Amy Choon

Fans Of Afc (asian Food Channel)

blum showroom at ubi. Opp the driving centre.

Err nvm.. I dunno how to go there.. Actually no idea where is the driving centre either. LOL.

Non Poison

Finally I can contribute something non-poisonous. :P

I recalled someone talking about non-stick pan, etc ...

I found the link back.

http://www.seriouseats.com/2009/12/video-h...ost-effect.html

It's called "Leidenfrost Effect".

Ideally, you want a mercury-like ball of water to hover over the pan, which happens at 320°F or the Leidenfrost point. The water should evaporate more slowly than it would at lower temperatures but if many tiny bubbles form, that means the pan is too hot.

but for mine not blum not sure if it fits....

i have the catalogue at hm. But duno got the dimension anot. Go back check then let u know. Or u go the website see whether they hav the dimension?

Non Poison

Finally I can contribute something non-poisonous. :P

I recalled someone talking about non-stick pan, etc ...

I found the link back.

http://www.seriouseats.com/2009/12/video-h...ost-effect.html

It's called "Leidenfrost Effect".

Ideally, you want a mercury-like ball of water to hover over the pan, which happens at 320°F or the Leidenfrost point. The water should evaporate more slowly than it would at lower temperatures but if many tiny bubbles form, that means the pan is too hot.

wow, that's a good infor!... thanks mr poison king.. hehehe... not poisonous now though..

2 weeks free viewing for new food channel!!

Singapore, 23 June 2010 – Foodies will now have another reason to rejoice as StarHub announces the launch of Food Network Asia (StarHub TV Channel 433) on its pay TV platform starting 5 July 2010. Singapore’s leading pay TV operator, in partnership with Scripps Networks Interactive, will be the first carrier in Asia to broadcast this channel.

Come 5 July (6am), all StarHub TV customers will be able to enjoy Food Network Asia for free for a period of two weeks ending 19 July (6am). Customers can tune to StarHub TV Channel 433 to enjoy this free preview. Food Network Asia will be available under StarHub TV’s Lifestyle Basic Group at no additional cost for customers who are already subscribed to this group. Alongside this linear channel, Food Network Asia will also be made available in high definition[1] via Food Network Asia HD (StarHub TV Channel 468).

Viewers can look forward to a lineup of highly rated series from all over the world. From the highly acclaimed Food Network Challenge, to the adventurous Extreme Cuisine with Jeff Corwin, and even the culinary journeys of Luke Nguyen’s Vietnam, there is something to cater to all food lovers. In addition, original programming such as Best Street Food In Asia and Fun At 3am will be aired to provide more flavour to the channel.

Edited by pinktini

samgalz, the catalog never state the dimension..

nvm, thanks anyway

i most likely will go howards cos saw ikea's, dun really like it.

Cheaper Way to Build In-Drawer Knife Rack ...

Maybe I would do this in 1 fine day ... muahahaha

wow!that's a really cool idea leh.. hehehe.

my cousin just passed me this link - Kitchen iPad, its so cool!!

hey pinktini.. haha.. i would like an ipad too. but i definitely won't mount onto my kitchen cabinet. i will get a stand, so that i can bring it around and put on the stand lor.. but he really innovative la.. hahaha. i won't stand in my kitchen for that long leh.

Edited by merydith