stay at blk 1xx jurong east?? heehee

wolflet

my current count is 10...but my heart is already telling me to go back to my former ID...

however, i will try to search for a good one, and if i really cant find someone i can click with, will go back to them again

next week:

meetings with few IDs

FSM to go to unit for "ohhhmmmm", awaiting seller's reply to the appropriate timing

samzgal

if i get someone's design and supposedly "buyover" from them and let edmund carry out all the renovation works but keeping to the designer's design, will he allow? which means he would not be working much with me per se....hmmmmm

katie, really? do you stay at blk 1xx jurong east?? heehee

wolflet

my current count is 10...but my heart is already telling me to go back to my former ID...

however, i will try to search for a good one, and if i really cant find someone i can click with, will go back to them again

next week:

meetings with few IDs

FSM to go to unit for "ohhhmmmm", awaiting seller's reply to the appropriate timing

ur inbox full leh. tried to pm u cant get thru

samzgal

if i get someone's design and supposedly "buyover" from them and let edmund carry out all the renovation works but keeping to the designer's design, will he allow? which means he would not be working much with me per se....hmmmmm

not sure abt that, u gotta check with him....but hor, i feel not so much prob on Edmund side...more on the designer side.... ;)

samgalz

well i've checked with the designer last time and they are very OK with this leh. it all depends in how "involved" i want the designer to be. they can be totally not involved (sell design and byebye), to partially (eg working with edmund and project manage it), to fully (all reno works done by them). I could even source for my own materials instead of them quoting me because i can avoid their markups....

hmmm....sounds attractive....

noob question for today:

if my appt with hdb is at 2pm, around what time should i schedule the lawyer's appt (located also within hdb hub)?

how long is a hdb appt nowadays?

noob question#2 for today:

current parquet looks like this:

originalparquet.jpg

to go along with my raw look (if i ever can achieve that), im thinking of sanding it, staining it to a "unfinished" kind of look; NO shiny surfaces though

1. is it possible?

2. anyone has lobang for companies who do such work? all i can find are companies who do varnishing but i do not wish to varnish the parquet floor...

noob question#2 for today:

current parquet looks like this:

originalparquet.jpg

to go along with my raw look (if i ever can achieve that), im thinking of sanding it, staining it to a "unfinished" kind of look; NO shiny surfaces though

1. is it possible?

2. anyone has lobang for companies who do such work? all i can find are companies who do varnishing but i do not wish to varnish the parquet floor...

if you thinking to sand it, just get the correct sandpaper and diy lor...shouldnt be tat difficult i suppose.

i want to stain or dye so that it changes "colour" and gives off a different look altogether

also can DIY?

u intend to sand it and dun varnish? then it will be totally not protected from any form of moisture. might turn mouldy leh

wolflet, i know. but i dun like the glossy look

some designers whom i've met told me that they can do away with the glossy look but still have a protective layer. didnt check how they can do it specifically.

will be meeting 1 of them tomorrow so lemme check on their "solution"

hey btw, idzign also say can leh

Edited by pixiepixel