storeberry 0 Report post Posted August 11, 2010 Hi gimz63251073, what is the shop name you got the Matrix WC? Its very good price! Do you know any diff from Baron basic WC? I checked out Velin WC, basic one cost $150 (if buy two), Baron basic one from Royal Fanco is selling for $155. Installation one for Baron is $80. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mummyboi 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 can i check with u guys, for replacing a WC, will the hacking of the old one cause damage to the floor tiles, cause i not doing my floor. thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 Hi gimz63251073, what is the shop name you got the Matrix WC? Its very good price! Do you know any diff from Baron basic WC? I checked out Velin WC, basic one cost $150 (if buy two), Baron basic one from Royal Fanco is selling for $155. Installation one for Baron is $80. Hi hi, uhh no idea wats the shop name..address is 720 geylang road. Ulu corner of geylang. They provide removal of old wc, installation of new wc and disposal of old wc aka, do everything. the matrix is the one at my mum's place, my new home using baron (1 piece). no difference to me, just that baron one piece nicer looking... baron basic = ?? i only know the difference between one piece and 2 piece... installation is around that price ba....from what i understand, most shops charging that price also... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 can i check with u guys, for replacing a WC, will the hacking of the old one cause damage to the floor tiles, cause i not doing my floor. thanks seat type to seat type? if yes, no damage to the floor tiles. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mummyboi 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 seat type to seat type? if yes, no damage to the floor tiles. yes, mine is seat type to seat type. How abt replacing d wash basin? tinking to change d whole basin but dun know can anot?, possible? mine is those i tink concrete build up, with basin on top and slding door below. If cannot then bo pian change d tap onli. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 yes, mine is seat type to seat type. How abt replacing d wash basin? tinking to change d whole basin but dun know can anot?, possible? mine is those i tink concrete build up, with basin on top and slding door below. If cannot then bo pian change d tap onli. concrete build up. if concrete then I believe wall tiles will be affected. you plan to replace it with wall mount basin or table top basin? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mummyboi 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 concrete build up. if concrete then I believe wall tiles will be affected. you plan to replace it with wall mount basin or table top basin? dun tink will hack down d concrete build up. mine is the wash basin going inside the build up area, so the btm of the basin is inside the build up one. can just change the table top basin right w/o damaging the surrounding area ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 can u take a photo of it. Very hard to imagine Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mummyboi 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 can u take a photo of it. Very hard to imagine [/quote hee hee, hard to explain also have not got d keys yet must do my homework now, cos i just had 5 days to do up my new house before i hand over my current one. will try to find a photo similar to mine Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mummyboi 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 mine is like those kitchen sink, built inside the hole one. cut 1 hole on top and put the sink in and put sealant. except toilet one use concrete and tiles to built up. unlike modern design ones, where the wash basin is on top of table Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2010 gimz63251073, I decided to make a trip down today after I called the shop. Told me its $158 (including installation & dismantle) but when I went down, the talkative uncle told me its $158 + $30 (pan collar) + $10 (don't know what is it for) = $198 but it is not the one you posted, its like a hdb kinda of toilet. For the one you posted, its $228! When did your parents bought the toilet? Increase so fast? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2010 mates, sorry if this is repeated discussion. went ard and saw so many 258, $268 and $288 bowl + sink package that is going ard. already quite decided but a sales lady cautioned us bout buying the likes of baron or crizto citing that the flushing is no gd or easily glazed wc and advised us to go with at least a johnson suisse. similarly, shops selling baron or crizto packages mentioned that the flushing sys inside is the same as say a johnson suisse.. is salestalk i know... but for those who have bought from either baron or crizto and is still using til date, care to comment if it's true? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
PHS 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2010 Hi all, I saw Lucia brand of toilet bowls at some shops. The flushing buttons at the top consists of a smaller and bigger rectangles, unlike others which sort of split the circle into 2. Anyone has any experience or comments on Lucia? Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted October 18, 2010 (edited) Hi all, I saw Lucia brand of toilet bowls at some shops. The flushing buttons at the top consists of a smaller and bigger rectangles, unlike others which sort of split the circle into 2. Anyone has any experience or comments on Lucia? Thanks Mine are Lucia, one big one small semi-round. So far functioning without problems(~9 months) Edited October 18, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fongfamily01 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2010 Hi all, What to look out to in toilet WC selection? What's the difference (except in price) of 1 piece/2 piece WC? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites