samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 people, tupperware replied. the cost is like horrendous, for one pc of the container cost is $55.90...tupperware member (consultant) gets 20% off... horrible lah so ex for one container. maybe rethink produce saver liao.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2010 ooohhh.. are we doing an amazon mass buy?? i have 2 cookbooks, a piano book, a baking pan and a cookie cutter set i'm eyeing. pls pls let me know if you guys are planning to share shipping. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ngunadi 2 Report post Posted July 30, 2010 It woudl be on September. Keep a look out Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2010 oh amazon GB? btw, i never buy fr amazon before, is it safe? thinking of buyin blue rays since its cheaper then sg... anyone can advice? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2010 this is where we went after work.... :wub: nice......... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2010 Checked from JL, they don't have these containers. From Amazon, the shipping is way too much. For 3 items: Items: $29.91 Shipping & Handling: $143.88 Total Before Tax: $173.79 So, ordering is out of question. There goes my hope to get this one then shipping so ex!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ngunadi 2 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 Some updates ... This is what I found at harbourfront for foodsaver While The Tupperware Modular Keeper with Grid (1) 58324, price is $56 per piece. So, amazon one is "cheaper" even with shipping. Some Poison Knife rack with length 44cm Price: $54 Spice rack Price $24++ (cna't remember exactly) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 noooooo....more poison?? i'm dying.................................... hahaha... where is harbourfront did u find all these treasures? share quick! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 poison king!!!!! alamak, i like the spice rack, but i alr promised the hubby to curb back on buying stuff. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ngunadi 2 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 noooooo....more poison?? i'm dying.................................... hahaha... where is harbourfront did u find all these treasures? share quick! Harbourfront Level 3. The storage saver is at some shop about "creative living"?? Next to the shop that sells plenty of Simply Human products. The rest is at howards storage. poison king!!!!! alamak, i like the spice rack, but i alr promised the hubby to curb back on buying stuff. I also like the spice rack. Don't buy in 1 shot. Buy once a month Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 Harbourfront Level 3. The storage saver is at some shop about "creative living"?? Next to the shop that sells plenty of Simply Human products. The rest is at howards storage. I also like the spice rack. Don't buy in 1 shot. Buy once a month I think there is another shop besides homefix selling some of these stuff? I am not sure it is at the 2nd floor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 ok, shall pop by harbourfront one of these days.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 Eh 1 question. When we buy fr amazon, not they ship fr there to us? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ngunadi 2 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 Eh 1 question. When we buy fr amazon, not they ship fr there to us? They will ship from US direct to sg. Most probably, using vpost route is cheaper. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 They will ship from US direct to sg. Most probably, using vpost route is cheaper. meaning u put vpost add instead of our add? getting confused.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites